??!
4 photos
Weber Q Standard (Q2000AU)

Weber Q Standard (Q2000AU)

MPN: 36515046
4.5 from 184 reviews · View Details

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

There’s nothing quite like an Aussie summer barbie, and a gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But do you know whether you want a portable bbq or a freestanding model? Would you prefer an LPG gas bottle or natural gas? This buying guide is here to help answer all your burning questions.

Read now

Reviews

4.5

184 reviews
5
(124)
4
(45)
3
(5)
2
(6)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (40)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (40)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (40)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (40)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.4 (34)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (33) · No (4)
  • Safety
    4.8 (38)
Previous
Next
Scott

Scott

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great support and warranty service

published

The true reflection of a company is how they handle when things go wrong.
Weber service is above and beyond. Emily is a gem!
I had an issue where the cook box had melted part of the plastic frame on my 4 year old BBQ, they replaced all of the affected parts without question, without charge and they arrived in a couple of days.
Other organisations could learn from these guys about how to look after customers!

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Luke brown

Luke brown

  • 3 reviews

Great can’t fault it. Excellent for camping and home

published

We don’t cook any meat in side the house anymore because the Webber Q make the food taste so much better for everything and you can even bake in it as well

Purchased in January 2020 at BCF.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Montague

Montague

  • 2 reviews

Worth it

published

The Weber Q works great. Weber service is phenomenal.

I needed a replacement for the burner since it had gotten clogged and wasn’t lighting properly. I called Weber. They asked when I purchased it. They said no problem. Took my details and sent me a new one at no cost. No paperwork. No hassles. This was amazing service.

Sure it costs more to buy a Weber. But after that experience I’m a customer for life.

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Q Standard (Q2000AU) compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ruth T.

Ruth T.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great

published

This is a really neat piece of equipment
You’ve got to look after it though to get all the benefits.
Keep it clean.
Pizzas are awesome cooked in my Webber Q. Definitely recommended.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$480.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
DBR

DBR

  • 3 reviews

Love this BBQ!

published

Love Crispy skin salmon on this BBQ! Super easy to clean and take to a park/ beach and cooks food beautifully. We just keep it on a little table in the backyard with the cover on. Great investment. We used to have a large 4 burner with a hood and we barely use it, whereas we use this weber regularly. Great size for the two of us, and fine for cooking for guests too. Buy the half plate too - very handy.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
BrianB

BrianBGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Brilliant BBQ. Better thank I expected.

published

The Weber Q2000 gas BBQ purchased in Dec 2019 is easy to use and cooks brilliantly, better than my old monster. I must say it cooks better than I expected. Cooking with the lid down was a little weird to get used to but it really does do a fabulous job. Recommend this product and the Good Guys who I bought it from were knowledgeable and helped me choose the right BBQ for what we needed. They didnt try to sell me the most expensive model.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$398.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Mark

MarkVictoria

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Was a great bbq

published

Have had this bbq for a few years now. Loved it early days and used it 3-4 times a week. Lately it seems to have lost a bit of heat while cooking, originally thought it was the gas bottle but unfortunately wasn’t.

Doesn’t cook anywhere near as good as it used to. Disappointed because I loved my weber q when it was working perfectly

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
Raegan M.

Raegan M.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Best BBQ going

published

Love our Webber. We bought the stand Which makes it easy to wheel around. We have taken it with us to the beach, camping etc. Easy to use and hasn’t skipped a beat.

Purchased in January 2015.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Sarita

SaritaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Love our WeberQ - take it everywhere with us!

published

Would never look back. Use this weber in our backyard, at the beach, in the bush - it comes everywhere with us. Easy to clean, easy to carry and transport (fits comfortably in the car boot - sides fold in, which is handy).
Cooks beef like a boss (can't beat that smokey weber-ed taste!!), grilled chicken, BBQ corncobs, mushroom sauce in alfoil, potato bake, zucchini muffins ... you name it. Can fit a surprising amount of food, and easily feeds our extended family.

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for A$388.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Q Standard (Q2000AU) compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Erin

ErinSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for apartment balconies

published

Reliable and easy. It looks small, but it's large enough to cook for guests (you can do an entire chicken on it, or a mix of smaller meats and vegetables). The perfect size for an apartment balcony. It seems to be efficient on gas, it's held up well over the years (no sign of rust or other damage from the weather) and still works like new. Definitely would recommend it!

Purchased in October 2012.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
Tony

TonyFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very happy with the Weber Q

published

*Big enough for roasts or large pizza.
*Gets hot enough for charred BBQ flavour.
*Plenty of accessories available eg rotisserie, half plate, roasting trivet.
*Excellent after sales service.
*Not the same as cooking on a large multi burner bbq so expectations should be realistic.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Sam L

Sam L

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Best BBQ ever!!!

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
Brett W

Brett WSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Weber BBQ garbage for partys

published

Webers simply cannot work
When exposed to windy days & destroys party plans - throwing out after ruining Christmas BBQ
Not heating up enough to cook sausages - so over rated ! Ok for 2-4 people in perfect weather environment but thats not always the case / forget it if you are entertaining at the price you pay !!!!

Purchased in March 2013 for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber
Mitch

MitchMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Awesome BBQ for anything! Very efficient.

published

- I regularly cook pizzas, steaks and BBQ meats/veggies in this. It always cooks everything perfectly!
- I purchased it on a 20% off The Good Guys eBay sale.
- It is very efficient, I have used it for almost a year now and still haven't gone through a 9kg LPG bottle.

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for A$329.60.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

chris2456

chris2456Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Great backyard feature

published

I love this bbq! It's great to have this for those last minute bbq's. Quick and easy to start, clean, use and pack away - I wish I got it earlier.

Purchased at eBay for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Q Standard (Q2000AU) compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jlaw1968

Jlaw1968Melbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Will not use any other BBQ

published

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Melissa O.

Melissa O.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

Easy to cook with great for roasts and vegetables easy to use and easy to clean would get larger version next time
Food taste great and even the kids can use

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.

Del

DelAustralia

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely Love It ! Easy & Portable

published

We got the Q2000. We love it and take it everywhere, friends and families houses, get togethers, camping, sports days, trips to the park etc. It's big enough to cook for 2 - 6 people and small enough to fit easily in the back of the car. It's light, compact and easy to keep clean. Can't imagine going back to a huge back yard BBQ now. Ours is stored outside but we do keep the cover over it to keep the weather off.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for A$359.20.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.

Lindy loo

Lindy looSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect way to cook

published

space saving.and east to clean we clean after each use no build up, large roast ice rather cook inside its quicker but satays and skewered meat and steaks ,chicken wow

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Online for A$305.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
2 comments
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.

Lindy loo
Lindy loo

my daughter is now updating to a family Q it cooks everything

Jo loves her kids

Jo loves her kidsAdelaide

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

It has its' place

published

Purchased in June 2010.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
See all answers
Page 1 of 10
See all Weber Q reviews

Questions & Answers

John Stephenson

John Stephensonasked

Q Standard (Q2000AU)

I have been running my Weber Q on bottled gas. Can i use it on town gas without some sort of modification?

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi John, it depends on whether you're using Natural gas through the connection, or if there is a central LPG supply that the town uses.

Best to give us a call on 1300301290 and have your serial number handy and we can let you know for sure what you'll need to change over :) Thanks!

KEN

KENasked

Q Standard (Q2000AU)

Hi I have a Webber Q 2000 I was wondering if I could buy A higher dome lid with a temp gauge

2 answers
KGro
KGro

There is one that is 3cm taller with temp gauge give weber customer service a call on 1300 301 290 they are very helpful

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Ken, you can contact us on 1300301290 and we can give you pricing options. Thanks!

Nadeen Slater

Nadeen Slaterasked

Q Standard (Q2000AU)

Hi guys I just got the Weber Q2000 Portable BBQ Natural Gas and I think I stuffed up it’s for my husband for Father’s Day and we don’t have natural gas can I connect a bottle gas to it or do I need to return it for the other one thanks in advance xx

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.