1 photo
Well Home Loans
4.8 from 176 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Well Home Loans

Reviews

4.8
73 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next

The process was so easy

published

Well home loans application system was easy from start to finish. The instructions are easy to follow. If you have your documents ready to go, the system for uploading and applying for the loan was a breeze.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aarow
AarowMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Superb Customer Service

published

Mick helped and guided us from minor to major issue.
Even we signed and completed our contract he still able to accommodate our queries without hesitation.
He offered great deal and good relationship with their client.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Smooth from start to finish

published

At all stages of our refinancing process we were kept in the loop, we had no problems at all with staying in contact or organising anything.
Also helps that we got an excellent rate, one of the best we could find! Would not hesitate to go with them again.

Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aaron
AaronGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

All around great.

published

Refinancing home loan. Excellent customer service. Mick was particularly great to work with. All went as hoped, with the best interest rate available at the moment. Very patient and helpful team. Wish I had of started with them to begin with.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

These guys (and gals) are amazing!

published

We tried to refinance with Ubank prior to COVID which was like pulling teeth and also tried to get a better deal with our current lender the Bank of Melbourne who only wanted to give new customers a better deal so we walked. The team at Well Homes were so professional and friendly. They held our hand throughout the whole process and were always available to make changes or answer the various questions we had. Even their legal team were a pleasure to deal with. Can’t recommend this company highly enough, oh yeah and we now have the lowest rates in the country to boot. Thanks well home loans.

Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Viral
ViralGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent service and very easy process

published

The process for applying for a loan or refinancing is very strainght forward and easy. At the start, it may feel like a lot of documentation but it is very simple and just few clicks. Everything is online and on the phone and you can always call someone who is willing to help you at all stages and even clear any doubts. Mick was super helpful and always there to help us through the process.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mel
MelGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great rates, Good Service!

published

Great rates, good service (very responsive), can't ask for anymore. Feels great to be putting more into principal than interest. Thanks Mick and the team for a smooth Refi transfer. The only thing to note that everything is done via online/virtually, or over the phone. A lot of documentation evidence but nothing too hard to provide and upload. And there's a dedicated person to contact (personal email and phone numbers) each and every step of the way no need to go on hold in the general hotline. Overall it was a great experience for me. Thanks team.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Wonderful service and a seamless transition

published

I have been so impressed with Well Home-loans. Their service is 5 star and they made the process of refinancing my home loan seamless. Highly recommend this company to anybody looking to refinance.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amanda
AmandaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Incredible service

published

Customer service from David, John, Kerry, Jenny and the team was amazing. No issues at all and an excellent rate as on top. The online application is the easiest application I’ve ever experienced.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joy82
Joy82South East Queensland, QLD

Great customer Service by Glenn

published

Glenn provided great customer service. He let us know exactly what we needed to provide all in one email and was very transparent. We had a great experience dealing with Well Home Loan in the end.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JanS
JanSSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

All good

published

They offered a good interest rate and we have moved without regrets. All worked out as expected. Adelaide Bank is the backbone and offers Internet and Mobile phone banking. The only thing missing is the ability to link the debit card to the phone and make payments via Google Pay. Osko seems missing too, but still transactions are acted on within 24 hours. Happy overall.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Glad I made the switch

published

Excellent loan rate, much better than what my Big 4 bank could offer. The online application process was straight forward. Michael Lazari was great to deal with and very helpful with the application process and the approval went very smoothly.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Smooth pain free proecss

published

Overall a painless process. Started the application with Well on the 1st of November, and settlement occurred on the 9th of December. Excellent communication throughout the entire process by both of the loan officers involved.

Only downside was the valuation which was done in person came in lower than my build cost, but that is a reflection of the market and not the company itself, something to take into account not to completely trust the estimates of domain for the suburb and property.

Application was far smoother than my previous lender, and would definitely recommend for anyone seeking a new lender

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fantastic service and attention to detail right the way through refinancing my home loan.

published

Well home loans have been fantastic right from the beginning. They offer cut throat low interest rates - the best in the market, and their service was exceptional. They answered emails promptly and called you right back if they missed your call. The entire refinancing of my mortgage was painless and easy to navigate. I can highly recommend refinancing with well home, they step you through the entire process and to reiterate again…their rates are the best on the market.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mandie
MandieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best Lender I have ever had

published

I have had the best experience with Well Home Loans and would definitely recommend to others. Their efficiency and communication is soo much better than other financial institutions. Easy to deal with and makes the process easy.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

ADR
ADRasked

Some months ago, after many many hours of research and reading reviews etc, we took the first step of application with you, spoke to a representative over the phone, but needed to wait for more stability (one of us was part-time, but now full-time) before completing the online interview. We are a married couple 52yrs and 31yrs of age, full time employees with a solid savings track record. We want a short term loan for 14yrs (before retirement age of the elder) with options of additional payments. We have approximately 40-50% deposit for a first home up to $500k (maybe more on both counts, this is conservative). Our credit ratings are spotless. The quicker it's paid off the better for us, we just need future home security. Our main concerns are the shortness of the term of the loan and its small total amount (comparatively), age of the elder lender and loan non-approval affecting credit ratings. We saw the one star review from shaun from 3 months ago: 'Avoid Avoid, Unethical and Dishonest' and found ourselves shocked and disheartened to read it, they seemed like a sure thing and honestly it give us cold feet. In juxtaposition, reading your reply whereby you actually took responsibility for the problem and apologized is a very rare thing and shows how much you do care. A very honorable and desirable quality, if true. Still, it's a scary thing for us and we need some reassurance before we proceed. This is of vital importance to our lives and future.
To go through a broker would reduce our risk, but probably cost us more. To proceed with Well Home Loans would reduce our costs, but seems more risky. Importantly though, we are likely dealing with people who actually care with Well Home Loans. Can you please address our main concerns and also give considered responses to the body of this converse. Kind regards.

1 answer
Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home LoansSend a private message
Craigee M.
Craigee M.asked

Hi there, we are looking to refinance our loan and switch to an equity loan. Our LVR is around 60-65%. We also want to add a $40k home Improvement, so we have these funds after the refinance available to us. We are with one the Big 4 on a P&I loan, and have never missed a repayment in 16 years. We tried to get a better deal and while the did come down more than we expected, it is nowhere near you guys.. Before we drop you guys a line, does all this sound doable? TY, Craig

1 answer
Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home LoansSend a private message
Aussiebloke34
Aussiebloke34asked

Do you lend to people on a disability pension with a very good LVR (Roughly 50%, so zero risk) and a current mortgage with proven AAA Credit history and zero missed payments? (I am 40 years of age only)

1 answer
Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home LoansSend a private message
See all Well Home Loans questions

Get an answer from our members and Well Home Loans representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.