1 photo
Well Home Loans
4.8 from 141 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Well Home Loans

Reviews

4.9
48 reviews
Previous
Next
Daniel
DanielSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Highly recommended

published

We're very happy with Well Home Loans. Michael Lazari made things very easy for us even though we had quite a bumpy journey because the settlement of our first home was delayed 6 months. He was patient and touched base with us regularly to ensure we kept documentation up to date. Once settlement time arrived, the process was very smooth. I appreciate that Well Home Loans is not a huge organisation where customers are just numbers, and this is reflected in their friendly customer service.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Mandie
MandieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best Lender I have ever had

published

I have had the best experience with Well Home Loans and would definitely recommend to others. Their efficiency and communication is soo much better than other financial institutions. Easy to deal with and makes the process easy.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2019
Loan used forRefinancing

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Very helpful

published

Glenn was very helpful and patient when i sent the wrong documents and got me a great investment rate, has been a while since i financed a loan and was pretty simple steps till settlement

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forRefinancing

Couldn't be happier!

published

Not only the best interest rate I could find but also has more features than any other product with similar rates. Financially backed by Adelaide bank so you have peace of mind. Very helpful customer service

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good service and product

published

We found Mick to be friendly and helpful and quick to respond. Process seemed a bit lengthy but got a great product and rate at the end so very happy customers.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Loan used forRefinancing

Very helpful and supportive with our home loan.

published

The Well Home Loans team was fantastic and supported us both through the whole process. Glenn was brilliant. We would highly recommend him and the company it was a very smooth process.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Federico
FedericoSydney, NSW

Everything went very smoothly

published

The customer experience was really great. Steven got us started and then we continued with Glenn.
Glenn replied our messages really fast and the responses were to the point. I was a bit worried about the fact that it was going to be all online communications, but we also had the occasional phone call and the whole process was also quite fast, without any surprise fees. Loan rate is very good.
Happy to recommend the service!

If I were to point out something that could improve: they don't mention split loans as an option, but it's possible.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Loan used forFirst Home

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Made buying our first home easy

published

Mick from Well Home Loans went above and beyond our expectations from the very start of us applying for our conditional approval. Communication was straightforward and transparent and I often received a reply to my queries the same day. Mick was very professional and a pleasure to deal with. Once we had signed a contract, unconditional approval came in about 4 days which took a lot of stress out of quite a stressful time.
We would recommend Well Home Loans to anyone. They have one of the best rates on the market and find their online banking platform easy enough to use.

Thanks Mick for all of your help.
- Sarah and Jack

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Loan used forFirst Home

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

A Great support

published

Glenn was very helpful, and answered all the question we had. We got all everything we asked for, and yes Very satisfy with the loan. I would recommend Wells home loan to anyone..

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Easy to switch home loan, Great service

published

I was introduced to well loan by my colleague. I did submit my form to refinance my 2 loans. Online submission is easy and Well loan lender officer Glenn was very helpful throughout the process. He provided regular update. Will use them again.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Shami
ShamiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Accurate service.....lower rate

published

Took little bit time for application process but Accurate service and lower interest rate for variable loans in the market. Quick easy and Smooth transfer of the loan. Good customer service .

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Low interest rate with good service

published

Very simple and smooth transition of switching the home loan to well home loans. Guided well and received prompt response in time. Fully satisfied with the low interest rate and excellent customer service from entire team, specially thanks to Steve and Glenn. I am very glad to recommend them to others.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simmo
SimmoIllawarra, NSW

Great service

published

I found this company on Google whilst searching for low/competitive interest rates. The gentleman I had the pleasure of dealing with (Mick) was informative, friendly and very knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was finalised in a timely manner. I would have no hesitation in recommending this bank to any friend or family member.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Paul
PaulSouth Australia

Low rate & very pleased with my experience

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
Vanessa P.
Vanessa P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent Customer Service

published

We settled our first home with Well Home Loans last week and I cannot recommend them enough. Not only did we get a fantastic interest rate, but we also had unbelievable customer service. Glenn Cremin was responsive, friendly and organised and made the process so easy we almost didn't believe it was real. Thanks again Glenn, we are already recommending you to friends!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Cody
Codyasked

HI, we are looking to refinance approx. $150,000 but split, part variable and part fixed with several offsets on the variable and redraw capabilities. Is this scenario something you can package?

3 answers
Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home Loans

Hi Cody,
On our Well Balanced home loan we can accommodate split loans (part fixed, part variable) and we also allow multiple offset accounts (though each one will attract the standard offset fee). The only issue we would have with your scenario is that our current minimum loan amount is $200,000.

Cody
Cody

Thank you, how much are the standard offset fees? We currently enjoy fee free offsets accounts.

Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home Loans

No worries Cody,

Our 100% Bank-backed offset account attracts a $10 per month fee and you also get access to a Visa Debit card for using your offset. The offset account itself sits with a major bank so it's protected as per the Financial Claims Scheme and not a sub-account like other non-bank providers. There's also no change to our interest rates to include an offset account.

Hope that helps!

Rosemarie
Rosemarieasked

I’m just wondering if you can pay more off the home loans as they are all fixed. Thanks, Rosemarie

4 answers
Dave
Dave

Yes you can. Adelaide Bank allow $20K per year in extra payments over and above the monthly minimums if you want to do that.

Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home Loans

Hi Rosemarie, as Dave has pointed out (thanks Dave!) you can make up to $20k in extra repayments per year on a fixed rate loan. One unique feature of our fixed loan is also the ability the add a 100% bank backed offset account too! Not many other lenders will let you do that but you can with a Well fixed rate home loan.

Rosemarie
Rosemarie

Ok thanks but do you pay a charge for paying extra?

ayasalah89
ayasalah89asked

Hello,
I'm planning to buy a house and land package and I wonder if Well has home loans for this purpose.

1 answer
Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home Loans

Hi ayasalah89, unfortunately we don't have house and land package loans available.

See all Well Home Loans questions

Get an answer from our members and Well Home Loans representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right home loan for you

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start NowNEW SERVICE