1 photo
Well Home Loans
4.8 from 184 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Well Home Loans

Reviews

5.0
25 reviews
5
(24)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Clear all
Next
  • Verified

Awesome from start to finish

published

With many reviews for online only loans stating lack of communication I was interested to find out how Well Home Loans would do. I am glad to say they were awesome from start to finish. Great communication from our loan officer Glenn, always responded to questions quickly and kept us in the loop constantly about where things were up to. When it came to settlement the team were on point and ready ahead of time which meant settlement took place swiftly without any delays. Was a really great experience. Thanks Glenn.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2022
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Well Home Loans

Smooth service; great rate

published

We applied to WellHomeLoans because their rate was, as far as we could tell (including after speaking with a broker), the best on the market.

We were extremely happy with the service we received from Patryk and Michael (Mick).

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2022
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chatai
ChataiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent Service

published

I received excellent service from Well Home Loans, in particular from John Ardiles and Valentina Bajrami. Initial stages were very efficient through their website and a few phone calls with Valentina. They then provided the pre-approval pretty quickly. Later stages were also very smooth with John's timely responses. Overall my experience with Well Home Loans is very positive (transparent process, no unexpected costs) and I highly recommend them.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Theresa
TheresaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great customer service

published

We are so pleased with the communication throughout our first home purchase.Glen was extremely helpful and attentive. He has made the whole process so much smooth and easy. After all. We highly recommend the service.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marcus
Marcus
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy process

published

Very easy setup process. Took a total of 4 quick phone calls and 5 emails to finish the process start to finish over 1.5 weeks.
John was great and made the process really easy and simple.
Highly recommend - just as easy as going through a broker but with a rate .37% cheaper and half the annual fees using a broker loan.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very excellent service by professionals

published

My customer service experience has been fantastic - The application process, including specific requirements and costs, were all clearly explained to enable a smooth process - evidently a team of professionals who know what they're doing. Response time is very good and the final interest rate is also competitive.

Although my settlement was delayed for some time, Mick has been great and was very helpful to explain what the bank requires and guide me through the process to reach a good outcome.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew L.
Andrew L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent communication, service and efficiency

published

As a first home buyer, I did a bit of searching around and found that Well Home Loans had the best rate at the time, so I used their online application to apply for pre-approval. After some back and forth, sending documents etc, I was pre approved pretty quickly.

After finding a house to buy and signing the contract, things all happened VERY quickly. John was super quick and clear at communicating what was needed, and was also very quick to reply. He was also very helpful with the questions I had.

After some extra paperwork, before I knew it, everything was settled! I just got the keys to my new Townhouse last week! Couldn't be more happy. Would highly recommend.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Craig Hind
Craig Hind
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

An absolute pleasure to deal with Well Home Loans

published

From the time we first dealt with Well Home Loans we felt that we were treated extremely well and had a generally good experience from start to finish. There were a lot of requirements for the home loan but these were all explained to us, and they were very accommodating as we have a small startup business that isn't operating fully yet, and they were able to work around this.

A special thanks to Mick Lazari whose great attitude and friendly manner made the whole process go smoothly and without stress. He is a great asset to Well Home Loans. Thanks for that Mick.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateMarch 2022
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RiceMuncher
RiceMuncherVictoria
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Competitive Loans with good service

published

I was looking for a bank that offered better rates than the Big 4.
Took a home loan with WellHome Loans.
Despite being online only, they had a quick and easy pre-approval process. Staff were helpful and prompt in both telephone and email interactions.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2021
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel
DanielSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Highly recommended

published

We're very happy with Well Home Loans. Michael Lazari made things very easy for us even though we had quite a bumpy journey because the settlement of our first home was delayed 6 months. He was patient and touched base with us regularly to ensure we kept documentation up to date. Once settlement time arrived, the process was very smooth. I appreciate that Well Home Loans is not a huge organisation where customers are just numbers, and this is reflected in their friendly customer service.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2021
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Federico
FedericoSydney, NSW

Everything went very smoothly

published

The customer experience was really great. Steven got us started and then we continued with Glenn.
Glenn replied our messages really fast and the responses were to the point. I was a bit worried about the fact that it was going to be all online communications, but we also had the occasional phone call and the whole process was also quite fast, without any surprise fees. Loan rate is very good.
Happy to recommend the service!

If I were to point out something that could improve: they don't mention split loans as an option, but it's possible.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateDecember 2020
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Made buying our first home easy

published

Mick from Well Home Loans went above and beyond our expectations from the very start of us applying for our conditional approval. Communication was straightforward and transparent and I often received a reply to my queries the same day. Mick was very professional and a pleasure to deal with. Once we had signed a contract, unconditional approval came in about 4 days which took a lot of stress out of quite a stressful time.
We would recommend Well Home Loans to anyone. They have one of the best rates on the market and find their online banking platform easy enough to use.

Thanks Mick for all of your help.
- Sarah and Jack

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateDecember 2020
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul
PaulSouth Australia

Low rate & very pleased with my experience

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJune 2020
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vanessa P.
Vanessa P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent Customer Service

published

We settled our first home with Well Home Loans last week and I cannot recommend them enough. Not only did we get a fantastic interest rate, but we also had unbelievable customer service. Glenn Cremin was responsive, friendly and organised and made the process so easy we almost didn't believe it was real. Thanks again Glenn, we are already recommending you to friends!

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateDecember 2020
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve
SteveGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Fantastic Service A Quick and Easy Loan

published
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Online Tools
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

ADR
ADRasked

Some months ago, after many many hours of research and reading reviews etc, we took the first step of application with you, spoke to a representative over the phone, but needed to wait for more stability (one of us was part-time, but now full-time) before completing the online interview. We are a married couple 52yrs and 31yrs of age, full time employees with a solid savings track record. We want a short term loan for 14yrs (before retirement age of the elder) with options of additional payments. We have approximately 40-50% deposit for a first home up to $500k (maybe more on both counts, this is conservative). Our credit ratings are spotless. The quicker it's paid off the better for us, we just need future home security. Our main concerns are the shortness of the term of the loan and its small total amount (comparatively), age of the elder lender and loan non-approval affecting credit ratings. We saw the one star review from shaun from 3 months ago: 'Avoid Avoid, Unethical and Dishonest' and found ourselves shocked and disheartened to read it, they seemed like a sure thing and honestly it give us cold feet. In juxtaposition, reading your reply whereby you actually took responsibility for the problem and apologized is a very rare thing and shows how much you do care. A very honorable and desirable quality, if true. Still, it's a scary thing for us and we need some reassurance before we proceed. This is of vital importance to our lives and future.
To go through a broker would reduce our risk, but probably cost us more. To proceed with Well Home Loans would reduce our costs, but seems more risky. Importantly though, we are likely dealing with people who actually care with Well Home Loans. Can you please address our main concerns and also give considered responses to the body of this converse. Kind regards.

1 answer
Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home LoansSend a private message
Craigee M.
Craigee M.asked

Hi there, we are looking to refinance our loan and switch to an equity loan. Our LVR is around 60-65%. We also want to add a $40k home Improvement, so we have these funds after the refinance available to us. We are with one the Big 4 on a P&I loan, and have never missed a repayment in 16 years. We tried to get a better deal and while the did come down more than we expected, it is nowhere near you guys.. Before we drop you guys a line, does all this sound doable? TY, Craig

1 answer
Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home LoansSend a private message
Aussiebloke34
Aussiebloke34asked

Do you lend to people on a disability pension with a very good LVR (Roughly 50%, so zero risk) and a current mortgage with proven AAA Credit history and zero missed payments? (I am 40 years of age only)

1 answer
Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home LoansSend a private message
See all Well Home Loans questions

Get an answer from our members and Well Home Loans representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.