1 photo
Well Home Loans
4.8 from 169 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Well Home Loans

Reviews

4.8
90 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next
Marcus
Marcus
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy process

published

Very easy setup process. Took a total of 4 quick phone calls and 5 emails to finish the process start to finish over 1.5 weeks.
John was great and made the process really easy and simple.
Highly recommend - just as easy as going through a broker but with a rate .37% cheaper and half the annual fees using a broker loan.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gerry
GerryPerth, WA

Excellent customer service, great rates

published

I have been with Well Home loans for several years now and they have been amazing. I ditched one of the big 4 banks and it was the best decision ever. Mick was my main contact and was always contactable and provided excellent customer service throughout the years.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mel
MelGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great rates, Good Service!

published

Great rates, good service (very responsive), can't ask for anymore. Feels great to be putting more into principal than interest. Thanks Mick and the team for a smooth Refi transfer. The only thing to note that everything is done via online/virtually, or over the phone. A lot of documentation evidence but nothing too hard to provide and upload. And there's a dedicated person to contact (personal email and phone numbers) each and every step of the way no need to go on hold in the general hotline. Overall it was a great experience for me. Thanks team.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very excellent service by professionals

published

My customer service experience has been fantastic - The application process, including specific requirements and costs, were all clearly explained to enable a smooth process - evidently a team of professionals who know what they're doing. Response time is very good and the final interest rate is also competitive.

Although my settlement was delayed for some time, Mick has been great and was very helpful to explain what the bank requires and guide me through the process to reach a good outcome.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda
AmandaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Incredible service

published

Customer service from David, John, Kerry, Jenny and the team was amazing. No issues at all and an excellent rate as on top. The online application is the easiest application I’ve ever experienced.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rachel
RachelSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Amazing customer service

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2022
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew L.
Andrew L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent communication, service and efficiency

published

As a first home buyer, I did a bit of searching around and found that Well Home Loans had the best rate at the time, so I used their online application to apply for pre-approval. After some back and forth, sending documents etc, I was pre approved pretty quickly.

After finding a house to buy and signing the contract, things all happened VERY quickly. John was super quick and clear at communicating what was needed, and was also very quick to reply. He was also very helpful with the questions I had.

After some extra paperwork, before I knew it, everything was settled! I just got the keys to my new Townhouse last week! Couldn't be more happy. Would highly recommend.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Craig Hind
Craig Hind
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

An absolute pleasure to deal with Well Home Loans

published

From the time we first dealt with Well Home Loans we felt that we were treated extremely well and had a generally good experience from start to finish. There were a lot of requirements for the home loan but these were all explained to us, and they were very accommodating as we have a small startup business that isn't operating fully yet, and they were able to work around this.

A special thanks to Mick Lazari whose great attitude and friendly manner made the whole process go smoothly and without stress. He is a great asset to Well Home Loans. Thanks for that Mick.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JanS
JanSSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

All good

published

They offered a good interest rate and we have moved without regrets. All worked out as expected. Adelaide Bank is the backbone and offers Internet and Mobile phone banking. The only thing missing is the ability to link the debit card to the phone and make payments via Google Pay. Osko seems missing too, but still transactions are acted on within 24 hours. Happy overall.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Glad I made the switch

published

Excellent loan rate, much better than what my Big 4 bank could offer. The online application process was straight forward. Michael Lazari was great to deal with and very helpful with the application process and the approval went very smoothly.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great service!

published

The homeloan process was easy and efficient. The customer service representative was helpful, and the process was straight forward. They were available when needed. A friendly and personal service. The bank is online only, but if you do need to withdraw cash you can pay a fee to go into a branch. We are new customers, but very happy with the service so far. I would like to see the bank offer sub-accounts in the offset, which is not currently available.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fantastic service and attention to detail right the way through refinancing my home loan.

published

Well home loans have been fantastic right from the beginning. They offer cut throat low interest rates - the best in the market, and their service was exceptional. They answered emails promptly and called you right back if they missed your call. The entire refinancing of my mortgage was painless and easy to navigate. I can highly recommend refinancing with well home, they step you through the entire process and to reiterate again…their rates are the best on the market.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RiceMuncher
RiceMuncherVictoria
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Competitive Loans with good service

published

I was looking for a bank that offered better rates than the Big 4.
Took a home loan with WellHome Loans.
Despite being online only, they had a quick and easy pre-approval process. Staff were helpful and prompt in both telephone and email interactions.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel
DanielSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Highly recommended

published

We're very happy with Well Home Loans. Michael Lazari made things very easy for us even though we had quite a bumpy journey because the settlement of our first home was delayed 6 months. He was patient and touched base with us regularly to ensure we kept documentation up to date. Once settlement time arrived, the process was very smooth. I appreciate that Well Home Loans is not a huge organisation where customers are just numbers, and this is reflected in their friendly customer service.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tran Ba K.
Tran Ba K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Hassle-free transaction - highly recommended!

published

Michael & Patryk were incredibly professional & helpful, and the whole process was very straightforward. Highly competitive rate too - cannot recommend them high enough. Thanks again for such a hassle-free experience guys, we really appreciate it.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Craigee M.
Craigee M.asked

Hi there, we are looking to refinance our loan and switch to an equity loan. Our LVR is around 60-65%. We also want to add a $40k home Improvement, so we have these funds after the refinance available to us. We are with one the Big 4 on a P&I loan, and have never missed a repayment in 16 years. We tried to get a better deal and while the did come down more than we expected, it is nowhere near you guys.. Before we drop you guys a line, does all this sound doable? TY, Craig

1 answer
Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home LoansSend a private message
Aussiebloke34
Aussiebloke34asked

Do you lend to people on a disability pension with a very good LVR (Roughly 50%, so zero risk) and a current mortgage with proven AAA Credit history and zero missed payments? (I am 40 years of age only)

1 answer
Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home LoansSend a private message
Dee B.
Dee B.asked

Can I still borrow (First Home Buyer)even if I have a saved deposit amount that is less than 20% of the property price? ty

1 answer
Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home LoansSend a private message
See all Well Home Loans questions

Get an answer from our members and Well Home Loans representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.