1 photo
Well Home Loans
4.8 from 152 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Well Home Loans

Reviews

4.9
38 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next
Paul R.
Paul R.Perth, WA

Couldn't be happier with the service and the interest rates and products offered by the team at Well Home Loans

published

The products and business model itself are uncomplicated, they clearly communicate the features of each product as well as the process. Well Home Loans need to be on your list.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2022
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DavidP
DavidPSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best Home loan lending experience

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mel
MelMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Highly recommended

published

First time getting a home loan. Michael & Glenn have made this a a very easy process for me. Patient, transparent and informative. I can not recommend these guys highly enough. Plus I got an excellent fixed loan WITH an offset account AND I can do extra repayments up to $20, 000 a year at no extra charge. You can"t beat that. Thanks Boys

Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Smooth pain free proecss

published

Overall a painless process. Started the application with Well on the 1st of November, and settlement occurred on the 9th of December. Excellent communication throughout the entire process by both of the loan officers involved.

Only downside was the valuation which was done in person came in lower than my build cost, but that is a reflection of the market and not the company itself, something to take into account not to completely trust the estimates of domain for the suburb and property.

Application was far smoother than my previous lender, and would definitely recommend for anyone seeking a new lender

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great service. Great rates. Very happy customer so far.

published

We have been supported by Glenn during our home loan process and he has been super responsive, open, honest and helpful. Our broker couldn't beat their rates and the whole process, from first enquiry to final approval, was a breeze.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Travis
TravisSydney, NSW

Well Home Loans made refinancing very easy

published

Our refinancing experience was made very pleasant and easy by Michael. We got a great rate and process was very quick and simple to understand. Highly recommend Well and Michael to anyone looking to refinance.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Rohit K.
Rohit K.Sydney, NSW

Excellent customer service and very responsive

published

I have enjoyed working with the Well Home Loans team for the past 4 years. They have done a couple of mortgages for me and I find the team very knowledgeable, responsive, and incredibly customer service focused. The underwriting process is quite seamless and the Well team remains in constant communication throughout the underwriting process. Their rates are quite competitive and I find the team to be quite genuine, a rarity in the commoditized mortgage sector.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Personalised professional service from start to finish

published

Michael Lazari assisted my husband and I with out home loan from start to finish. He offered helpful advice, personalised and professional service and went above and beyond in all our encounters. He got a great rate for us and we were very satisfied with the whole service provided.
We hightly recommend Well Home Loans and rate Michael 11/10.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Darcy D.
Darcy D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Couldn’t have been better

published

First time buying a house and Mick held our hand the whole way, couldn’t have been a nicer and more helpful guy really. Additionally they have really good rates which is why we originally went with Wells. I have been recommending both Wells home loans and Mick to my friends.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Praveen
PraveenSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

A fantastic customer service.

published

Easy to access a person when required. no waiting on phone. Friendly customer service, everything streamlined and an easy online process to settlement. Michael Lazari was fantastic, always there to explain and guide on what is happening and required. The rate changed during my application process. Mick updated it during the process and got me a better rate. Strongly recommend Well Home Loans and Mick.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Dave
DaveMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Home loan refinance

published

Very obliging and cooperative team; they don't leave working customers at the mercy of business hours to get a response. Application process seems a bit long winded but is worth the wait. Web based document submission makes things easier. Just remember to keep all your source doc's in one folder to make it easier when you go to re-fix.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great guided service with very low rates

published

Great service which guided me through the process. Very low rates and very low fees, and Well tried to ensure that costs were kept low the entire way through. Compared to competitors such as tic:toc this was much easier and felt like there was a human at the end of a line.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Friendly, efficient and responsive.

published

The team at Well Home Loans was friendly, efficient and responsive. As a first home buyer, they provided us with peace of mind by being very clear about the process at each step. Plus, their fixed rate product with full offset account was a rare find. I am very happy with my experience to date.

Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now

Lowest interest rate and excellent service

published

Well offered the lowest interest rate I could find on the internet for an investment loan, and I did a lot of research. Friends of mine paid brokers and they didn't get as good a rate. Support and service from Glenn was excellent. He is responsive, helpful, communicative and answered my many questions over the application and settlement period. The process was smooth and without stress. Highly recommend the Well team.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul B
Paul BSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Great result and great service with Well

published

Applied online to check loan options with a range of providers - Well was head and shoulders above. A comprehensive application process, Well was the only one that actually properly looked into our assets etc, rather than giving an automated response based on limited info. Service from Glenn was attentive, helpful and friendly. And the result was a really good rate, better than we had hoped. Thanks Glenn and Well.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Dee B.
Dee B.asked

Can I still borrow (First Home Buyer)even if I have a saved deposit amount that is less than 20% of the property price? ty

1 answer
Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home Loans

Hi Dee,

As a First Home Buyer, we understand that it can be tough to keep saving for that deposit. We have options that allow for up to a 10% deposit (that is a 90% LVR). To help you out and crunch some numbers so you can see what your options are, it might be best to get in touch with our home loan experts and you can book an appointment direct with them at this link: https://wellmoney.link/book-pr

Kind regards,
Well Team

daz
dazasked

hi there no variable homeloans with your compnay

1 answer
Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home Loans

Hi Daz, we certainly do have variable rate home loans - they are actually our most popular home loan type! We have variable rate offerings for both Investment and Owner Occupied home loans. You can see our variable rates on the website - https://www.wellhomeloans.com.au/home-loans/low-rate-owner-occupier/

Hope that helps!

Cody
Codyasked

HI, we are looking to refinance approx. $150,000 but split, part variable and part fixed with several offsets on the variable and redraw capabilities. Is this scenario something you can package?

3 answers
Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home Loans

Hi Cody,
On our Well Balanced home loan we can accommodate split loans (part fixed, part variable) and we also allow multiple offset accounts (though each one will attract the standard offset fee). The only issue we would have with your scenario is that our current minimum loan amount is $200,000.

Cody
Cody

Thank you, how much are the standard offset fees? We currently enjoy fee free offsets accounts.

Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home Loans

No worries Cody,

Our 100% Bank-backed offset account attracts a $10 per month fee and you also get access to a Visa Debit card for using your offset. The offset account itself sits with a major bank so it's protected as per the Financial Claims Scheme and not a sub-account like other non-bank providers. There's also no change to our interest rates to include an offset account.

Hope that helps!

See all Well Home Loans questions

Get an answer from our members and Well Home Loans representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right home loan for you

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start NowNEW SERVICE