1 photo
Well Home Loans
4.8 from 143 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Well Home Loans

Reviews

4.8
23 reviews
5
(22)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Travis
TravisSydney, NSW

Well Home Loans made refinancing very easy

published

Our refinancing experience was made very pleasant and easy by Michael. We got a great rate and process was very quick and simple to understand. Highly recommend Well and Michael to anyone looking to refinance.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Rohit K.
Rohit K.Sydney, NSW

Excellent customer service and very responsive

published

I have enjoyed working with the Well Home Loans team for the past 4 years. They have done a couple of mortgages for me and I find the team very knowledgeable, responsive, and incredibly customer service focused. The underwriting process is quite seamless and the Well team remains in constant communication throughout the underwriting process. Their rates are quite competitive and I find the team to be quite genuine, a rarity in the commoditized mortgage sector.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Praveen
PraveenSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

A fantastic customer service.

published

Easy to access a person when required. no waiting on phone. Friendly customer service, everything streamlined and an easy online process to settlement. Michael Lazari was fantastic, always there to explain and guide on what is happening and required. The rate changed during my application process. Mick updated it during the process and got me a better rate. Strongly recommend Well Home Loans and Mick.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Dave
DaveMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Home loan refinance

published

Very obliging and cooperative team; they don't leave working customers at the mercy of business hours to get a response. Application process seems a bit long winded but is worth the wait. Web based document submission makes things easier. Just remember to keep all your source doc's in one folder to make it easier when you go to re-fix.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Lowest interest rate and excellent service

published

Well offered the lowest interest rate I could find on the internet for an investment loan, and I did a lot of research. Friends of mine paid brokers and they didn't get as good a rate. Support and service from Glenn was excellent. He is responsive, helpful, communicative and answered my many questions over the application and settlement period. The process was smooth and without stress. Highly recommend the Well team.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property
Paul B
Paul BSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Great result and great service with Well

published

Applied online to check loan options with a range of providers - Well was head and shoulders above. A comprehensive application process, Well was the only one that actually properly looked into our assets etc, rather than giving an automated response based on limited info. Service from Glenn was attentive, helpful and friendly. And the result was a really good rate, better than we had hoped. Thanks Glenn and Well.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Faye
FayePerth, WA

Awesome service with a low rate. Michael Lazari is awesome.

published

I'm very happy with the whole process of refinancing, very smooth and efficient. Michael Lazari provided a great service and plenty of assistance through the process. He is professional, helpful and communicative. In addition, the Well Home Loan online application is impressive, special the part to work out the total living expenses. It is easy to work out the total living costs accurately by going through all questions in the application. I definitely recommend Michale Lazari and Well Home Loans to anyone who requires a home loan.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
LBO
LBO
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best homeloan experience so far!

published

Michael has been amazing. So glad to have left my broker, and to be guided by someone who does not receive commissions and does care. Fantastic rates, though less upfront fees would always be appreciated. I hope the after settlement experience will be as great as the pre settlement. Thank you for making the homeloan industry more transparent!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
Loan used forRefinancing

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Annika
AnnikaSydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

what a fantastic experience

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great customer service

published

Simple application process. Stress free and great customer service especially from Glenn.
I would thoroughly recommend Well Home Loans.
Was a pleasure doing business.
We have a fantastic interest rate of 2.09% for the next three years.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Ivan Y.
Ivan Y.South East Queensland, QLD

Great customer service and overall experience

published

Refinanced with Well Home Loans and the process was 100% online, easy and straightforward. Great communication with Glenn, responsive and customer focused.
Highly recommended for everyone who wants to get great rates and interact completely online.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2020
Loan used forRefinancing

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
hills_builder
hills_builderSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent rates, great product. Highly recommend.

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Home Loans

Find out how Well Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MIR
MIRSouthwest, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect refinancing experience through Well Home Loans

published

Absolutely brilliant customer service with Mick L who led us through the application with patience and transparency. (Thanks also to Andrea T for the initial guidance and responses to our questions)

No unexpected costs and their rates obviously beg the question, why go with any of the big 4 banks?

Very impressed with the whole experience and would happily recommend to anyone.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Ash
AshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent service and fantastic rates!

published

John was extremely professional and thorough in his approach. I almost halved my mortgage commitments by switching away from the Big 4 trading banks.

No extra costs or surprises in getting the loan.

Extremely happy with the rates for the owner occupied and investment loans

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Amol
AmolSydney, NSW

Attractive rates with excellent service

published

I refinanced my home loan through Well Home Loans. They offered me the most attractive rate available in the market. All staff (especially Glenn Cremin) was very helpful and responsive. My questions (and I must says I asked many questions) were promptly resolved. Very happy with the service.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRefinancing

Questions & Answers

Cody
Codyasked

HI, we are looking to refinance approx. $150,000 but split, part variable and part fixed with several offsets on the variable and redraw capabilities. Is this scenario something you can package?

3 answers
Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home Loans

Hi Cody,
On our Well Balanced home loan we can accommodate split loans (part fixed, part variable) and we also allow multiple offset accounts (though each one will attract the standard offset fee). The only issue we would have with your scenario is that our current minimum loan amount is $200,000.

Cody
Cody

Thank you, how much are the standard offset fees? We currently enjoy fee free offsets accounts.

Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home Loans

No worries Cody,

Our 100% Bank-backed offset account attracts a $10 per month fee and you also get access to a Visa Debit card for using your offset. The offset account itself sits with a major bank so it's protected as per the Financial Claims Scheme and not a sub-account like other non-bank providers. There's also no change to our interest rates to include an offset account.

Hope that helps!

Rosemarie
Rosemarieasked

I’m just wondering if you can pay more off the home loans as they are all fixed. Thanks, Rosemarie

4 answers
Dave
Dave

Yes you can. Adelaide Bank allow $20K per year in extra payments over and above the monthly minimums if you want to do that.

Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home Loans

Hi Rosemarie, as Dave has pointed out (thanks Dave!) you can make up to $20k in extra repayments per year on a fixed rate loan. One unique feature of our fixed loan is also the ability the add a 100% bank backed offset account too! Not many other lenders will let you do that but you can with a Well fixed rate home loan.

Rosemarie
Rosemarie

Ok thanks but do you pay a charge for paying extra?

ayasalah89
ayasalah89asked

Hello,
I'm planning to buy a house and land package and I wonder if Well has home loans for this purpose.

1 answer
Well Home Loans
Well HQ.Well Home Loans

Hi ayasalah89, unfortunately we don't have house and land package loans available.

See all Well Home Loans questions

Get an answer from our members and Well Home Loans representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right home loan for you

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start NowNEW SERVICE