2 photos
Westinghouse 501L Upright WRB5004SC (Stainless Steel)

Westinghouse 501L Upright WRB5004SC (Stainless Steel)

MPNs: WRB5004SA, WRB5004SB, WRB5004SBL and 3 more
3.1 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Westinghouse

Reviews

3.1
12 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    2.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Nick
Nick
  • 2 reviews
  • 12 likes

Poorly made door for the old model and it seems the new one

published
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Coco
Coco
  • 31 reviews
  • 22 likes

excellent- plenty of room and keeps food cold and fresh

published

We bought this as part of a fridge freezer pigeon pair.
it is a big roomy fridge
At first the doors were a bit hard to open, a sharp tug generally does it, but it has now eased with use.
It seals very well.
It is part of a pigeon pair, there is a way of attaching it to the freezer but we didn't take that option, some times the fridge might move a little as we tug the door but easily pushed back into place.

Ann Dee
Ann DeeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Dents in door of two different fridges!

published

Ordered from Appliances Online and the fridge come and it had two knuckle dents in the front of the door that could be seen in shining light. I just thought it was a one off or damaged in warehouse and asked for a replacement. The second fridge came in its box and it had even more knuckle dents visible in the light. Unbelievable. It’s Covid and Appliances Online blamed it on quality control in the Warehouse but I really would like tot know if it was Appliance Online buying seconds or it is Westinghouse!!!!! Have contacted Westinghouse with no response of course. Not paying $1900 for a fridge with visible dents.

Purchased in September 2020 at Appliance World Online for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Ann Dee
Ann Dee

I have contacted Customer Care and you have not responded nor rang me. I will send another email today and see how long it takes to ring me.

furious sue
furious sueSouth Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Same door problem as old one, that they replaced for me

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 501L Upright WRB5004SC (Stainless Steel) compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Colin23
Colin23South East Queensland, QLD

Same door issues as others - don't buy unless you enjoy frustration

published

See other reviews. bought this fridge Xmas 2016 and I have similar issues - is this a manufacturing flaw? Once the door is shut, make a coffee or feed the cat, because you need to wait far too long before you can open it again. I've owned many fridges and have never had a problem like it on any previous fridge, nor has anyone I know. The door also now sags and scrapes when it is more than say 50% full, particularly if you have milk or heavy items on the bottom shelf of the door. The other reviewer's comment about scraping your floor is also correct. If you try and open the door before the fridge is ready to let you, the whole fridge moves and could damage your floor. I expected much better from a Westinghouse product.

Purchased in December 2016 at The Good Guys.

Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Household Size 4 person(s)
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Angelique C.
Angelique C.South East Queensland, QLD

Door is painfull - (quick simple fix - service made had it fixed in 5 mintues) no more door issues

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Angelique C.
Angelique C.

So apparently the little piece of plastic was a dust cover for a pipe I believe

Carlie Reeves
Carlie ReevesSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst fridge I’ve ever had!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
SteveEH
SteveEHAU
  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

bloody brilliant

published

bloody brilliant fridge, huge capacity, controls easy to operate, and the added bonus of Electrolux extended warranty. door opens very easily after closing so the problem of the door being hard to open must of been fixed. maybe an Electrolux representative can confirm. Crisper draw is easy to use as well. i am very very happy with this fridge.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
emyoma
emyomaNew South Wales
  • 5 reviews

Love it!

published

I've always wanted a fridge big enough to store food AND booze as most do one or the other.... This has HEAPS of room for BOTH! The temperature consistency throughout the whole fridge keeps the booze in the bottom icy, takes care of my fruit & veg in Tupperware Ventsmarts in the middle, and well the top is a who's who of foodstuffs as the fridge is that big. Fridge is very easy to open and soft closes for you. Design is practical for your condiments, milk, juice etc in door shelves. We accompanied ours with the matching freezer which we are equally happy with.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 501L Upright WRB5004SC (Stainless Steel) compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nel
NelSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Just Perfect!

published

Everything about this fridge is perfect! The temperature, it's quiet and easy to clean. I love that it's just a fridge, there is so much space and the adjustable shelves on the side are great . There is also a safety compartment for medicine...a bonus. I love the stainless steel model...easy to clean and looks great!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
All
AllMackay

Excellent except can't open the door

published

Bought this fridge and complained about the door within 2 weeks, three minutes before you can open it each time it is closed. A service man came out and contacted Westinghouse a new seal was order and never saw him again. He put some holes in the rubber and it worked better 15 secs to open, this was manageable. Now the days are hotter it does not want to open and sometimes I have to turn it off for awhile. Where I bought the fridge now have no record of my complaint.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Susan
SusanCanberra
  • 17 reviews
  • 15 likes

A good looker with a few flaws

published

We bought this model mainly for its good looks, but have found that it has a few flaws.

On the plus side, the interior of the fridge is thoughtfully designed with adjustable "Spill Safe" glass shelves, which mean that any spillage is contained.

On the negative side, the door seal is incredibly tight, which means that you need to wait a minute or so after closing it before re-opening it. Another flaw is the limited size of the crisper drawer; I would prefer an option to upgrade to two crisper drawers the same size as the existing one. Also, while cleaning the crisper drawer, I've noticed a groove between the sides of the drawer and the transparent front panel which makes it difficult to clean.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 501L Upright WRB5004SC (Stainless Steel) compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Westinghouse Upright WRB Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Rosa
Rosaasked
501L Upright WRB5004SC (Stainless Steel)

The door has dropped a little. Can this be fixed? Can I do myself or do I need a service person. The fridge is not even 2 years old
Rosa

No answers
See all Westinghouse Upright WRB Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse 501L Upright WRB5004SC (Stainless Steel)

Details

Compare all 4 Westinghouse Upright WRB Series
CategoryUpright Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,299.00
Dimensions 1725 x 699 x 769 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Handle Type External
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves5
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight70 kg
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 501 L
Fridge Capacity 501 L
Compare all 4 Westinghouse Upright WRB Series
  • GTIN13: 9315540413748
  • MPN: WRB5004SA, WRB5004SB, WRB5004SBL, WRB5004SBR, WRB5004SC-L and WRB5004SC-R

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.