2 photos
Westinghouse 501L Upright WRB5004SC (Stainless Steel)

Westinghouse 501L Upright WRB5004SC (Stainless Steel)

MPNs: WRB5004SA, WRB5004SB, WRB5004SBL and 3 more
3.1 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Westinghouse

Reviews

3.1
12 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Clear all
Next
Coco
Coco
  • 31 reviews
  • 23 likes

excellent- plenty of room and keeps food cold and fresh

published

We bought this as part of a fridge freezer pigeon pair.
it is a big roomy fridge
At first the doors were a bit hard to open, a sharp tug generally does it, but it has now eased with use.
It seals very well.
It is part of a pigeon pair, there is a way of attaching it to the freezer but we didn't take that option, some times the fridge might move a little as we tug the door but easily pushed back into place.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
furious sue
furious sueSouth Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Same door problem as old one, that they replaced for me

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angelique C.
Angelique C.South East Queensland, QLD

Door is painfull - (quick simple fix - service made had it fixed in 5 mintues) no more door issues

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Angelique C.
Angelique C.

So apparently the little piece of plastic was a dust cover for a pipe I believe

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SteveEH
SteveEHAU
  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

bloody brilliant

published

bloody brilliant fridge, huge capacity, controls easy to operate, and the added bonus of Electrolux extended warranty. door opens very easily after closing so the problem of the door being hard to open must of been fixed. maybe an Electrolux representative can confirm. Crisper draw is easy to use as well. i am very very happy with this fridge.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 501L Upright WRB5004SC (Stainless Steel) compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
emyoma
emyomaNew South Wales
  • 5 reviews

Love it!

published

I've always wanted a fridge big enough to store food AND booze as most do one or the other.... This has HEAPS of room for BOTH! The temperature consistency throughout the whole fridge keeps the booze in the bottom icy, takes care of my fruit & veg in Tupperware Ventsmarts in the middle, and well the top is a who's who of foodstuffs as the fridge is that big. Fridge is very easy to open and soft closes for you. Design is practical for your condiments, milk, juice etc in door shelves. We accompanied ours with the matching freezer which we are equally happy with.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nel
NelSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Just Perfect!

published

Everything about this fridge is perfect! The temperature, it's quiet and easy to clean. I love that it's just a fridge, there is so much space and the adjustable shelves on the side are great . There is also a safety compartment for medicine...a bonus. I love the stainless steel model...easy to clean and looks great!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
All
AllMackay

Excellent except can't open the door

published

Bought this fridge and complained about the door within 2 weeks, three minutes before you can open it each time it is closed. A service man came out and contacted Westinghouse a new seal was order and never saw him again. He put some holes in the rubber and it worked better 15 secs to open, this was manageable. Now the days are hotter it does not want to open and sometimes I have to turn it off for awhile. Where I bought the fridge now have no record of my complaint.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..WestinghouseSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
See all Westinghouse Upright WRB Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Rosa
Rosaasked
501L Upright WRB5004SC (Stainless Steel)

The door has dropped a little. Can this be fixed? Can I do myself or do I need a service person. The fridge is not even 2 years old
Rosa

No answers
See all Westinghouse Upright WRB Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse 501L Upright WRB5004SC (Stainless Steel)

Details

Compare all 4 Westinghouse Upright WRB Series
CategoryUpright Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,299.00
Dimensions 1725 x 699 x 769 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Handle Type External
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves5
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight70 kg
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 501 L
Fridge Capacity 501 L
Compare all 4 Westinghouse Upright WRB Series
  • GTIN13: 9315540413748
  • MPN: WRB5004SA, WRB5004SB, WRB5004SBL, WRB5004SBR, WRB5004SC-L and WRB5004SC-R

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.