12 photos
Westinghouse Upright WRB Series

Westinghouse Upright WRB Series

WRB5004 Series, WRB3504 Series (See All)
3.4 from 28 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Westinghouse

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.2 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    3.3 (3)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Peter K
Peter KTaree, NSW 2430
  • 20 reviews
  • 35 likes

Cooling perfectly - 2 years old now

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick
Nick
  • 3 reviews
  • 12 likes

Poorly made door for the old model and it seems the new one

published
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Moe39
Moe39Perth
  • 2 reviews

Inside casing started to crack after 2.5 years

published

We bought teh fridge in December 2017. Cooling is acceptable but the internal casing started to crack below vegetable crisper(bottom of fridge) and sides (see photo). We hope cracks don't open up in coming years.

  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Would not recommend

published

Purchased pigeon pair Westinghouse upright fridge/freezer less than 3 years ago. Have had no problems with the freezer, but have issues with the fridge turning itself off earlier this year, and now it not cooling properly. Had technician out who has said the problem is a gas leak. Apparently common in older fridges but very unusual in a fridge this age. Only has a two year warranty so out of pocket for a new fridge now. Would not recommend.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse Upright WRB Series compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ann Dee
Ann DeeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dents in door of two different fridges!

published

Ordered from Appliances Online and the fridge come and it had two knuckle dents in the front of the door that could be seen in shining light. I just thought it was a one off or damaged in warehouse and asked for a replacement. The second fridge came in its box and it had even more knuckle dents visible in the light. Unbelievable. It’s Covid and Appliances Online blamed it on quality control in the Warehouse but I really would like tot know if it was Appliance Online buying seconds or it is Westinghouse!!!!! Have contacted Westinghouse with no response of course. Not paying $1900 for a fridge with visible dents.

Purchased in September 2020 at Appliance World Online for $1,900.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..WestinghouseSend a private message
Ann Dee
Ann Dee

I have contacted Customer Care and you have not responded nor rang me. I will send another email today and see how long it takes to ring me.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Colin23
Colin23South East Queensland, QLD

Same door issues as others - don't buy unless you enjoy frustration

published

See other reviews. bought this fridge Xmas 2016 and I have similar issues - is this a manufacturing flaw? Once the door is shut, make a coffee or feed the cat, because you need to wait far too long before you can open it again. I've owned many fridges and have never had a problem like it on any previous fridge, nor has anyone I know. The door also now sags and scrapes when it is more than say 50% full, particularly if you have milk or heavy items on the bottom shelf of the door. The other reviewer's comment about scraping your floor is also correct. If you try and open the door before the fridge is ready to let you, the whole fridge moves and could damage your floor. I expected much better from a Westinghouse product.

Purchased in December 2016 at The Good Guys.

Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Household Size 4 person(s)
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..WestinghouseSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carlie Reeves
Carlie ReevesSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst fridge I’ve ever had!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..WestinghouseSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Self Funded Retiree
Self Funded RetireeCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Good Refrigerator

published

Very good fridge. Bought the matching freezer at the same time. Had to put the door handles on went delivered which was easy for the freezer but the fridge was a different story. The screww holes are full of insulation stuff that made it hard to get the screws in. The end result was a service call to fix the door handle.... The westinghouse service agent fixed the door handle but a bit of a rough job i.e. made modifications tonthe door as he didn't have the right size screws and put a minor scratch in the door. So no faith in their service agents, but the fridge works and works well. The vegetable crisper doesn't open or close easily. Hence the 4 stars.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RobynS
RobynSNSW, 2582
  • 27 reviews
  • 30 likes

Good temperature

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..WestinghouseSend a private message
RobynS
RobynS
RobynS
RobynS
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse Upright WRB Series compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love my fridge - when I can open it!

published

I purchased this fridge nearly 12 months ago and while I love the design and space the fact that the fridge won't open again straight away is a total nightmare. In our hot Qld climate, we have to wait up to 20 - 30 minutes on some days to be able to re-open the fridge. Needless to say this is very inconvenient and impractical.

What can be done to fix the flaw in the design? We are at our wits end!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Can't open the door

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..WestinghouseSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Al1973
Al1973Melbourne

Avoid this fridge

published

Looks nice, plenty of space, but try and open the door more than once...no chance.

Just spent an enjoyable 40mins on the phone to Westinghouse describing the massive inconvenience of having a fridge with seals that are so strong, that after opening it once and closing the door, the fridge won't open again for 45-60secs.

In a nutshell, if you take something out of the fridge, you can't put it back in. Such a headache.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse Upright WRB Series compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Han
Han
  • 5 reviews

Great fridge !!

published

This fridge works so well in our kitchen ! So quite and keeps all the food nice and cool. Has a great humidity drawer in the bottom but can get a bit sticky to open sometimes. Love that it has a matching freezer and we will be purchasing that too !

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Susan
SusanCanberra
  • 19 reviews
  • 15 likes

A good looker with a few flaws

published

We bought this model mainly for its good looks, but have found that it has a few flaws.

On the plus side, the interior of the fridge is thoughtfully designed with adjustable "Spill Safe" glass shelves, which mean that any spillage is contained.

On the negative side, the door seal is incredibly tight, which means that you need to wait a minute or so after closing it before re-opening it. Another flaw is the limited size of the crisper drawer; I would prefer an option to upgrade to two crisper drawers the same size as the existing one. Also, while cleaning the crisper drawer, I've noticed a groove between the sides of the drawer and the transparent front panel which makes it difficult to clean.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DTB1968
DTB1968Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fingers crossed

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
DTB1968
DTB1968
DTB1968
DTB1968
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

hsd
hsdasked
501L Upright WRB5004WC (White)

I have never used separate fridge and freezer before and am considering buying this one-just want to know if overall people are ok-concerned with doors beeping and internal cracks noted by some users

1 answer
Nick
Nick

I would avoid this one. The Fisher and Paykel is more expensive, but seems to be much better built.

Colin S
Colin Sasked
501L Upright WRB5004WC (White)

My fridge is just 3 years old and it appears to be running both compressor and internal fan but it is not getting cold the thermal overload has been replaced please advise Colin

No answers
Jacqui
Jacquiasked
355L Upright WRB3504 Series

Please can you advise whether the dimensions include all protruding pieces like handles, chiller piece behind fridge etc? My current Westinghouse said the width was 626mm but is actually nearer 660mm. I have a confined space and need to ensure the measurements are accurate.

Also how much space should I allow around this model for air circulation? My current one says 3cm each side, 5cm behind fridge and 9cm above fridge.

Thanks

Jacqui

No answers
See all Westinghouse Upright WRB Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse Upright WRB Series

Details

Compare all 4 Westinghouse Upright WRB Series
CategoryUpright Fridges / RefrigeratorsUpright Fridges / RefrigeratorsUpright Fridges / RefrigeratorsUpright Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,899.00$2,299.00$1,449.00$1,599.00
Dimensions 1725 x 699 x 720 mm1725 x 699 x 769 mm1746 x 595 x 700 mm1746 x 595 x 700 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3.5 star(s)3 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people2-3 people2-3 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Handle Type ExternalExternalExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves5522
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1111
Weight70 kg
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteStainless SteelWhiteStainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 501 L501 L355 L355 L
Fridge Capacity 463 L501 L335 L335 L
Compare all 4 Westinghouse Upright WRB Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.