12 photos
Westinghouse Upright WRB Series

Westinghouse Upright WRB Series

WRB5004 Series, WRB3504 Series
3.4 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Westinghouse

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Coco
Coco
  • 31 reviews
  • 22 likes

excellent- plenty of room and keeps food cold and fresh

published

We bought this as part of a fridge freezer pigeon pair.
it is a big roomy fridge
At first the doors were a bit hard to open, a sharp tug generally does it, but it has now eased with use.
It seals very well.
It is part of a pigeon pair, there is a way of attaching it to the freezer but we didn't take that option, some times the fridge might move a little as we tug the door but easily pushed back into place.

Angelique C.
Angelique C.South East Queensland, QLD

Door is painfull - (quick simple fix - service made had it fixed in 5 mintues) no more door issues

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Angelique C.
Angelique C.

So apparently the little piece of plastic was a dust cover for a pipe I believe

SAGAM
SAGAMSydney, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 18 likes

Excellent fridge that holds it's temp evenly throughout the unit, top and bottom

published

Bought this as a second fridge and is working well. Easy to assemble and lives in the garage with no issues. Maintains the temperature throughout the fridge and is very easy to use. Shelves are easy to move around and can store plenty of difficult size shapes when needed during parties. Very happy with the operation.

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,517.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
SteveEH
SteveEHAU
  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

bloody brilliant

published

bloody brilliant fridge, huge capacity, controls easy to operate, and the added bonus of Electrolux extended warranty. door opens very easily after closing so the problem of the door being hard to open must of been fixed. maybe an Electrolux representative can confirm. Crisper draw is easy to use as well. i am very very happy with this fridge.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse Upright WRB Series compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
emyoma
emyomaNew South Wales
  • 5 reviews

Love it!

published

I've always wanted a fridge big enough to store food AND booze as most do one or the other.... This has HEAPS of room for BOTH! The temperature consistency throughout the whole fridge keeps the booze in the bottom icy, takes care of my fruit & veg in Tupperware Ventsmarts in the middle, and well the top is a who's who of foodstuffs as the fridge is that big. Fridge is very easy to open and soft closes for you. Design is practical for your condiments, milk, juice etc in door shelves. We accompanied ours with the matching freezer which we are equally happy with.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
lizy
lizySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect size

published

This is an excellent size for two people, has no noise, defrosts well.so easy to clean, just perfect for us,the temperature stays at the right temperature all the time, i would recommend this to anyone who wants just the perfect size for unit living.easy to pull out and clean behind it

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Nel
NelSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Just Perfect!

published

Everything about this fridge is perfect! The temperature, it's quiet and easy to clean. I love that it's just a fridge, there is so much space and the adjustable shelves on the side are great . There is also a safety compartment for medicine...a bonus. I love the stainless steel model...easy to clean and looks great!

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
JANOS
JANOSBRISBANE
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

top price and quality

published

very happy with my purchase . There is plenty of space to put even large containers. The only drawback that I find is that the motor is slightly noisy. There is plenty of light to see inside even at night.

NikkyS
NikkySCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great

published

At 510 litres this fridge provides all the space a family needs.
Love the adjustable crisper (no more forzev veg), fast chill option and wide shelves
The full length LED light shows up every corner so nothing gets lost in corners.
Fully adjustable shelving and sliding door shelves to fit tall items is a great touch.
I just love this fridge. And .....you can reverse the door if you need to have it open in the other direction.
Couldn't be happier

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse Upright WRB Series compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jasmine
Jasmine
  • 5 reviews

Beautiful fridge

published

We bought this from harvey norman. I love that iys just a fridge (no freezer) has lots of shelving & even a saftey compartment for medicines. Keeps food nice and cold. Food stays nice & fresh for a long period of time. Very easy to clean with the glass shelving.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Rupert
RupertBrisbane
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic so far but only a few weeks of operation.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Questions & Answers

Colin S
Colin Sasked
501L Upright WRB5004WC (White)

My fridge is just 3 years old and it appears to be running both compressor and internal fan but it is not getting cold the thermal overload has been replaced please advise Colin

No answers
Jacqui
Jacquiasked
355L Upright WRB3504 Series

Please can you advise whether the dimensions include all protruding pieces like handles, chiller piece behind fridge etc? My current Westinghouse said the width was 626mm but is actually nearer 660mm. I have a confined space and need to ensure the measurements are accurate.

Also how much space should I allow around this model for air circulation? My current one says 3cm each side, 5cm behind fridge and 9cm above fridge.

Thanks

Jacqui

No answers
Rosa
Rosaasked
501L Upright WRB5004SC (Stainless Steel)

The door has dropped a little. Can this be fixed? Can I do myself or do I need a service person. The fridge is not even 2 years old
Rosa

No answers
See all Westinghouse Upright WRB Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse Upright WRB Series

Details

Compare all 4 Westinghouse Upright WRB Series
CategoryUpright Fridges / RefrigeratorsUpright Fridges / RefrigeratorsUpright Fridges / RefrigeratorsUpright Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,899.00$2,299.00$1,449.00$1,599.00
Dimensions 1725 x 699 x 720 mm1725 x 699 x 769 mm1746 x 595 x 700 mm1746 x 595 x 700 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3.5 star(s)3 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people2-3 people2-3 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Handle Type ExternalExternalExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves5522
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1111
Weight70 kg
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteStainless SteelWhiteStainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 501 L501 L355 L355 L
Fridge Capacity 463 L501 L335 L335 L
Compare all 4 Westinghouse Upright WRB Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.