??!
12 photos
Westinghouse 340L Bottom Mount

Westinghouse 340L Bottom Mount (page 2 of 4)

WBB3400WG (White), WBB3400AG (Arctic Silver), WBB3400PA (Pacific Silver), etc...
3.6 from 62 reviews

Reviews

3.6

62 reviews
5
(20)
4
(18)
3
(6)
2
(13)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.1 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (8)
  • Internal Layout
    3.6 (8)
Previous
Next
RegentsRobbo

RegentsRobboKambah 2902, ACT

  • 25 reviews

It's only OK.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
J.YE

J.YENSW, 2010

  • 5 reviews

I only write what I don't like

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Brook

BrookNSW, 2065

  • 7 reviews

Excellenst small fridge good star rating

published

The fridge is nice and quiet.
A great feature of this fridge was the 3.5 star rating. The other similar priced fridges were from obscure Chinese brands that only had 2.0 to 2.5 star ratings! This would make them more expensive in the long run.

Well planned shelving inside. Like the freezer on the bottom.

The fridge had good instructions on temp settings for prevailing seasonal weather. Also has good instructions on the crisper settings for different veggies.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 340L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nola91

Nola91Qld, 4020

  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

love my very quiet Westinghouse fridge.

published

My daughter and her husband purchased this fridge for us for easier access to the fridge area, being elderly, with the freezer at the bottom. It is so quite, I often wonder if it is even working and the temperatures of both fridge and freezer departments is just perfect. The ease of removing the ice from the containers is so simple. Love love love my Westinghouse.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Enkay

EnkaySydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job for a small family

published

Basic but stylish fridge, with capacity suited towards a small (2p) family. There's also the potential to change the preferred side of the door which I personally liked the option for. However, found that there were not enough side compartments if you're like me and have a lot of small bottles and the like to store seperately

Date PurchasedOct 2017
pc

pc

  • 2 reviews

noisy

published

i am very disappointed. the fridge is loud. the sales rep stated it was a quite fridge. i can hear it from my bedroom . its a fan noise so different to the compressor. i have been waking up from it thinking its the hum from the freeway but alas its the fridge so now its like i have a new freeway in my kitchen to get used to

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Nice2Know

Nice2KnowAU

  • 32 reviews

Great fridge, simple and does what it needs

published

Bought this fridge in a hurry when our previous one gave up the ghost. Ordered online through Bring Lee (BTW their service was excellent during the online buying process).
The fridge is great - the storage is simple but very effective. Not 100 different spaces for things that prevent versatility, but enough to make sense.,
The freezer at the bottom comes with the standard larger drawer plus a couple of smaller ones and space for ice.
All in all, good and would buy this brand again.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
EmeraldRose

EmeraldRoseAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great fridge for a small to medium household

published

I bought this fridge in July 2017 to replace a smaller Westinghouse fridge that was seven years old. I am really happy with it so far, I like the design with the freezer at the bottom, and find the layout of the shelves in the fridge at the top very practical. The extra space compared to my old 280ltr fridge really makes a difference. My only complaint would be that at the lowest temperature setting in Winter drinks like water, juice etc can still be a little too cold for my liking but this may not bother someone else. The fridge does make noise when it is cooling but it is a soft fan like noise which I didn't find intrusive. It had a mild "new fridge" smell inside which didn't last long but no smell outside.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Redevil

RedevilSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

great product for price

published

good temperature control for fresh fruit and veg
a little bit noise, you only notice this when you come to kitchen at late night
you can arrange the boxes as you wish, easy to take out and clean.
bought this on ebay appliancesonline.com.au, free shipping, next day delivery, great product for less than $600 after discount.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 340L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rsl12

Rsl12Sydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value $688 for a functional fridge

published

Forced to downsize from a larger fridge due to new home space. The fridge keeps good temperature and the freezer space is surprisingly workable. It is not a noisy fridge but it does have a little hum but all ok, I sleep in the lounge so it is fine. It is a great fridge for 1-2 person household. All the shelves are moveable. I would recommend this fridge at such good value.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Sonja

SonjaSydney

  • 5 reviews

Looks superb and no fingermarks!

published

What a great refidgerator. Perfect for a unit or for 2/3 people. Particularly love the freezer sections, very efficient and convenient.Temperature is spot on, it is quiet and easy to clean. Would certainly recommend this fridge to anyone. My partner is so impressed with it and going to buy one as well.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
tamgreg1

tamgreg1Canberra

  • 10 reviews

Great fridge if you have to downsize

published

Bought this fridge as had to buy a smaller fridge to fit in a rental property. Good size, not too small and obviously not huge. Good space in the door shelves and fits most products. Shelves move around to suit products. Crisper keeps fruit and veg really fresh. No wasted food. Freezer temperature great too. Once again not huge in space buts fits enough as we have another freezer in our garage. Runs fairly quiet, no complaints so far.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Jen

JenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 17 reviews

It's beautiful and efficient

published

I made the purchase before just before Christmas 2016. So far there have been no problems. It's great not having to bend down to look into the fridge. The temperature range is constant and is perfect, the compartments are roomy and well organised. The shelves are all glass and adjustable. The engine is reasonably quiet and the fridge is very easy to clean. The freezer compartment drawers slide out, are large and easy to store food in an orderly manner.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
missy Y

missy YGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews

This is the refrigerator I have hoped for.

published

My kitchen has a space constraint for the refrigerator. 'Tis one ticked all the boxes. It fitted into the space yet it has a mighty large capacity inside. Holds everything and more as required.
All the shelves are easy to move. The bottoms mount freezer has several compartments and packs it all in.
The manual is hardly needed, but is easy to read.
Il think this is my dream machine.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
PeterM

PeterMMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Does the job

published

The Westinghouse fridge/freezer is a good model to chose, the only negative being the price. I found after my purchase that other brands provide the same quality and basic functionality for cheaper. However, the fridge does provide numerous positives; the ability to change the door configuration (be sure to have the required kit), it is a medium sized fridge (ideal for a couple), location of the freezer at the bottom makes accessing the fridge much easier, adjustable vege crisper and one feature which some other fridges don't have is the ice cube dispenser. Though, it is weird how the egg holder is made for 10 eggs, not 12. I've had it for a few months now, it's easy to clean and it's reasonably quiet.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 340L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ameera

AmeeraSydney

  • 9 reviews

Just ok.

published

Good fridge, nothing to complain about but I wished it was a bit bigger, not too loud and easy to clean, the freezer is not roomy enough and the egg tray is smaller than the actual egg size. The cheese drawer is small but the vegetable drawer is big enough.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
fredrico

fredricomoss vale nsw

  • 17 reviews

This item is totally useless,in my opinion

published

The reason why i say that is the frezzer'[s in the wrong spot ,is too small because of the draws set-up / size (even if your a single person, who gets payed only once a fortnight,like i do )!!!!!! so as such i wouldn't go anywhere near such a item if it was me!!!! but thats what i get for letting my brother get things like this for me,even after he knew the type of fridge that i oready had & wanted as a replacement,as it was this one was flooe stock from where he got it from & not even new as he told our mother,who payed him to get it for me!!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Heesavage

Heesavage

  • 4 reviews

Overall good product

published

Large capacity, you can put lots of food into it. It is good to keeping food fresh and the temperature maintains good. No frost in the frozen compartment. The downside is that it is quite noisy when refrigerating Large capacity, you can put lots of food into it. It is good to keeping food fresh and the temperature maintains good. No frost in the frozen compartment. The downside is that it is quite noisy when refrigerating

Date PurchasedOct 2013
Avo

AvoBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Still goes strong, plastic maybe abit on the cheap

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2013
Mason Le Roux

Mason Le Roux

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

Lovely finish to the fridge surface. Plenty of space inside. Handy bottom mount freezer makes fridge access a breeze. Draws in freezer have plenty of space. Ice cube try is great for entertaining. Keeps everything icy cold. Not too loud either. Would 10/10 recommend. Fits nicely into a small fridge recess.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Page 2 of 4
See all Westinghouse 340L Bottom Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Nyrell Greenaway

Nyrell Greenawayasked

340L Bottom Mount

Can the door of the fridge open left to right
?

1 answer
Disappointed
Disappointed

Hi Nyrell
the one I bought is already hinged L to R ie facing it, it opens from the left and swings right, but by the look of it located on top of the fridge is a plastic cover (top left hand side) which I assume are probably mount bracket holes allowing the door to be hinged on the left hence swinging R to L, same with the freezer door. There are also handles in both fridge and freezer doors to open them from either side

Suzie G.

Suzie G.asked

340L Bottom Mount

Adjusting the freezer temperature to try and get -15oC so my ice cream is solid seems to cause the fridge temperature to increase over 10oC. Has anyone else had this problem? I spoke to Westinghouse/Electrolux and they mentioned in summer to slide the temperature gauge to "less cold" which is counter-intuitive and didn't help with my freezer temp. It can't find any mention of summer/winter temps in the manual

No answers
sue

sueasked

340L Bottom Mount

How do I stop the fruit and veg from freezer have freezer section turned to low and vent open but still having veg freeze in crisper./

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.