??!
12 photos
Westinghouse 340L Bottom Mount

Westinghouse 340L Bottom Mount (page 3 of 4)

WBB3400WG (White), WBB3400AG (Arctic Silver), WBB3400PA (Pacific Silver), etc...
3.6 from 62 reviews

Reviews

3.6

62 reviews
5
(20)
4
(18)
3
(6)
2
(13)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.1 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (8)
  • Internal Layout
    3.6 (8)
Previous
Next
Sarah

Sarah

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good size but freezes vegetables

published

No matter what settings I have this thing on it always freezes my veggies in the compartment, it's really frustrating! I do like the freezer draws and it's a good size for me. The shelves are easy to pull out and clean and the ice trays are good. I would give it 5 stars if it didn't ruin my fresh foods!

Date PurchasedOct 2016

2 yrs and 3 months old and stopped working

published

My old fridge was 20 years old and never missed a beat. Sold it because seals had all perished. This one has lasted just over 2 years. The manual is useless ... Just states the obvious and is soo lacking in detail.
Fridge part room temperature... Troubleshooter in manuel says ... power is on. Vents clear. Temp gauges set ok, plenty of clearance. and of course yes to all.
Appalling

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Ippychicky78

Ippychicky78South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

This fridge is awesome

published

This fridge is the first upside down fridge I have owned. This fridge alerts me when my daughter has been standing at it too long. Being a single mum this size fridge has been great. It runs silently, I sometimes have to get up to see if its running. I love the idea of the different size drawers. I have an unlimited supply of ice ( Last fridge didnt have an ice tray). Its easy to clean. Overall an amazing fridge.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 340L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sally

sallyBENDIGO

What a beauty!

published

I have had this gem for 6 months.
First week I kept opening the door to make sure it was working as it is soooo quite.
I previously had a 2 door fridge with all the bells and whistles, then I downsized to unit living.
I purchased a $6.00 fridge thermometer to make sure the temperature was where I wanted It without just guessing that close enough was good enough.
The ice tray is great even if it isnt automatic.
Freezer size is great and plenty big enough. Easy slide drawers
Fridge is excellent with great door storage.
As for the vegie department - what can I say? The brocolli lasts 3, yes 3 weeks!!
Couldnt believe it but that really has more to do with my very lax cooking!
Would I recomend this little plum - you bet

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Miss S grandma

Miss S grandmaAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

WONDERfUl IN MY TOWNHOUSE

published

I had a list for I had downsized. iT ticked all boxes. Love the silver finish. Wanted bottom loading.. hard to find.
Capacity in all compartments is good. Particularly like the way the fridge door ones. It stops me piling everything in and finding the compartment collapsed as I had before. Ohh yes it is quiet. As I type it is on, and i can.t hear it.
It is the first time I have owned a silver fridge. I ws a bit concerned. but no worries . It fits in beautifully in its limited space, looks superb and is easy to clean.
I am very happy with it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Ronnie

RonnieNormanhurst NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect is excactly what I needed for my family

published

I love my new fridge , I have not had a single problem and is big enough for my family, I will highly recommend this fridge to anyone who is looking for something not to big and is good on budget . I give my new fridge a rating of 10/10

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Energy saving little ripper

published

Purchased to save electricity which it has exceeded our expectations also used in a very busy festive season and we found the freezer froze faster and the fridge part kept our food fresh and cold in the extreme heat we have been experiencing. Also we like the freezer at the bottom cause the kids always go for what is in eyeshot. Overall we are very happy with our choice.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
CJCT

CJCTPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great

published

All is as expected with this unit. My only 'beef' is that maybe having compartments in the freezer means I fit less items in there. It is quiet, compact, good looking and suits my kitchen and décor. To date it has been easy to wipe clean. And most importantly, it maintains a good even temperature in a variety of outside weather conditions.
I am very pleased with the purchase and recommend it to others.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Dimitri

DimitriMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 51 reviews
  • 1 like

We Bought Two!

published

Such a good product that we bought two of these fridges! We use one in our main kitchen, and the other is used as a "bar" fridge or extra fridge room for when we have parties. We keep the second in our garage. The only disadvantage is that this product only comes in White, and we would prefer a stainless steel fridge in our main kitchen.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 340L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy animal lover

Happy animal loverNSW, 2042

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fridge is good, however...

published

I bought this model fridge from the Good Guys in Alexandria back in December 2016. So far, I love it, has loads of space & the crisper is huge! The only down side is that its a constant temperature (not adjustable), which for my power bill would be terrific, however it takes quite a while to cool food down. Other than that, the fridge works well & I'm happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Dianne

DianneForestville

  • 2 reviews

this is an ideal fridge / freezer for someone who is disabled like me and holds more than I realized

published

The dial for temperature control is perfect, is easy to understand and control, I cannot hear it operating until I am right near it. The silver is so easy to clean, I was afraid to buy silver as years ago you needed to buy special cleaning stuff to keep finger marks off the boy of the fridge, but I was pleasantly surprised how easy it is to clean an maintain.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Fatfish

FatfishSydney

Very noisy rubbish

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Bev

BevMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

we are so glad we chose this refrigerator

published

model we wanted was superseded by the above model.... we are happy with the new model...love it.... perfect fit for our kitchen.... plenty of room for contents for two people - excellent deal from good guys -heaps of discount on brand new model. delivery blokes were unbelievable....absolutely fanastic - nothing too much trouble.... we had a lot of laughs with them as well. all in all - excellent... we recommend good guys and anyone wanting a small upside down fridge to check this one out....

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Second fridge in two days

published

I purchased my new Westinghouse Fridge in Monday from the Goodguys. Delivery same day and they took away my working LG fridge I'd had for 14 years! Today, Wednesday I've had to have it replaced. It won't freeze and its not cold. I lost everything from the freezer and lots of fridge/cheese products from the fridge. The fridge is loud and still not cold. I'm disappointed. I need to find out if I'll be reimbursed for the food I've had to throw out.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Syl B

Syl BBallina, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

No wonder its discontinued!!!!!!

published

Looks good, great design BUT can not use the vegetable crisper for vegetables - it FREEZERS everything. Carrots, Apples - Watermelon and lettuce don't stand a chance!
Emailed the company- got back to me straight away!!
But its MY fault because of the way I store the fruit and vegies in the crisper!!! LIARS!!!!!!!

1 comment
Syl B
Syl B

No response since my review from the company! So disappointing. My husbands family worked for the Electrolux Company in Orange for most of their lives. Electrolux was a Great Brand but sold out to overseas production- quality is below standard.

Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 340L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not happy

published

It is a great fridge but no matter what I try, my fruit and vegetables always freeze in the crisper. I find I can't store anything in there, which is very disappointing. I have lost a lot of money from having to throw my produce out. I would not recommend.

MdmeJay

MdmeJayRedcliffe

No Regrets

published

Wanted another Westinghouse because my last one was still running after 20 years. After freaking out about how noisy it was when I first turned it on, the morning after, the loud hum has now stopped and it's completely silent (think it was still settling in). Seems to be cooling well. Only one gripe and its that the light inside isn't real bright.

Pam

PamMelbourne

Crisper Just Freezes

published

My new Fridge/freezer crisper bin just constantly freezes my vegetables and fruits. I am so disappointed and it makes no difference what setting I put the crisper setting to. The cost of the loss in vegetables is so disappointing and I wish I had read reviews before I bought the fridge.

1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Freezer doesn't freeze, milk goes off but veggies in crisper freeze

published

We've have this fridge a few months, and it's just been getting worse and worse. It's a very loud fridge when it's working and even louder now! Stuff in the crisper froze over and when I called customer care was told to just 'turn the cooling setting down' now without adjusting the temperature setting, some days the milk is off and everything is the fridge is luke warm, other days the veggies are frozen solid. Just this afternoon I opened the freezer and it was just like a cupboard - not cold at all!! Hopefully customer service will be better this time and send a replacement!

1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
acarthur

acarthur

  • 22 reviews
  • 20 likes

Good so Far, A little on the Noisy Side Though!

published
Page 3 of 4
See all Westinghouse 340L Bottom Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Nyrell Greenaway

Nyrell Greenawayasked

340L Bottom Mount

Can the door of the fridge open left to right
?

1 answer
Disappointed
Disappointed

Hi Nyrell
the one I bought is already hinged L to R ie facing it, it opens from the left and swings right, but by the look of it located on top of the fridge is a plastic cover (top left hand side) which I assume are probably mount bracket holes allowing the door to be hinged on the left hence swinging R to L, same with the freezer door. There are also handles in both fridge and freezer doors to open them from either side

Suzie G.

Suzie G.asked

340L Bottom Mount

Adjusting the freezer temperature to try and get -15oC so my ice cream is solid seems to cause the fridge temperature to increase over 10oC. Has anyone else had this problem? I spoke to Westinghouse/Electrolux and they mentioned in summer to slide the temperature gauge to "less cold" which is counter-intuitive and didn't help with my freezer temp. It can't find any mention of summer/winter temps in the manual

No answers
sue

sueasked

340L Bottom Mount

How do I stop the fruit and veg from freezer have freezer section turned to low and vent open but still having veg freeze in crisper./

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.