??!
2 photos
Westinghouse WBE5300WA (White)

Westinghouse WBE5300WA (White)

MPN: WBE5300WAL
4.0 from 26 reviews

Reviews

(12)
(6)
(6)
(0)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (1)


Kate

KateWestern District, VIC

  • 8 reviews

Bought in an emergency and been going gang-busters ever since!

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Bi-Rite Electrical for $1,290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

robert314

robert314Sydney NSW

  • Verified purchase

Much noisier than I expected

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
MargM

MargMPerth

  • 2 reviews

Perfect, quiet

published

Temperature is great I have set on average the coolest temperature is very cool. Love the size and design of the vegetable chill draw and the ice tray is great. Door seals very well however can be a little hard to open immediately after closing. We purchased this fridge as it is quieter than our previous fridge,

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Lil K

Lil KBallarat

  • 6 reviews

Love it

published

The perfect fridge for us. Freezer compartment on the bottom definitely provides more room than the alternative. We have owned this fridge for 3 months now and have noticed our power bill drop significantly. Very economical to run. Extremely easy to clean with a damp wipe. Haven’t heard it make any noise so quietness a definite bonus. Very happy with purchase for our small family

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Lotusbud

LotusbudSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Fridge

published

Love my new bottom mount fridge.Plenty of room ,adjustable shelves and the freezers drawers are roomy and so much
easier to find things than in a top mount.
Large crisper with moveable separator.
Keeps everything lovely and cool and is a very quiet fridge.Ice making is so easy.
Easy to clean and looks good.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

TJG

TJGSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very pleased

published

I love the flexibility. Drawers and shelves can be arranged easily and many ways to suit one's needs. It is easy to clean, quiet, and efficient. Loads of space.
My only complaint..well, not really a complaint, is the crisper. You can set the humidity for veg or fruit. Sounds great but being a single drawer with a sliding divider, it has an expectation that one or the other will be in it. Rather useless to most as I believe most families store both on the crisper.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Su!

Su!Victoria

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Fridge

published

We purchased this last year in our move to our own place, and I've been very happy with it.
Of course new, and under warranty. The freezer has a good climate control, and it is easy to clean.
Most fridges are, but this one is also pretty to look at too. I wouldn't be happy without this lovely fridge.
It doesn't make loud noises, at night when trying to sleep...and simply works efficiently.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Lalelo

LaleloMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good quality

published

Bought this fridge as it was highly recommended to me. I've had it for 7 years as its as good as new, never needed anything replaced or fixed. Temperature is consistent. Quiet fridge. Easy to take the fruit bins out to clean and glass like shelves are easy to remove to wipe down. Exterior is also easy to wipe down and clean.

Date PurchasedFeb 2010
Cinta

CintaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Pretty good, few snarls

published

This is pretty good fridge/freezer combo. It runs quite smoothly and quietly, though it can be a little loud when the motor turns over in the dead of night but I sleep upstairs so can't hear it unless I'm actually in the kitchen.

I only have 2 gripes: 1) It haven't been able to switch the doors so they open on the other side but I can work around that. 2) anything that touches the bottom of the veg crisper freezes. I have lost so many lettuces. I have the fridge on the lowest setting so I don't even know why.

Other than that it's easy to clean, frost free (apart from the veg drawer), and the outside still looks good even through 2 moves. Well done, Mr Fridge.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Lou

LouMelbourne, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Spacious fridge

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Adoyle235

Adoyle235Port Macquarie

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent

published

Love the freezer on the bottom as I don't have to bend over to reach the fruit and veg. It self defrosts and is easy to clean. Our freezer has two drawers which makes it easy to find what you're looking for. It's reliable, quiet and the temperature is maintained well. We've had it for about three years and are very happy with it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014

GJR

GJRSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews

Great fridge

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Grotty Yachty

Grotty YachtyAU

  • 14 reviews

Great Product

published

We had for a few years now and have not had any trouble as you would expect. its refreshing when a product lasts more than three to five years ( as it should) but it seems things are not built to last. Would definitely buy Westinghouse again, wouldn't look at the others.

Date PurchasedMar 2010

Sam

SamMelbourne

  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

Don't underestimate how important easy-to-clean design is!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Tracy LF

Tracy LFPeel, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fridge on top is great! The rest, not so much....

published
Date PurchasedSep 2015
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Roger J

Roger JMurray Mallee, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic fridge, easy to access contents.

published

Love this fridge, quiet and roomy. Bright interior light, shelves easy to access, easy cleaning. Bottom freezer has drawers that slide out smoothly, with good access. The only small complaint is that the large door is tight to open, and will stay slightly open, will not self close, but after a few minutes there is a chime sound, warning that the door has been left open. Overall this is a good fridge, purchased at a competitive price.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

kensomark

kensomark

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Sammy

Sammy

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Affordable fridge.

published

Large room for storage. Separate levels & drawers make it easy to store different food. Large freeze room. Stable temperature to keep food fresh. Nice white color. Price is good. Just energy saving is not idea. Door has storage drawers too, which makes the fridge more room. All in all, it's a nice fridge.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Great Fridge! Really spacious

published

Very easy to clean up spills and lots of room in drawers for fruit and cheese. Doors have lots of room for bottles of all sizes espcially large milk bottles and champagne bottles. Great fridge for families as it has space for everything. Love the white blends in well with my kitchen.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Smitty

SmittyMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Have had other brands but this is the best.

published

Happy with the fridge over all. Cannot find any faults what so ever. After having other brands this definitely remains at the top of my list. Would never go without a Westinghouse again. Excellent with being able to see clearly what l have in my fridge. Both fridge & freezer very happy with. well done WESTINGHOUSE.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Page 1 of 2

See all Westinghouse 528L Bottom Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Elizabeth

Elizabethasked

How do I get the wheels down so that I can roll it out? I smell mold coming out of the back and I can't budge the thing to get it out of the space.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.