??!
1 photo
Westinghouse WFE547SA

Westinghouse WFE547SA

MPN: WFE547SA
4.1 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

stu

stu

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

weak plastic door clips

published

Removed the plastic door glass retaining bar and there are 2 plastic push in clips, that no longer spring back so as to lock in and hold the glass panel firmly in position. The glass sits loose now. Not good quality. Emailed Westinghouse to see if they are interested, won't be holding my breath. It will be interesting to see how much the bar costs and whether they have improved the design to incorporate spring clips.

Purchased in March 2017 at Betta Home Living for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
3 comments
stu
stu

Got a call from Westinghouse, they will get back to me to let me know what they will do about it. They are not sure if they still keep spares......

stu
stu

Still waiting for the actual cost and how I get a replacement. Hopefully will get it sorted soon. The glass is a bit loose, have to be careful so it doesn't fall out when I open the door.

stu
stu
rrm.aus

rrm.ausMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good small stove

published

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,340.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Leon

LeonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 15 likes

Love it. Don't love cleaning the cooktop

published

The oven is very easy to take apart and clean and that piece of glass in the front is SOLID. I DROPPED MIME TWICE ABD NOT A MARK. However the rubber seal around inside door of oven has never sat correctly and looks like it will be the first part I need to replace. Not something I want to think about when I've just spent $1600 on something. The cooktop, I thought, wipe over, so easy...
By it's not. To keep it pristine they are a number of steps you need to undertake including special cream and scraper or you ruin the surface.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WFE547SA compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Natasha Davis

Natasha Davis

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

No buyers remorse from me!

published

Cooks very evenly and have not had a fail meal to date. The Grill is slightly disappointing as it is very small but i don't use it often so not a huge issue for me. But it matches my kitchen appliances well and i am very happy with it. Would recommend.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Generally happy

published

I like the stove but a couple of gripes. The timer is in increments of 10 min, my last oven was programmed by the min. The timer alarm is one short buzz. This is easily missed if you happen to be out of the kitchen. My previous alarm went for 30sec & I could hear it in my yard. Both features important for me, so I was disappointed. However easily fixed by getting a timer. The oven cooks nicely & top plates heat quickly enough. So generally quite satisfied with this stove.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Prags

PragsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome!!!

published

We got this in our new home asked our builder for the best freestanding oven. Really good oven and we are using this quite a lot. Grill works so good that most of time we end up having grilled veggies in dinner. Baking cakes or making pizza all tasks seems easy and fun with this oven. Very Happy :)

Date PurchasedMay 2013
Simone

SimoneAU

  • 3 reviews

Great oven

published

Great oven.Works well.Very happy Only two gripes i have.
1.is the ceramic cooktop marks everytime and needs polishing.But its only minor thing.
2.This is main one. No cut off switch to turn oven off when timer buzzes.My last oven a Kleenmaid switched off and it was a great feature that i really miss.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
arbies

arbieskyabram

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

so far so good

published

Great to set the temp and cook not having to keep the oven door shut with a STICK !!!
The timer is cactus already only had it 4 months but I believe a replacement is on the way.
Oven arrived with a damaged side panel and that was replaced within a couple of weeks.
The back panel looked a bit sad and needed an extra self tapping screw to make it fit better.
A lot of money for such a tinny stove but at least it is working ok.
The griller is a bit of an issue as it can only fit 1 slice of bread high and there is no way to adjust the grill tray to do a toasted sanger. I will go back to pan frying my toasted cheese sangers.
Good for making my ginger cakes.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Questions & Answers

Kenna

Kennaasked

Wondering if there is a way to turn the light off while cooking or is it supposed to stay on?
My timer is also already broken! Brand new oven.

2 answers
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Hi Kenna,
Kathy from Electrolux here.
We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about the Westinghouse oven.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Kathy.
Thanks,
Kathy

Jane C.
Jane C.

Hi my new stove has just arrived and noticed the back Panel has a few dents, so not sure if it has been dropped during transit? Also is the oven door seal is it supposed to be loose?
Thanks Jane

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

CategoryFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) A$1,529.00
Oven FuelElectricity
SizeSingle
Capacity80L
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Dimensions 910 x 540 x 632 mm
Cooktop TypeElectric
Number of Burners/Zones 4
Wok Burner No
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9315538534714
  • MPN: WFE547SA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.