2 photos
Westinghouse WFE914SB

Westinghouse WFE914SB

MPNs: 36407773 and WFE914SB
3.5 from 60 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Westinghouse

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.9 (11)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (11)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    2.8 (11)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.1 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
happyvegimitee
happyvegimiteeMelbourne
  • 25 reviews
  • 30 likes

Worst oven ever made

published

Wouldn’t cook a roast unless I removed the grill tray from the top shelf. So you will need to move it in out of the oven when using. The gas stove is not easy to ignite either. Day 1 and I’m already regretting my purchase.

Purchased in April 2021 at e&s for $2,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Roy
RoyPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

After sale service is a disgrace

published

I had to reported an issue with the stove (noisy fan) twice before any response. Then I had to wait another 2 weeks to be given a 5.5 hour window for the technician to come around. I had to take a days leave to have a fan fixed. The unapologetic technician turned up an hour late. This is the most pathetic service I have ever come across in my life time. And I have worked with many technicians and other much larger service providers before. This is by far the worst.
Westinghouse should take a serious look at who they use to do their servicing in Perth. They’re ruining your reputation.

Build Quality
Value for Money
kathy
kathyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 49 reviews
  • 44 likes

Problem is the scratching

published

Purchased at None.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WFE914SB compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
N. White
N. WhiteSouthwest, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dangerous Exploding Oven Zero Customer Service

published

6 months old and the oven exploded shooting glass around the kitchen. Some of the glass was 3 meters from the oven such was the force of the explosion.
Has taken 10 days for Electolux to call back and they are sighting another 8 days for someone to come out.
Reports of these ovens exploding go back to 2018 they should be recalled before someone is seriously injured.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
N. White
N. White

Hi Zaida. I already have a "ticket number" of 146949. If you would like to call my details will be listed. I am still awaiting a call back from a supervisor in warranty that was to call back 1/7/2020.

N. White
N. White

Exploding oven door

published

After cooking lunch yesterday (at 180c) We were sitting at the kitchen bench, when the inner glass door exploded, glass everywhere. I have never had an oven do this before, and after reading other reviews I am sorry we made a decision to purchase this oven, as this is really dangerous. And now here we are stuck in isolation with no oven to cook our food!

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Alpha Bravo
Alpha BravoSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Brand new Westinghouse standalone oven and already rusting after 2 months Don't But Westinghouse

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 at Catwalk Connection for $1,650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Imme
ImmeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect.

published

Reliable (6 years hard use!) stove top and oven amazing. Love the rapid heat oven gets hot 180deg in 15mins. Impressed. Thanks Westinghouse! Cooks everything fast and well used a lot!!! Has wok hob

Purchased in November 2012 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mrs. E.
Mrs. E.Sydney, NSW

Made our pizzas & bbqs possible :)

published

We enjoyed our family gatherings with heaps of cooking pizzas and bbqs, baked cakes for the children. Just made our holidays a lot more merrier with the good food we can cook using this oven. :)

Purchased in December 2019 at Mr Appliance Online store for $1,258.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
teach.cheat.sheet
teach.cheat.sheet
  • 6 reviews
  • 15 likes

Seal melted first time

published

Turned oven on for first time after it was installed today. The interior seal melted.
Now I’m wishing I had read the reviews before purchasing because I’m seriously concerned about my kids dying from exploding glass doors.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WFE914SB compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda
AmandaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Can't live without it now

published

This is a large 90 cm oven and I love it as it fits in two pizzas, roast and veges platters and two muffins trays and a cake all on the one shelf. It heats up fast, cooks fast ( so I have to reduce cooking times) and programs fairly easily.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Srah
Srah
  • 7 reviews

Cooks perfect and comfortable

published

Feature are really good and it has a simple design it just cooks the food evenly and perfectly and tasty.easy to use grill and cooktop,oven every single time I use then i just can't stop cooking

Purchased in July 2019 at Betta Home Living for $1,995.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use

How is this product not a safety recall due to oven door glass exploding

published

We purchased the oven 5 weeks ago had it professionally installed I'm a professional chef and baker and like all people that enjoy cooking looked forward to producing some quality food products. We got to use it twice, third time turned on and 2 minutes later loud explosion and glass everywhere; inner door glass panel exploded. I have read other reviews of this happening why was this product not saftey recalled the first time? too bad if it had been the outer panel and one of my small children had been nearby: I would not recommend this product to anyone.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,899.00.

Safety
Incentivised Review No

My stove blew up glass everywhere

published

Wfe914sb has an d electric oven , finished cooking dinner , oven was turned off for at least 45mins , heard a loud explosion , ran into the kitchen to see shattered glass everywhere, we rang customer care very concerned about our safety only to be told
It’s ok an calm down , my oven just blew up, how would you be ?? It’s two weeks old
I asked him what I can do , his response
Was a tech can come out in 1 1/2 weeks
Come on guys , my oven just blew up , how would you like that .my wife’s upset my sons crying an I’m standing in the kitchen thinking a week an a half ... really

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Ali
AliMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Nothing but problems

published

We got a new unit with our brand new house and we have nothing but problems with this unit. The oven randomly stops working and specially when you have a house full of guest and your brand new unit stops working its really embarrassing. Have reported this and tech has attend 3 times but can't find or repair the fault. I will not recommend anyone getting this for their house.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
LizM
LizMAU
  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

Great oven for my needs

published

Nice looking quiet oven. Instructions easy to use and not complicated. Cook-top easy to clean and not too many fiddly parts on the gas burners. I have learnt to pre heat oven long enough to make sure it is ready to go when baking cakes and biscuits. I do like how the timer switches the oven off when it reaches the set time so you cant burn stuff and beeper on alarm is nice and loud.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WFE914SB compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

kathy
kathyasked

Why haven't you put a recall on these stoves,because if anyone gets injured you will be liable for this,2018 you were made aware of this risk,its a dangerous product you have done nothing to keep customers safe,you have been made aware of this by customers and you just don't care,under the OHS law you have failed in your duty of care towards your customers putting them in danger,of a faulty product,they need to be on recall

No answers
Lucas W
Lucas Wasked

Is it possible to make any of the burners burn hotter by increasing gas flow/flame size ? I find when doing larger portions it is hard to get meat to brown and it just broils

2 answers
kathy
kathy

If you turn up the flame to high you will destroy your pots or pans use the middle burner

Lucas W
Lucas W

Great idea I never thought to use the middle burner

Sharon
Sharonasked

How do I keep the light on as I clean the oven?

2 answers
N. White
N. White

Not sure. Never needed it to stay on.

kathy
kathy

Don't know check your manual

See all Westinghouse WFE914SB questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

CategoryFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) $1,999.00
Oven FuelElectricity
SizeSingle
Capacity125L
Dimensions 910 x 595 x 600 mm
Cooktop TypeGas
Number of Burners/Zones 5
Wok Burner Yes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
ManualDownload manual
  • MPN: 36407773 and WFE914SB
  • GTIN13: 9315538583033

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.