1 photo
Westinghouse WFG617SA

Westinghouse WFG617SA

MPNs: 2471, 2472, 36511951 and 2 more
4.5 from 6 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

6 reviews
5
(3)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Murray
    MurrayKatoomba NSW
    • 8 reviews
    • 11 likes

    Good stove

    published

    After more than a year, this stove has been very good for us. With a natural gas connection the burners work well, only occasionally needing a gas gun when the igniter switch won't work. One thing to note: the fan in the oven is quite loud. It's not problem for us since we don't use it often but it may be an issue for others.
    Overall, highly recommended.

    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    Julian S
    Julian SSpringwood
    • 13 reviews
    • 4 likes

    A good small stove

    published
    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    jloboy
    jloboygriffith
    • 7 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great gas oven

    published

    We bought this gas oven for our kitchen . . And it is a great gas oven . . The oven itself cooks foods cakes breads meat very nicely.. easy to adjust the temperature and the burners are very easy to light with push button ignition . Lots of space on the cooktop and easy to clean

    Date PurchasedJune 2017
    Freestanding Ovens

    Find out how Westinghouse WFG617SA compares to other Freestanding Ovens

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Warren
    WarrenErowal Bay
    • 2 reviews

    Exactly what I wanted

    published

    I bought this stove for a small holiday cabin, and particularly wanted all gas because of a limited power supply. The cooktop burners are easy to light with push button ignition, and were adjusted for low simmer from the factory. The trivets are very sturdy and easy to remove for cleaning. Christmas turkey, as well as cakes, are perfectly cooked in the fan forced oven. I have two older but similar Westinghouse stoves with electric grill in rental properties. The only problems have been a failed switch for a grill, and damaged knobs probably caused by improper use. I certainly would recommend this stove based on my experience so far.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017

    Good experienc

    published
    Date PurchasedJune 2017
    Related Articles
    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
    Next
    Waz1
    Waz1Sydney, NSW
    • 2 reviews

    This is an excellent oven

    published

    Design great, solid cast iron trivets are good burner layout well thought out, lighting of all burners faultless, grill cooks very well, oven cooks perfectly, cooks evenly as well. Removable inner oven door glass is a great idea for cleaning. I've repaired ovens for 30 years so I know a little about them, this is the first new oven we have purchased in that time & we're very happy with it.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    See all Westinghouse WFG617SA / WFG617WA reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Bodey Builders
    Bodey Buildersasked
    WFG617SA

    is this stove fan forced?

    3 answers
    Phil
    Phil

    Yes, there is a button to turn the fan on and off. There is no indicator light, but you can tell it is on by the button depressed detant, and the sound of the fan. May not be good for older people who may not be able to discern these factors.

    m.e.
    m.e.

    Yes, it is. It works very well to help the food cook evenly. My oven light stays on during operation no matter how low I've set the temperature. This is handy as I can see whether I've left the oven on after I've finished baking.

    Don
    Don

    Yes, it is fan forced. I have since got used to every so often having to use the gas gun to light a jet. I also have got used to the stove top layout. Maybe I was a little harsh in my original judgement and probably should have given it another star or 2.

    Pam
    Pamasked
    WFG617SA

    Can someone please tell me the internal measurements of the WFG 617SA? thanks Pam

    1 answer
    m.e.
    m.e.

    Do you mean oven measurements? 420cm deep by 80cm wide

    Nerida
    Neridaasked
    WFG617SA

    the griller will not stay ignited. How can I troubleshoot this?

    5 answers
    Don
    Don

    You need to press the control for at least 20 sec or else it will go out.

    agatha1960
    agatha1960

    We've had this problem with some of the burners. My husband pulled the knobs out a little which seems to alter the connection. If it's under warranty and won't stay on even if you hold the knob for a few seconds I would get them out to modify it. We had to have a serviceman out shortly after installation because the wok burner wouldn't stay lit and he made some simple alteration. It's very annoying and a poor reflection on Westinghouse that such a crap design made it onto the market.

    m.e.
    m.e.

    Sorry - mine has an electric grill but sometimes the gas burners on top have to be lit with either a match or a gas gun. I recommend contacting your installer to re-adjust the griller jets.

    See all Westinghouse WFG617SA questions

    Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

    Westinghouse WFG617SA

    Details

    Compare both Westinghouse WFG617SA / WFG617WA
    CategoryFreestanding Ovens
    Price (RRP) $1,739.00
    Oven FuelElectricity
    SizeSingle
    Capacity80L
    FeaturesSeparate Grill
    Dimensions 916 x 596 x 632 mm
    Cooktop TypeGas
    Number of Burners/Zones 4
    Wok Burner Yes
    Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
    Colour / FinishStainless Steel
    Compare both Westinghouse WFG617SA / WFG617WA
    Visit official website
    • MPN: 2471, 2472, 36511951, WFG617SALP and WFG617SANG
    • GTIN13: 9315538553432 and 9315538573133

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.