2 photos
Westinghouse WFG617SA / WFG617WA

Westinghouse WFG617SA / WFG617WA

WFG617SA, WFG617WA
4.2 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.2

11 reviews
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    BILL
    BILLSunshine North
    • 2 reviews

    Happy as Larry with it

    published

    Did a oven test set it to 180 I put a thermometer into the oven the temp read 180 so it was spot on
    oven fan very quite
    oven light is bright
    The only small problem I have is the wok burner don't light using the Electronic Ignition but lights ok with gas torch
    Just cooked my first roast with it turned out perfect
    I got a great deal on it as it was a factory second had a minor dent on side it can not bee seen when installed

    Wok burner is now Lighting using Electronic Ignition.

    Date PurchasedJan 2019
    jloboy
    jloboygriffith
    • 7 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great gas oven

    published

    We bought this gas oven for our kitchen . . And it is a great gas oven . . The oven itself cooks foods cakes breads meat very nicely.. easy to adjust the temperature and the burners are very easy to light with push button ignition . Lots of space on the cooktop and easy to clean

    Date PurchasedJune 2017
    Alexandra
    AlexandraPerth, WA
    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Gas cooking with lots of space

    published

    This is a great gas oven. The cast iron burners are very durable. Lots of space on the cooktop and can use all burners at once easily. Food cooks evenly and quickly.

    My only changes in design would be: make the grill tray easier to remove/ more space and have a temperature gauge on the oven so you know when it has preheated. I would also prefer a different style of oven timer.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Freestanding Ovens

    Find out how Westinghouse WFG617SA / WFG617WA compares to other Freestanding Ovens

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Warren
    WarrenErowal Bay
    • 2 reviews

    Exactly what I wanted

    published

    I bought this stove for a small holiday cabin, and particularly wanted all gas because of a limited power supply. The cooktop burners are easy to light with push button ignition, and were adjusted for low simmer from the factory. The trivets are very sturdy and easy to remove for cleaning. Christmas turkey, as well as cakes, are perfectly cooked in the fan forced oven. I have two older but similar Westinghouse stoves with electric grill in rental properties. The only problems have been a failed switch for a grill, and damaged knobs probably caused by improper use. I certainly would recommend this stove based on my experience so far.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017

    Good experienc

    published
    Date PurchasedJune 2017
    Related Articles
    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
    Next
    m.e.
    m.e.Portland
    • 24 reviews
    • 18 likes

    Update on review dated 6th Nov 2016

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    1 comment
    m.e.
    m.e.
    See all Westinghouse WFG617SA / WFG617WA reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Carol Hardick
    Carol Hardickasked
    WFG617SA / WFG617WA

    please advise difference between these two models? WFG617SA & WFG617WA

    1 answer
    BILL
    BILL

    The buttons for the light fan and ignite on WFG617SA ARE BLACK on WFG617WA THEY ARE WHITE.

    Mumma C
    Mumma Casked
    WFG617SA / WFG617WA

    Does any of the front of your oven/stove/knobs get hot to touch when in use? Thinking of purchasing it, but have toddlers in the house

    1 answer
    BILL
    BILL

    No all the Knobs remain cool

    Geoff Hulls
    Geoff Hullsasked
    WFG617SA / WFG617WA

    What causes the oven light to stay on and heat stay on after everything turned off?

    No answers
    See all Westinghouse WFG617SA / WFG617WA questions

    Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

    Westinghouse WFG617SA / WFG617WA

    Details

    Compare both Westinghouse WFG617SA / WFG617WA
    CategoryFreestanding OvensFreestanding Ovens
    Price (RRP) $1,739.00$1,739.00
    Oven FuelElectricityElectricity
    SizeSingleSingle
    Capacity80L80L
    FeaturesSeparate GrillSeparate Grill
    Dimensions 916 x 596 x 632 mm916 x 596 x 632 mm
    Cooktop TypeGasGas
    Number of Burners/Zones 44
    Wok Burner YesYes
    Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
    Colour / FinishStainless SteelWhite
    Compare both Westinghouse WFG617SA / WFG617WA

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.