??!
2 photos
Westinghouse WFM0900WC

Westinghouse WFM0900WC

MPNs: 35905338 and WFM0900WC
2.7 from 21 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Rob Lenton

Rob LentonSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Right Freezer

published

We were sick and tired trying to fit more things in our side by side refrigerator. Saw this chest freezer on Appliance On Line through eBay. Looked the right size for a couple. So we bought one. Very pleased with the purchase, just right for a couple. Very Very silent. Now have spare shelves in the freezer of our fridge. Great buy and price was right.

Purchased in February 2020 at Appliance Warehouse for A$135.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
ross

rossHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

NOT FREEZING AFTER 4 days

published

Att. Cathrine, Purchased @ Harvey Norman Lake Haven (off the floor) & it's working but fridge cold NOT FREEZING! We purchased this in an effort to prevent running out of bread & food (being pensioners) but all the frozen food I suspect is defrosted because the bread isn't freezing so all the axillary food stuff will be spoilt. Any suggestions? UPDATE: got up this morning(20-03-2020) & Bread is hard as a ROCK sorry for the previous message.....All good now. Ross (Patients prevails!).

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for A$499.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Peter

PeterCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not happy

published

Our unit is a WFM0900WD... Not sure what the difference is.
Just been told by the local repair guy that "it does not have defrost"
Frost builds up to the point where we have to remove the drawers all together.
Seems pointless to sell a freezer without defrost??
Wife is not happy! And that means I will have to replace it...

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$600.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Peter
Peter

Goodguys just offered my $$ back and we will have to upgrade to the bigger freezer... Seems none of the small bar freezers had defrost... Beware

Upright Freezers

Find out how Westinghouse WFM0900WC compares to other Upright Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mumsiejac

MumsiejacLaunceston, TAS

  • 16 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great freezer to use along with my fridge/freezer

published

Brought this as a second freezer as can't keep much in fridge/freezer. Am now using this as the main one as it freezes everything a lot better. So quiet!!!! Love the design and large enough to hold my fortnights frozen food groceries and all my stews, homemade bread, etc etc. Well worth the money and is very economical on power.

Purchased in October 2019 at Appliances Online.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Didn't last very long

published

Bought it 7 years ago but it was only plugged and powered 2-3 months each year. Now it stopped cooling altogether and only emits an occasional soft click when plugged in and turned on.

Purchased at The Good Guys for A$300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
PicatssoArtMaureenBoyle

PicatssoArtMaureenBoyleHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love this little freezer

published

Worthwhile extra freezer space to supplement the fridge. Keeps things frozen, and does get some ice buildup from time to time which needs manual defrosting. Small size is very convenient.

Purchased in July 2010.

Incentivised ReviewNo
fred

fredadelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Freezers-refrigeration mechanic and sales person say they are not meant to freeze

published
Date PurchasedApr 2005
2 comments
fred
fred

Betta electrical sales person very patient bloke found that a new brand freezer has super freeze option. Worked great .........so far.

fred
fred
MarkMelbourne

MarkMelbourneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 28 reviews
  • 26 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great unit - small size, very quiet, energy effecient, NOT frost free

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
angelina

angelinaPerth

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic

published

It is a nice freezer, small to fit the small table top counter that I have. It is a good small freezer that stores alot inside it. especially for popsicles and icecream
Downside is that there is no easy defrost and need to be able to put things lying down. if its bulky like in having many chicken nugget boxes, it gets full quickly.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Upright Freezers

Find out how Westinghouse WFM0900WC compares to other Upright Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nash

NashSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Westinghouse 90L upright freezer frost issue

published

I brought this freezer less than 6 months ago. Now frost builds up on the front of the drawers and cannot open the doors at all! If I turn it off for whole day the food will get spoil! Honestly, this freezer is a rubbish and not value for money. Very disappointed!! Selling this kind of freezer is a big cheat!!!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Malty

MaltyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Faultless Service After 5 Years

published

We have had this running as a spare freezer for overfiow times such as Christmas and Easter. This summer we ran it all season and it has been faultless.
It is not frost free. So yes, you need to shut it down and dethaw it from time to time but that is completely normal for this style without a fan. The simpler the better in my opinion.
It freezes excellently and quickly and its small size is very unobtrusive.
We are more than happy with ours and would purchase again if required.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
Snoozy36

Snoozy36SYDNEY

  • 14 reviews
  • 8 likes

So far, so good

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Palindrome

PalindromePerth, WA

  • 24 reviews
  • 20 likes

Cant live with the noise!

published

As described on other reviews, it cools very well and the space is fine if your after a little extra room from the fridge. But the noise cuts the pro's right back. Pulsating vibration from the compressor when running. Not a hum like your standard fridge. I've checked the compressor mounts and all looks ok

If you buy this item i recommend not having it inside. Ours is in the laundry and i can hear it running in the room next door.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
scottt

scotttGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

Works fine, slightly noise, can't reverse door!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
  • Verified purchase

Failed after six year of service

published

My Westinghouse WFM0900WC freezer failed without warning after less than six years of service.
The service technician charged a $80 callout fee and after investigation advised that the compressor had seized and repair would not be economical.
I may be old-fashioned, but I would have hoped to get longer service from an appliance, particularly since it has such a respected brand name, and was certainly not the cheapest model available.
In my opinion, the ergonomic design of the freezer is good, but manufacturing quality has let it down.

Date PurchasedNov 2011
Upright Freezers

Find out how Westinghouse WFM0900WC compares to other Upright Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
susan

susanSydney

disppointed with the customer service and service call fee

published
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
susan
susan

I've paid and settled the discounted $95.00. Electrolux should be happy but that doesn't change the way I feel. I am still disappointed with the terrible customer service and the quality of appliances I own.

RUBBISH

published

This freezer lasts about four weeks before frost builds up on the front of the drawers, and needs to be defrosted because they are hard to open then.
That takes some hours, and food defrosting during that time is not healthy.
I will not be keeping it.

1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Gwen

Gwen

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Reversible Door problem

published

At the moment no problems with the running as it suits my needs. However see Fred12 above.
My handyman also found problems with the instructions despite being sent a second set.
Also after an hour and a half - for which I had to pay - he had to replace the door as it was originally as it was impossible to attach the bottom screws.
I am most disappointed as the reason I bought this product was that the door could be reversed when I wanted to change its position.

2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Gwen
Gwen

Just to say thank you to Maria who followed up my complaint and sent a very professional Service man ( Manny ) who fixed the problem .

zircosil

zircosilGeraldton, Western Australia

  • 43 reviews
  • 27 likes

Great addition to boost freezer space at home

published
Fred12

Fred12Geelong

  • 5 reviews
  • 12 likes

Warning about reversing door and extended warranty

published
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

CategoryUpright Freezers
TypeChest Freezers
Price (RRP) $529
Capacity90L
Energy Rating2.5
Height845mm
Width550mm
Depth570mm
Type (Chest, Vertical, Side by Side etc)Vertical
Release dateOct 2009

  • MPN: 35905338 and WFM0900WC
  • GTIN13: 9316561022308

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.