??!
2 photos
Westinghouse WFM0900WC

Westinghouse WFM0900WC

MPN: 35905338
2.5 from 17 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
8

Didn't last very long

published

Bought it 7 years ago but it was only plugged and powered 2-3 months each year. Now it stopped cooling altogether and only emits an occasional soft click when plugged in and turned on.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $300.00.


PicatssoArtMaureenBoyle

PicatssoArtMaureenBoyleHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love this little freezer

published

Worthwhile extra freezer space to supplement the fridge. Keeps things frozen, and does get some ice buildup from time to time which needs manual defrosting. Small size is very convenient.

Purchased in July 2010.

fred

fredadelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Freezers-refrigeration mechanic and sales person say they are not meant to freeze

published
Date PurchasedApr 2005
2 comments
fred
fred

Betta electrical sales person very patient bloke found that a new brand freezer has super freeze option. Worked great .........so far.

fred
fred
MarkMelbourne

MarkMelbourneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great unit - small size, very quiet, energy effecient, NOT frost free

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

angelina

angelinaPerth

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic

published

It is a nice freezer, small to fit the small table top counter that I have. It is a good small freezer that stores alot inside it. especially for popsicles and icecream
Downside is that there is no easy defrost and need to be able to put things lying down. if its bulky like in having many chicken nugget boxes, it gets full quickly.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Nash

NashSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Westinghouse 90L upright freezer frost issue

published

I brought this freezer less than 6 months ago. Now frost builds up on the front of the drawers and cannot open the doors at all! If I turn it off for whole day the food will get spoil! Honestly, this freezer is a rubbish and not value for money. Very disappointed!! Selling this kind of freezer is a big cheat!!!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Malty

MaltyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Faultless Service After 5 Years

published

We have had this running as a spare freezer for overfiow times such as Christmas and Easter. This summer we ran it all season and it has been faultless.
It is not frost free. So yes, you need to shut it down and dethaw it from time to time but that is completely normal for this style without a fan. The simpler the better in my opinion.
It freezes excellently and quickly and its small size is very unobtrusive.
We are more than happy with ours and would purchase again if required.

Date PurchasedApr 2013

Snoozy36

Snoozy36SYDNEY

  • 13 reviews

So far, so good

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Palindrome

PalindromePerth, WA

  • 24 reviews

Cant live with the noise!

published

As described on other reviews, it cools very well and the space is fine if your after a little extra room from the fridge. But the noise cuts the pro's right back. Pulsating vibration from the compressor when running. Not a hum like your standard fridge. I've checked the compressor mounts and all looks ok

If you buy this item i recommend not having it inside. Ours is in the laundry and i can hear it running in the room next door.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
scottt

scotttGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 10 likes

Works fine, slightly noise, can't reverse door!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

  • Verified purchase

Failed after six year of service

published

My Westinghouse WFM0900WC freezer failed without warning after less than six years of service.
The service technician charged a $80 callout fee and after investigation advised that the compressor had seized and repair would not be economical.
I may be old-fashioned, but I would have hoped to get longer service from an appliance, particularly since it has such a respected brand name, and was certainly not the cheapest model available.
In my opinion, the ergonomic design of the freezer is good, but manufacturing quality has let it down.

Date PurchasedNov 2011

susan

susanSydney

disppointed with the customer service and service call fee

published
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
susan
susan

I've paid and settled the discounted $95.00. Electrolux should be happy but that doesn't change the way I feel. I am still disappointed with the terrible customer service and the quality of appliances I own.


RUBBISH

published

This freezer lasts about four weeks before frost builds up on the front of the drawers, and needs to be defrosted because they are hard to open then.
That takes some hours, and food defrosting during that time is not healthy.
I will not be keeping it.

1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Gwen

Gwen

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Reversible Door problem

published

At the moment no problems with the running as it suits my needs. However see Fred12 above.
My handyman also found problems with the instructions despite being sent a second set.
Also after an hour and a half - for which I had to pay - he had to replace the door as it was originally as it was impossible to attach the bottom screws.
I am most disappointed as the reason I bought this product was that the door could be reversed when I wanted to change its position.

2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Gwen
Gwen

Just to say thank you to Maria who followed up my complaint and sent a very professional Service man ( Manny ) who fixed the problem .

zircosil

zircosilGeraldton, Western Australia

  • 43 reviews
  • 27 likes

Great addition to boost freezer space at home

published
Fred12

Fred12Geelong

  • 5 reviews
  • 12 likes

Warning about reversing door and extended warranty

published

Justine28

Justine28Brisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible customer service from Electrolux / Westinghouse

published
1 comment

This is a Harvey Normal problem and should have simply returned to them. They try this tactic on consumers and it is illegal practice under Australian Consumer Law

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.