??!
4 photos
Westinghouse WHE5200SA (Stainless Steel)

Westinghouse WHE5200SA (Stainless Steel)

MPNs: WHE5200SA-D and WHE5200SAD
4.2 from 73 reviews

Reviews

4.2

73 reviews
5
(42)
4
(18)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(7)
  • Build Quality
    2.9 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (10)
  • Internal Layout
    4.3 (9)
Previous
Next
Christopher K.

Christopher K.Sydney, NSW

3 years still going strong g

published

my last fridge started falling apart after 4 years but this one has been a gem so far. I purchased it in early 2017 and have not had any problems with it and can safely say its a well built fridge. its definitely been a good purchase for me

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Kat G.

Kat G.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Compressor blew after two years

published

Purchased this fridge in 2017 and have been in love with it until the compressor blew suddenly!
I run a small cake business and have been left without a fridge for two days not to mention thrown out over $100 worth of food.
Paid $145 for a Westinghouse technician to come out and tell me what I already knew, and that the entire unit would need to be taken to a workshop for “repair”. Will never purchase a Westinghouse again - extremely disappointing!

Purchased in December 2017 at Appliances Online for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
Stevo S.

Stevo S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Was a great fridge until the door handle mount broke....

published

Fridge has been great until the freezer door handle came off.... I would have given it 5 stars until this
The design of the handle mount is bad with a lot of weight bearing on a small plastic mount
When the mount breaks you cannot replace it - you have to buy an entire handle kit which is 3 steel handles and 6 six plastic mounts.... cost ~$300. The money I can live with, the waste is unacceptable. Not good Westinghouse - hope you are listening !

Purchased in February 2018 for A$2,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse WHE5200SA (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mike

mikePeel, WA

  • 3 reviews

Westinghouse shame

published

this fridge does not maintain a reliable temperature ,and when you try to set the controls panel
it doesn't work ,I need to get their people at $125 to look at the problem ,plus costs if it needs repairs
and they know the fridge has issues anyway ,when you payed $1850 you expect to get more than 2 years
my parents had a fridge that was 40 years old

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers
Franz

FranzMid North Coast, NSW

Less than 3 years old, problems starting

published

Refrigeration too warm 12 degrees Celsius , Freezer still operational.
Unit was turned off for 3 days and was OK then, but after 4 days -same problem
Not very happy as never had issues with any other model.Problems seem to be consistent as per feedback from other users, I expect a fridge with this price tag to perform longer than 3 years!!

Purchased in May 2017 for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Franz
Franz

Correction unit in question in WHE5200SA-DAU

Joan

JoanPeel, WA

This is perfect

published

Very happy with my French Door Westinghouse Refrigerator. Have had it now for 6 months. It has so much more room in it than my last French Door Refrigerator, especially in the freezer section.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Unbelievable

UnbelievableGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Lemon!

published

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$1,900.00.

1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

A bad fridge

published

Has stopped working within 3 years It does not refrigerate any more, In the previous 33 years I have used only 2 refrigerators, one Electrolux and one Amana. Very disappointed.

Purchased in December 2016 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Joe

JoeAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Broken after 2 and half years

published

Never had fridges broken after two and half years. This is the worst fridge I ever seen. I am expecting a good quality appliance from Westinghouse. Never buy anything from this brand again.

Purchased in December 2016 at David Jones for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse WHE5200SA (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fiona

FionaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Love our new Westinghouse

published

Purchased in June 2019 for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Victoria

Victoria

  • 2 reviews

Worst Fridge Ever

published

Purchased in April 2013 at David Jones Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Kaz

KazIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic Fridge

published

I bought the fridge brand new approx 6 months ago and I have absolutely no regrets buying it. The fridge is so easy to clean inside, has functional lighting and the best thing is not having to bend down to see where everything is. It has a beautiful finish and the fingers marks wipe off easily with a clean damp cloth. The ice cube tray could've been placed in a better position in the freezer, however it is accessible. I highly recommend this model if you are looking for a french door design that is great value for money.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
steph

steph

  • 3 reviews

Perfect Fridge

published

This Fridge ticked all the boxes for me.
Great Price good quality
Easy to clean
Looks great
Good quality stainless steel
Amazing product fitted pefectly in the space.
Great interior layout and the and easy access to fridge and freezer compartments.
Purchased from Harvey Norman Auburn, received great service.

Stephanie Condopoulos

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Jimb

JimbGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 24 reviews
  • 15 likes

Good Fridge

published

Bought this fridge 18 months ago to replace Sharp fridge under product warranty,good size easy freezer compartment good lighting doors easy to open reviews at the time were not complimentary but I cant fault this product has done every thing we have wanted.Freezer compartment has drawers easy to get to,with ice trays.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Jimb
Jimb

18 months later still going fine I have read the reviews on this fridge and have not experienced these problems.

Justine

JustineSydney

Crappy design

published

This fridge design is so lacking in efficiency! Terrible use of space. Crisper doesn’t open completely. You actually need to remove the door shelves to take the crisper out for cleaning.
Bit of plastic break off and fly across the room from time to time. Super crappy fridge. Can’t wait to replace it when we renovate!!! Top shelf won’t cool even when the rest of the fridge is on coolest temperature.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Justine
Justine

I’ve emailed you

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse WHE5200SA (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mitch D

Mitch D

  • 4 reviews

Great Fridge

published

We bought this fridge after a lot of research, we are extremely happy with this product and i ticks all the boxes as far as we were looking for with a fridge, the service we received from the Good Guys in Osborne Park was fantastic, could not have been more helpful, they answered any questions we had straight up without having to get clarification, this showed they were interested in the products they represent and value

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jess

JessSydney

  • 5 reviews

I love this fridge

published

The ten is good it is cold and don't change to much the freezer is perfect doors are easy to open and close there is alot of room in both the fridge and the freezer to put all ur stuff shopping for 2 weeks fits in the freezer with some room still spare

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Cheryl.

Cheryl.

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

It is a beauty never given any trouble yet had it a while now about 12 months it's an excellent refr

published

It certainly does maintain good temperature in all compartments, it is quiet and easy to clean I like it very much would recommend it to anyone particularly if they are a family for it is ideal for a family. nice big fridge easy too fing everything in ti as it's easy to see what's in there.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
May

MaySydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing!

published

I love my fridge! It doesn't make loud noisies, temperature is excellent and the fridge is so easy to clean and maintain. I had one problem where i found some visible dents that may have occurred during delivery. Westinghouse immediately replaced my fridge. I definitely recommend Westinghouse and especially the french door fridge!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
jarrad

jarradSouth Australia

  • 7 reviews

Huge fridge

published

This fridge operates very efficiently one of our favs is that the freezer is on the bottom and has loads of storage the fridge keeps the fruit and veg nice and crisp for longer periods of time in the specially designed slide tray at the bottom of the fridge plenty big enough for the 7 of us

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Page 1 of 4
See all Westinghouse 524L French Door reviews

Questions & Answers

Maddy S

Maddy Sasked

WHE5200SA (Stainless Steel)

Hi, my fridge is 30 months old (2.5 years old) and is now freezing all foods in the fridge, especially the Vegie compartment. Any advice how I can fix this? Many. thanks, M.

No answers
jignesh v.

jignesh v.asked

WHE5200SA (Stainless Steel)

Has there is lightning in freezer?

1 answer
Kaz
Kaz

No and to be honest I didn't realise this until you raised this question! Never needed it in the freezer however there is excellent lighting in the fridge :)

G.B

G.Basked

WHE5200SA (Stainless Steel)

My fridge is 16 months old. In past 6 weeks the fridge is not cooling properly at all. The Ice cubes are melting and some strange sounds coming out of the fridge. Any advice on what to do is more than welcome? Thank you!

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.