??!
5 photos
Westinghouse WHE6000SA (605L, Stainless Steel)

Westinghouse WHE6000SA (605L, Stainless Steel)

MPN: WHE6000SA
2.9 from 14 reviews

Reviews

(3)
(3)
(1)
(4)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    1.7 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    3.7 (3)


JAI

JAISydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Disappointing

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,920.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Warm Fridge but Freezer good.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
John B

John BPerth, WA

2 weeks old and fridge area was warm this morning

published

2 weeks old and fridge area was warm this morning.
Lost our perishables, 5 hours later and still getting warmer, freezer seems to be ok at moment,
Not impressed, taking forever to get onto someone.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,300.00.

Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Only 11 months old and about 8 visits from repair man

published

Have had so many problems from first day New fan Baffle stuck so couldn’t work handle replacements now freezer has icicles on the drawers and hard to open wonder if I have a lemon? Like the look of the fridge but worry if it is going to pack up and I will loose all my food

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Claudia

ClaudiaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Very happy with my choice.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

cath

cathdenman

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Happy with our purchase

published

An easy to use fridge. Things are easy to see and interior is easy to clean. The fridge is quiet and is keeping things fresh and at correct temperature. My last fridge was a Westinghouse and lasted 12 years and I am hoping that this does the same.Freezer section is easy to access with sturdy drawers. Stainless steel outer doesn't show every fingerprint. We are still getting used to to two door set up opening the right first.I advise most used items stored on that side so you don't have to open both doors conserving energy hopefully. Good energy rating. Happy with my purchase at this point.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Kaycee

KayceePortland

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Beautiful fridge. Perfect size

published

We’ve recently renovated our kitchen and purchased this fridge to match in with everything new. It’s a beautiful fridge with the perfect amount of space for us. The shelves are easy to adjust and I love the large freezer space and the three separate compartments that the freezer includes. Very happy that we bought the chilled water option. We use it all the time.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Speed84

Speed84Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Nice looking fridge.....not so good customer service

published

Nice looking fridge however our seems to make a funny noise. I have been trying to get hold of customer service for 2 weeks and am still yet to speak with someone. The freezer handle also come off quite easily, need to use care when opening to stop it from falling off and landing on your feet.
The fridge compartment however is great. Great size, easy to see what you have, ample crisper storage. The freezer is very spacious, I could actually fit everything I had in my old single freezer plus more.
The whole unit looks beautiful and I brought Westinghouse due to its good reputation and previous experience of their appliances.
I am feeling very let down with the customer service at this point.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
4 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Speed84
Speed84
Speed84
Speed84

Seems the same problem is happening with the new fridge however this time, it sounds like a police siren going off when the fan is running! Maybe my faith is not quite restored yet.

Bugzy

BugzyGorokan

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

This fridge is fantastic , goes above most inports in this price range for functionalities and power

published

Attractive exterior, well-designed interior. Holds good capacities in both fridge & freezer.
Shelves adjustable in the body of the fridge & on door sides. Fridge interior lighting excellent.
Three drawers in the freezer have plenty of storage space, overall a great buy for my man cave. Price wise, I got a bargain at
$ 1782.00. I used my credit card reward and scored a $200 rebate back to my card... Bonus methinks.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Glennu

GlennuSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

No Noise - Is the Fridge On or Off?

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

  • Verified purchase

What a lemon of a fridge

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Blender

BlenderSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Overall good fridge so far

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

  • Verified purchase

Handle already replaced and fridge just stopped working. Only 6 months old

published

Fridge was purchased 6 months ago and the candles on the fridge just click into place and the housing is made of plastic, making it easy for them to fall off or break. My fridge compartment just stopped working and I am waiting for a repair person to come out to have a look. For an outlay of over $2000 am disgusted that I am here with a not functioning fridge. Lost my trust in the otherwise reputable brand sadly.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Handle falling off and frost build up in a new fridge

published

We have had this fridge for 3 months. The freezer handle has been falling off regularly when attempting to open freezer and part if it snapped off this morning. There has been issue with ice buildup in the drawers too which seems to be getting worse. We can't access right drawer in fridge without opening both doors. Occasionally, when the left fridge door is opened, the mechanism appears to jam and the door can't be shut unless the right door is opened. There was also a lot of difficulty trying to obtain the $200 rebate that was a deciding factor in purchasing the fridge. Terms and Conditions should have been explained at point of purchase and Westinghouse should just have the rebate applied at point of sale.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

See all Westinghouse 605L French Door reviews

Questions & Answers

GdG

GdGasked

Hi Westinghouse. I was about to purchase this fridge, but with the bad reviews about the warmtemperature and handles falling off, I am not sure it is a good idea. Have these problems been corrected?

1 answer
JAI
JAI

If It I was up to me & considering the issues I had with our Westinghouse fridge; I would keep week away and buy another reputable brand that has good customer service and good product reviews - these sites are neutral and there to help us make informed decisions - check out the opposition


Rainbow

Rainbowasked

Brand new fridge but ice drawer just falls out. Is this normal?
Replaced my faulty Westinghouse side by side with French door 605L but so far very disappointed. The veggie crispers aren’t very deep and are difficult to slide in and out. The freezer drawer became out of alignment very easily and was difficult to fix. Shelves difficult to adjust and had to remove door trays in get crispers and shelves in and out. Chose this fridge after good reviews but disappointed with my choice

1 answer
JAI
JAI

Yes returned Westinghouse because it didn’t cool properly and had cheap handles and finish - we got a equivalent Fisher and Paykel side by side and its simply amazing and so much better than the Westinghouse. The Fisher paykel has far superior build quality than Westinghouse and cools our food perfectly - we are so happy we Returned the Westinghouse and got the fisher Paykel


Another concerned mother

Another concerned motherasked

There are so many complaints about the handle - everywhere, Westinghouse, has this problem been resolved or do I need to cancel my order?

1 answer
Fran
Fran

I have not had any problems with the handles to date.


Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.