??!
5 photos
Westinghouse WHE6060SA (605L, Water Dispenser, Stainless Steel)

Westinghouse WHE6060SA (605L, Water Dispenser, Stainless Steel)

MPN: WHE6060SA
3.6 from 14 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    4.4 (5)


David Taylor

David TaylorHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews

great fridge, but freezer is too small

published

Excellent fridge, plenty of room and works well. The ice and water is great. Note, the water is cool, but not chilled. Ther water temp was fine with us though. The freezer compartments are too small, which is a shame as it works well.

Purchased in April 2019 at Domayne NSW for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

Jeff L

Jeff LLake Macquarie

  • 6 reviews

A fantastic refrigerator

published

Easy to operate always maintains a reliable temperature in all compartments. The icemaking and filtered water features are excellent and often used accessories which work well. The French doors open and close with ease allowing access to every shelf. This fridge meets all our expectations.

Purchased in December 2018 at Winning Appliances for $1,830.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Nick

NickSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Water in my crisper

published

Firstly have always bought Westinghouse products ... love my new fridge BUT I feel there is a problem , the vegetable crispers seem to have a lot of moisture if fact too much moisture . I am not happy with this I have adjusted temperatures etc... I have been told this is normal. I don’t thinks so

Purchased in August 2018.

Household Size 5 person(s)
  • Verified purchase

Dent on fridge by light hit of plastic item

published

A dent appeared on my new fridge just by light hit of plastic item.Very disappointed is fridge very delicate? need assistance from customer care to rectify this dent.Hope this gets rectified.

Purchased in December 2018 for $2,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

Gardid48

Gardid48Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Easy to keep clean and looks great

published

Works well looks good easy to adjust setting and ice maker is brilliant and like the facility to turn ice maker on and off also love the cold filtered water and holiday functions plenty of storage and shelving

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

CHRISBYLES

CHRISBYLESMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Beware the warm water!

published

Installed the fridge. We have two teenage boys that love their chilled water, so the pressure was on to connect the water quick. What an absolute let down. Warm water! I checked the plumbing at rear of fridge. It stays outside the fridge, then into the filter and out dispenser, No cooling unit! What fool designed a fridge with a water dispenser that doesn't cool the water! Not to mention misleading advertising. " chilled, filtered water". We want our money back or another fridge that does what is advertised! The ACCC and Consumer Affairs take a very dim view to misleading advertising.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

dlembelton flooring

dlembelton flooring

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible product... way too expensive. Absolutely hate it

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

rowdy

rowdySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Nice Fridge

published

We recently purchased the Westinghouse WHE6060SA 605L French Door Fridge because it fitted easily in to the hole in our kitchen as it was one of only a few that would.
But to my surprise this seems to be a really nice refrigerator with a good layout and my only small complaint would be there is no light in the freezer.
I do like the chilled water on the door and auto ice cubes in the freezer.
The temperature seems stable so far in both the freezer and fridge compartments.
The french doors open easily but the freezer does need a little effort as it is a drawer but the freezer drawers are really useful and store a lot of goods.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Lee Lee

Lee Lee

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Noisiest Fridge ever !

published

As far as space and functionality and look goes it’s really good BUT.... seriously the noisiest fridge I have ever come across! I can hear the ice maker clunking from upstairs. Opening and closing the freezer and fridge doors is a challenge to keep them from clattering and banging !
So if u like quietness I suggest you don’t buy it :-)

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Fran

Fran

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good unit

published

I am very happy with this fridge. It runs quietly and is easy to clean. I'm especially pleased with how much better the food keeps in this fridge compared with my previous one, an LG. I appreciate the large freezer space in this appliance as I like to buy in bulk when products are on special, and having the freezer at the bottom means the the items I use every day are at a convenient height.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

benwarwick72

benwarwick72Robina

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great fridge - just be careful with the bottom drawer handle!

published

Overall, we think this fridge is good except for one annoying design flaw...the bottom drawer handle! The handles are held on by plastic clips and the bottom one being secured horizontally disconnects from these clips too easily. It has fallen off a number of times but we've learnt to avoid putting sideways pressure on it. Otherwise, the fridge is well laid out and it's great having water and ice available when you need it! Update: the handle and mounting clips are being replaced and I can't praise their customer service enough once they responded to my messages. Maybe new clips will fix the problem.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Regular Joe

Regular JoeAU

  • 6 reviews

No Go Pro Fridge Cam in it or WIFI ordering. But it is a good fridge.

published

Fridge is good, keeps food nice and fresh and solid freezer. 1.25ltr drink space is low so once you have your juice and 2ltr milk in you may find you have to lay down your 1.25lt drinks. They have a rack for that, but I know some don’t like them laying down as they loose their fizzyyness. Buy a soda stream.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Freezer door handle

published

Have only had this fridge for 2 months but the freezer door handle randomly comes off when you open it. Has anybody else had this problem ? I’m not happy that today it fell hit my foot and put a ding in the door. Seems to me that just pulling it to the left when you put it on doesn’t in anyway seem secure enough.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Deb
Deb

Customer service was great .. fridge was replaced with a new one.


Sue

Suesydney

  • 3 reviews

Easily accessible water filter for water dispenser & automatic ice maker

published

Attractive exterior, well designed interior . Holds good capacities in both fridge & freezer.
Shelves adjustable in body of fridge & on door sides. Fridge interior lighting excellent.
Three drawers in freezer to assist packing & location of items.
Fridge not too high so fitted in easily to out fridge space without the expense of changing cupboards.
Only negative is that both fridge doors need to be opened to access right hand side crisper bin. Only left hand fridge door needs to be opened to access left crisper bin.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

See all Westinghouse 605L French Door reviews

Questions & Answers

Tanya

Tanyaasked

Does the water come out chilled or room temperature?

1 answer
Jeff L
Jeff L

Chilled but not extra cold, it’s actually very nice to drink. If you want it extra cold you can always put ice in it.


Jules S

Jules Sasked

Hi, we purchased our french door fridge/freezer in January and basically since we’ve had it, it intermittently, albeit most times, makes a loud clunking/cracking sound when we open the freezer drawer. Please explain ?

4 answers
Gardid48
Gardid48

The only clunking sound from ours is when the ice is dropping into the tray

MCO
MCO

Mine does that too especially if you open it not quite dead centre of the handle. Something else I’m not happy with

Jules S
Jules S

Yes that’s exactly right but crazy that you have to open dead centre especially with the kids - something definitely not right :-(


Kylie M

Kylie Masked

Is the taste and temperature of the water dispenser a problem in all fridges or is it a fault in a few? Thanks

1 answer
dlembelton flooring
dlembelton flooring

In all made from electrolux. LG is great we had one for years


Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.