??!
4 photos
Westinghouse WHE6200SA

Westinghouse WHE6200SA

MPN: WHE6200SA
4.1 from 9 reviews

WHE5200SAD good fit

Bought this from david jones this January almost $500 off from $2,248.95 to $1739 with free delivery. Perfect size for my new apartment fridge space, really loved the additional diary tray and separate beverage holders. I would improve the design of it and making it look more modern.

Purchased in January 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $1,739.00.

Household Size 3 person(s)

perfect size lots of room

love my fridge can fit so much and still doesn't look cramped highly recommend.
maintains a great temperature with quick chill and freeze option. very quite looks great anti to get print too. if your looking for a great family size fridge this will be a great option love it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Good but it could be improved

I love the fridge in general however there are a few little things that bother me. The ice maker takes too much space and is not practical at all. The shelves don't have enough options to change position and the lower/base shelf is a fragile plastic (it seems that it can break ease but actually I've put lots of have stuff and it never broke.
The fridge and freezer have s an awesome light and space.
The shelves and trays could have more options to change their height.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Excellent refridgerator

Very quiet fridge, with ample space, however, would have liked additional 'dairy' tray - sister in law has earlier model which has 2 dairy trays and also 2 separate crispers, not 1 with divider. Freezer has 3 separate compartments which are really good - overall very happy and would recommend this fridge

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Its a good one

For the price its going really well. It takes a little getting used to clunking the fridge door into its slot but I believe most french door fridges operate this way. Easy to clean, lots of room and love the drawers for the freezer, the plastic shelving is easy to remove, unlike others which tend to break over time

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Fridge and bad customer service

We bought a Westinghouse refrigerator with a one drawer crisper that just did not work i.e. got stuck each time we had to remove the drawer. Electrolux changed the drawer twice and admitted that it was a faulty fridge with doors that stayed opened, etc., etc. and said we should refer the complaint directly back to the Good Guys who I now term as the bad guys because once I had lodged the complaint with the salesman who sold us the 'lemon', he virtually called me a liar and repeated five times that I'm the only person that lodged a complaint re that fridge. I then used reflective language and asked him if he was insinuating that I was a liar and soon after that he'd put the phone down on me. This week we are receiving a new fridge, but were forced to spend an extra $600 because they only hold one fridge with two drawer crispers. I will not be returning to the 'Bad Guys' at Tweed again. The service people are unfriendly and treated us as thieves.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Love this fridge❤️❤️

I have been looking for a new fridge for a while not happy with what I have seen Then I found it Westinghouse WHE6200SA, Yes it maintains a good temperature in all compartments which is hard to find in others, very quiet and yes a joy to clean , I also love the smooth lines not cluttered like others , love my fridge,

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

first french door fridge

amazing fridge so easy to access all items in the fridge great for entertaining would never go back to a normal two door fridge keeps great temperature control easy to clean just perfect for the family just a small amount of noise but nothing you cant live with the freezer compartment is easy to access and holds all our needs ice is easy obtained

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Great service by the Retailer

We purchased the fridge from Harvey Norman and I can only say that we had great service provided.
They set up the new fridge and within 20 minutes ,However, it stopped working. We rang Harvey Norman and they said no worries we will get some one out there straight away. They had a serviceman come within half hour who advised it was faulty and Harvey Norman were contacted and straight way another fridge was delivered and checked to ensure it was functioning. It has never stopped since so well done by the retailer. It is very quiet and maintains excellent temperature during these hot summer months Very quiet and easy to maintain.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Questions & Answers

How do I remove the crisper drawers And shelves for cleaning?
No answers

Hi I Have owned nothing but westinghouse fridges for the past 30 years and have always been happy with their performance. I have now purchased this fridge and was also happy up until a week ago. Fridge temperature is set at 3 degrees with bottom 3 shelf temps 3 to 3.5, however the top shelf temp is 7 to 9 degrees. I didn't believe that this was even possible but have tested with 3 different themometers, the last an expensive fridge themometer which confirmed my fear, 7 degrees. We are not currently using this shelf to store food but am curious if others have had this fault and possible solution before i contact the manufacturer. Further reading leads me to believe this may be an isolated fault in some units. Thankyou in advance.
1 answer
Hi Rusty, Tania from Electrolux here. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your Westinghouse refrigerator. If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Tania. Please be sure to mention the ref-912070 on the subject line of the email Thanks, Tania

What is the middle draw for? Im very interested in this fridge.
1 answer
The 2 bottom 2 drawers are the freezer which I love so much to have 2 different compartments.

Details

Westinghouse WHE6200SA
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,659
Dimensions 1810 x 908 x 742 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Handle Type External
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves4
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 2
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 622 L
Fridge Capacity 406 L
Freezer Capacity 216 L

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 9316561025330
  • MPN: WHE6200SA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.