??!
5 photos
Westinghouse WLE547WA

Westinghouse WLE547WA

MPN: 35902458
3.3 from 11 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
4

Brian

BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Stove top plates stop working Nothing but issues with the stove

published

Had the stove for roughly 3 years and have had nothing but trouble. Hotplates stopped working. Only one that works and it only work flat out even when on a low heat. Very disappointed, it was a replacement stove for another stove that had worked well for 30 years.

Purchased in March 2017 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

steve

steveHunter Region, NSW

547we controllers fail

published

547we controllers fail, sick of replacing the controller units, looks to be manufactured to fail as contacts stick and force the elements to high heat including the oven, which is useless for slow cooking, my current model is the second I have purchased from harvey norman, cost me $250 to replace 1 element and 2 controllers by a approved technician 13 months after new, I have replaced 5 controllers since then in 4 years with original parts, I wont buy these stoves ever again as there is no backup for faulty designed parts.

Purchased in May 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Sucker sue

Sucker suecamberwell

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

What's cooking what's boiling over and burning .

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Anita

AnitaBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Best reliable oven for a reasonable price

published

Westinghouse is my preferred brand for an oven, so the brand choice was clear from the start. The last Westinghouse I had was over 15 years old and still going really well. Not many ovens last the distance in a shared flat situation, they are notoriously durable and reliable.
I Purchased the WLE547WA as it has the fan force beneift, highly functional without being huge.
Love the fan for baking, cooks evenly, flat rings so it is easy to clean and maintain.
Love it!
Highly recommend

Date PurchasedJul 2017

TreeHuggerers

TreeHuggerersSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great brand. Great product. Great price

published

Have recently revamped the kitchen and decided a new kitchen deserves new appliances for they were over 15 years old. Being on a tight budget i am truly satisfied with my purchase a mid range price for a top brand and model cook top, easy to use, easy to clean, heats fast, cooks a roast like restaurant style, great shelf spacing with a great oven light nice and bright.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Bluey

BlueyGeelong

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

EASE OF OPERATION

published

Even temperature in oven gives consistent results each time.
Cook tops are easy to clean & give ample pot size selections.
Easy to reach control panel with good indicator lights when in use.
Simple to clean & maintain inside both ovens.
Grill has multiple heights that can be quickly adjusted.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

adroit

adroitSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my new stove

published

I like the easy to use dials and the very even cooking of baked goods that the oven supplies. The top does get a little hot when you use the grill I agree (with the other reviewer) however, it is easy to clean and for the $$ it was a great replacement.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Brian M

Brian MSouth Australia, 5112

  • 2 reviews

Very good free standing oven!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Craig

Craigadelaide

Really Disappointed

published

Just purchased a Westinghouse upright oven also and cant believe how hot the control panel gets just from using the grill.
My 20 yearr old oven that I was replacing didn't have this problem and that was a Westinghouse also.
I am amazed that something like this is overlooked before going into production

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
sniffer

sniffertweed heads

not happy

published

the oven it self works as it should.the problem i have with it is that the control panel gets hot .to hot to touch with bare fingers this includes the digital clock. i think this is dangerous and will lead to early failure .have send an email to Electralux ,no reply.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Wendy H

Wendy HPioneer

  • Verified purchase

Very Happy With This Oven!

published

The biggest plus about this oven is that is so easy to clean. No sharp angled nooks and crannies in unnecessary awkward places. Bliss.
Oven heats up quickly and food is cooking nice and evenly. Grill height is not easily adjustable while cooking - it is necessary to take out grill tray to move it up or down a level however adjusting the temperature will probably work just as well as adjusting the height (with practice). Overall I am very pleased with this new appliance.

Questions & Answers

Bern

Bernasked

Are you going to change the design if the ceramic top freestanding oven? It appears there are problems (faults) with the control panel heating up which can cause issues with the wiring. Also the large burner is at the back so large pots do not fit due to the forward overhang of the control panel. The large burner is better placed at the front where it is ergonomically safer and easier to use. I was going to purchase a Westinghouse but been put off now for thsee reasons. I'll be having to look at another brand unless you do something to improve the design. I'm sure you'd sell many more if you did!

No answers

Paula L.

Paula L.asked

hi, i have purchased a Westinghouse 54cm Glass top Electric Upright Cooker, and it has only been a week and used the glass cook top about 3 times this week and i found the glass is already marked/opaqued is that normal... it has lost it shine and i have only had it a week ???

3 answers
Sucker sue
Sucker sue

Iuse steelo soap pads to give it good clean .Then when dry clean it with windex .

TreeHuggerers
TreeHuggerers

It still should be shiny, i wipe mine down with Hillmark Cerapol ceramic glass / cooktop cleaner. it is non scratch just make sure you read the label as one of the bottles is for the old type of elements (the old metal ones)

Judy
Judy

I ONLY use Cerapol to clean, & Ceraseal to finish it off to polish it off and bring it back to new. This is the ONLY product to use on those cooktops.


Alice M.

Alice M.asked

The top trim holding the inner removable glass panel on the oven door keeps coming loose, I have checked it, and cant see anything wrong, am I able to get a replacement for this part

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.