?
? !
5 photos
Westinghouse WLE547WA

Westinghouse WLE547WA

MPNs: 35902458, 5101 and WLE547WA
3.3 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.3

12 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    1.7 (3)
  • Preheating Speed
    2.0 (2)
Previous
Next
RON

RONIllawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

It is issues but customer support was v/good.

published

Had issues with the stovetop after purchasing this model in 2015.Just recently 3 elements only worked on
high!Contacted Westinghouse Electrolux customer service who sent a tchnician to replace the elements for just the service fee,elements they supplied.Technician was quick and polite.
thank you Electrolux Westinghouse customer service for this very good support.

Purchased in August 2015 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,285.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brian

BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Stove top plates stop working Nothing but issues with the stove

published

Had the stove for roughly 3 years and have had nothing but trouble. Hotplates stopped working. Only one that works and it only work flat out even when on a low heat. Very disappointed, it was a replacement stove for another stove that had worked well for 30 years.

Purchased in March 2017 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
steve

steveHunter Region, NSW

547we controllers fail

published

547we controllers fail, sick of replacing the controller units, looks to be manufactured to fail as contacts stick and force the elements to high heat including the oven, which is useless for slow cooking, my current model is the second I have purchased from harvey norman, cost me $250 to replace 1 element and 2 controllers by a approved technician 13 months after new, I have replaced 5 controllers since then in 4 years with original parts, I wont buy these stoves ever again as there is no backup for faulty designed parts.

Purchased in May 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WLE547WA compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sucker sue

Sucker suecamberwell

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

What's cooking what's boiling over and burning .

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anita

AnitaBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

Best reliable oven for a reasonable price

published

Westinghouse is my preferred brand for an oven, so the brand choice was clear from the start. The last Westinghouse I had was over 15 years old and still going really well. Not many ovens last the distance in a shared flat situation, they are notoriously durable and reliable.
I Purchased the WLE547WA as it has the fan force beneift, highly functional without being huge.
Love the fan for baking, cooks evenly, flat rings so it is easy to clean and maintain.
Love it!
Highly recommend

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TreeHuggerers

TreeHuggerersSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great brand. Great product. Great price

published

Have recently revamped the kitchen and decided a new kitchen deserves new appliances for they were over 15 years old. Being on a tight budget i am truly satisfied with my purchase a mid range price for a top brand and model cook top, easy to use, easy to clean, heats fast, cooks a roast like restaurant style, great shelf spacing with a great oven light nice and bright.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bluey

BlueySouthwest, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

EASE OF OPERATION

published

Even temperature in oven gives consistent results each time.
Cook tops are easy to clean & give ample pot size selections.
Easy to reach control panel with good indicator lights when in use.
Simple to clean & maintain inside both ovens.
Grill has multiple heights that can be quickly adjusted.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
adroit

adroitSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my new stove

published

I like the easy to use dials and the very even cooking of baked goods that the oven supplies. The top does get a little hot when you use the grill I agree (with the other reviewer) however, it is easy to clean and for the $$ it was a great replacement.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brian M

Brian MSouth Australia, 5112

  • 2 reviews

Very good free standing oven!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WLE547WA compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig

CraigMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Really Disappointed

published

Just purchased a Westinghouse upright oven also and cant believe how hot the control panel gets just from using the grill.
My 20 yearr old oven that I was replacing didn't have this problem and that was a Westinghouse also.
I am amazed that something like this is overlooked before going into production

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sniffer

sniffertweed heads

not happy

published

the oven it self works as it should.the problem i have with it is that the control panel gets hot .to hot to touch with bare fingers this includes the digital clock. i think this is dangerous and will lead to early failure .have send an email to Electralux ,no reply.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wendy H

Wendy HPioneer

  • Verified

Very Happy With This Oven!

published

The biggest plus about this oven is that is so easy to clean. No sharp angled nooks and crannies in unnecessary awkward places. Bliss.
Oven heats up quickly and food is cooking nice and evenly. Grill height is not easily adjustable while cooking - it is necessary to take out grill tray to move it up or down a level however adjusting the temperature will probably work just as well as adjusting the height (with practice). Overall I am very pleased with this new appliance.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

DebbieJ

DebbieJasked

I can't change the heat setting on the hotplates

2 answers
RON
RON

Your element may have gone,had mine replaced by technician,$100 plus, very simple to do,U tube it.

Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Hi DebbieJ,
Tania from Electrolux here.
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your Westinghouse upright range.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Tania. Please be sure to list ticket number 1729777 in the subject line.
Thanks, Tania

Gayle M.

Gayle M.asked

How do you reset the clock after loss of power, I’ve pressed the mode button until the clock flashes but when pressing - or + buttons just beeps and won’t change time?

1 answer
RON
RON

Press mode button 3times till clock flashes, then press - or + to change time,don't press any buttons after just leave it.

Sandra

Sandraasked

How to set the clock on Westinghouse 547 Ceramic top free standing stove. I have tried pressing mode until the clock flashes but am unable to change using the + or - button they just beep and the clock remains the same.

1 answer
RON
RON

Press mode button continuous until clock face flashes on,then when stopped press minus or plus buttons to set it..

See all Westinghouse WLE547WA questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

CategoryFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) $1,589.00
Oven FuelElectricity
SizeSingle
Capacity80L
FeaturesSeparate Grill
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 1150 x 450 x 620 mm
Cooktop TypeElectric
Number of Burners/Zones 4
Wok Burner No
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: 35902458, 5101 and WLE547WA
  • GTIN13: 9315538539498

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.