??!
4 photos
Westinghouse WRB5004SA (Stainless Steel)

Westinghouse WRB5004SA (Stainless Steel)

MPNs: WRB5004SA and WRB5004SA-X
3.3 from 9 reviews

Reviews

3.3

9 reviews
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
furious sue

furious sueSouth Australia

  • 2 reviews

Same door problem as old one, that they replaced for me

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Colin23

Colin23South East Queensland, QLD

Same door issues as others - don't buy unless you enjoy frustration

published

See other reviews. bought this fridge Xmas 2016 and I have similar issues - is this a manufacturing flaw? Once the door is shut, make a coffee or feed the cat, because you need to wait far too long before you can open it again. I've owned many fridges and have never had a problem like it on any previous fridge, nor has anyone I know. The door also now sags and scrapes when it is more than say 50% full, particularly if you have milk or heavy items on the bottom shelf of the door. The other reviewer's comment about scraping your floor is also correct. If you try and open the door before the fridge is ready to let you, the whole fridge moves and could damage your floor. I expected much better from a Westinghouse product.

Purchased in December 2016 at The Good Guys.

Ease of Use
Household Size 4 person(s)
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Angelique C.

Angelique C.South East Queensland, QLD

Door is painfull - (quick simple fix - service made had it fixed in 5 mintues) no more door issues

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 7 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Angelique C.
Angelique C.

So apparently the little piece of plastic was a dust cover for a pipe I believe

Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse WRB5004SA (Stainless Steel) compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carlie Reeves

Carlie ReevesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Worst fridge I’ve ever had!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
SteveEH

SteveEHAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes

bloody brilliant

published

bloody brilliant fridge, huge capacity, controls easy to operate, and the added bonus of Electrolux extended warranty. door opens very easily after closing so the problem of the door being hard to open must of been fixed. maybe an Electrolux representative can confirm. Crisper draw is easy to use as well. i am very very happy with this fridge.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
emyoma

emyomaNew South Wales

  • 5 reviews

Love it!

published

I've always wanted a fridge big enough to store food AND booze as most do one or the other.... This has HEAPS of room for BOTH! The temperature consistency throughout the whole fridge keeps the booze in the bottom icy, takes care of my fruit & veg in Tupperware Ventsmarts in the middle, and well the top is a who's who of foodstuffs as the fridge is that big. Fridge is very easy to open and soft closes for you. Design is practical for your condiments, milk, juice etc in door shelves. We accompanied ours with the matching freezer which we are equally happy with.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Nel

NelSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Just Perfect!

published

Everything about this fridge is perfect! The temperature, it's quiet and easy to clean. I love that it's just a fridge, there is so much space and the adjustable shelves on the side are great . There is also a safety compartment for medicine...a bonus. I love the stainless steel model...easy to clean and looks great!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
All

AllMackay

Excellent except can't open the door

published

Bought this fridge and complained about the door within 2 weeks, three minutes before you can open it each time it is closed. A service man came out and contacted Westinghouse a new seal was order and never saw him again. He put some holes in the rubber and it worked better 15 secs to open, this was manageable. Now the days are hotter it does not want to open and sometimes I have to turn it off for awhile. Where I bought the fridge now have no record of my complaint.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Susan

SusanCanberra

  • 15 reviews

A good looker with a few flaws

published

We bought this model mainly for its good looks, but have found that it has a few flaws.

On the plus side, the interior of the fridge is thoughtfully designed with adjustable "Spill Safe" glass shelves, which mean that any spillage is contained.

On the negative side, the door seal is incredibly tight, which means that you need to wait a minute or so after closing it before re-opening it. Another flaw is the limited size of the crisper drawer; I would prefer an option to upgrade to two crisper drawers the same size as the existing one. Also, while cleaning the crisper drawer, I've noticed a groove between the sides of the drawer and the transparent front panel which makes it difficult to clean.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse WRB5004SA (Stainless Steel) compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Westinghouse 501L Upright reviews

Questions & Answers

Rosa

Rosaasked

WRB5004SA (Stainless Steel)

The door has dropped a little. Can this be fixed? Can I do myself or do I need a service person. The fridge is not even 2 years old
Rosa

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.