??!
2 photos
Westinghouse WRM2400WD (240L, White)

Westinghouse WRM2400WD (240L, White)

MPN: WRM2400WD
2.1 from 12 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
7

Kim

KimWestern District, VIC

Lost cooling.

published

Fridge repaired due to leaky compressor under warranty. Now freezing up on the wall in the back yet not maintaining temps below 8C despite max cooling. 7 years old. Disappointed.

Purchased in January 2012 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

min40fc

min40fcPerth, WA

  • 53 reviews
  • 27 likes

Good second fridge(only)

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
upset customer

upset customerBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Faulty Unit - Still waiting for a response from Electrolux

published

We purchased this model fridge in September last year and from the moment we switched it on it was pooling droplets of water inside at the back of the fridge. At first, I thought it was a case of finding the right setting on the dial but when we turned it down to as low as possible, this continued to happen. After reading some of these reviews I decided to email Electrolux directly and did not receive a response. Five days later I re-sent the email, still with no response. Electrolux, so far, you have demonstrated negative customer service. I would like the item we have paid for working correctly. Electrolux please contact me, this model fridge we have purchased is faulty and we require by law that it is working correctly.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
upset customer
upset customer

Yes I can however, I don't understand why it's taken me to write a review on Product Review for action to be taken. Its brand new. Why would it need a service. Ok I'll play that game.

geej

geej

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Nice unit at a good price

published

Our old 'second' fridge died and we started searching for a replacement. There were 3 criteria - not too big, not heavy on power usage and not too expensive. This model fitted the criteria, especially size in that it had to fit into an alcove.

We've now had it for around 4 months and are very happy with it. Shelves are strong and layout is flexible. You can set up the shelves to cater for standing wine bottles upright, storing beer 6 packs upright or on their side, or any other storage need you may have. Door storage also flexible - you can set them in quite a number of configurations to cater for tall and short items.

It runs very quietly - sometimes you wonder if it's running at all.


cdbc385

cdbc385Melbourne

  • 2 reviews

Very pleased, lots of room

published

Great space, plenty of shelf options, quiet operation. Shelving configurable depending on needs. Have had two other brand fridges this size, this one is better in terms of shelf and door storage options. Took a couple of days to work out best temperature setting but am more than happy with how well items are now chilled.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Nik

NikSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Useful as a storage cupboard. Too warm to be a fridge

published

Admittedly purchased for its external dimensions rather than its star rating approximately 36 to 40 months ago it is another tragic reminder that consumerism is driven by manufacturers such as Electrolux are producing products that are designed to fail as soon after warranty expiration as they can legally can.
I am left speechless after reading I'm not alone.

Date PurchasedSep 2013
5 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Nik
Nik
Nik
Nik

MetalGodz

MetalGodzHunter Region, NSW

  • 44 reviews
  • 25 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good fridge for the price

published

A good basic fridge, that we needed to purchase to replace an Fridge/Freezer that had died, (but the Freezer was still working). I found second hand ones to be not much cheaper, and the Stirling one from Aldi, was not available at the time. Plenty of room for a small fridge, quiet, and the shelves seem fairly rugged. Great for a small family, however we have since purchased a deep chest freezer.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Edwin

EdwinRoyal Park

Absolute shocking fridge

published

Terrible fridge. Only had it for about 3-4 years, already called out a repairman during the warranty period and now probably a couple of years later there's another problem. Over the last few months, there was water leaking at the bottom and now there's a mysterious freeze developing. The coils are not dusty and nothing is blocking the fan. Then again, it could be related to the equally weird crack that slowly developed at the inside back panel for the last year or so.

And no, I won't be calling a tech so that I can be flogged for more money because of a substandard Westinghouse product.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
1 comment
Edwin
Edwin

Was about to buy....

published

I was about to buy the WRM2400WD, as I have other (older) Westinghouse fridge freezers.
This was to be a second fridge, after giving away the Westinghouse bar fridge (19 yrs old).
I won't now, after reading the comments on this board.
What a pity, one of our Westinghouse's lasted 17 yrs too.
Our freezer is still going after 22 yrs.
Phew!

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Eeny

EenyTownsville

What? about 4.5 years and cracked already?

published

The entire back wall, 20-30cms above the crisper has a crack from side to side. What's the go? Bet we don't get any satisfaction. As i read reviews, it seems this is another time-based obsolescence. Not happy Westinghouse. You're lucky to be given 1 star. Do you do negative stars?

2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Eeny
Eeny

I dumped it and purchased something else. Thanks.


Graham

GrahamBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Buy this fridge at your own peril - read the bad reviews - wish I had before I parted with my money!

published

I purchased this Fridge wrm 2400 six years ago. The fridge does not maintain a good temperature in any compartments.
It used to freeze everything, then when I tried to adjust it it stopped cooling altogether.
I have persevered with this fridge for some years; now the motor and fan run but the fridge wont cool at all.

2012

5 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Graham
Graham
Graham
Graham

Piece of junk- 3. 1/2 years old

published

Similar to other reviews, this fridge does not respond to thermostat changes.
Can't get colder than 7 degrees and rear panel is iced up around the small centre fan.
Based on other reviews , I am hesitant to get a repair man to look at it and be told that it's not repairable and pay his call out fee on top of it all.
Westinghouse or Electrolux as it appears now should be accountable and stand by their products, it is pathetic that they only offer a two year warranty on fridges, older fridges go for 40 years. not happy Electrolux !

1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

See all Westinghouse WRM2400 (240L, Upright) reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Westinghouse WRM2400WD (240L, White) but you can read 4 questions about Westinghouse WRM2400 (240L, Upright).


Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

CategoryUpright Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $739.00
Dimensions 1444 x 550 x 555 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)
Household Size 1-2 people
Colour / Finish White
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialMetal
Number of Shelves5
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 1
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 240 L
Fridge Capacity 240 L
Freezer Capacity 0 L
Release dateOct 2009
Compare all Westinghouse WRM2400 (240L, Upright)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9316561021714
  • MPN: WRM2400WD

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.