??!
1 photo
Westinghouse WSE6200SA (620L, Stainless)

Westinghouse WSE6200SA (620L, Stainless)

MPN: WSE6200SA
4.2 from 41 reviews

Reviews

4.2

41 reviews
5
(19)
4
(18)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Fred Smith

Fred SmithMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Happy with this Fridge

published

Had this fridge only 12 months so so good, stainless is good for fingerprints etc, shelves are all usable, freezer draws a good size and great idea two draws one long term the other everyday use but must say is. Bit noisy at night but our bedroom backs on to kitchen wall where fridge is located, apart from that very happy

Purchased in January 2019 at Stan Cash for A$1,550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Andrea

AndreaNorth Queensland, QLD

Annoyed! not even 4 months old & playing up!

published

Bought the fridge end of June 2019 was going well untill last Friday when the fridge was flashing CL and both freezers defrosted (not happy they were both full) and all doors were shut properly. Went away for the weekend, thought it was all ok untill tonight the fridge is once again flashing CL and both freezers have defrosted! NOT HAPPY!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Rod T.

Rod T.North-West & West coast, TAS

  • 5 reviews

Love this fridge

published

Great temperature control and easy to adjust. Deep doors can be a little hard to get used to but the storage space they offer is terrific. Doors need a decent shove to close even though it's on a pretty reasonable lean back, but that's OK, we can manage that. Looks great, easy to clean and after battling with a fridge just 2/3's as big for far too long this is excellent.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse WSE6200SA (620L, Stainless) compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shaz

ShazLaunceston

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

Love my Fridge

published

This fridge maintains consistent temperature and is easy to open and close with a beep if you accidentally leave it open. It has plenty of room in both the fridge and freezer and looks stylish. I haven't had any problems with it and love the look of it. The brushed stainless steel is easy to keep clean.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
bidol

bidolGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 44 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Love this fridge!we had a small Fisher and paykel which lasted us many years but the freezer was small which really started to frustrate me!when things were on special I couldn’t get a few of them because they wouldn’t fit!but now I have so much room!the fridge and freezer have been well thought out!love the way it looks too,it doesn’t look like a big square box,it has some curves

April 30th 2019 Update: I love this!

I’m so impressed with this side by side so much room!very well made and thought out!i don’t need to stress anymore when I do food shopping because I know everything will fit perfectly!

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
AjBC

AjBCPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

large, spacious, and easy to clean

published

Have been using this refrigerator for 5 years now and no complaints at all! easy to keep it clean, the interiors and the accessories are very sturdy and easy to keep cleat. the freezer part is very spacious too. works perfectly and the electricity consumption is very low too! Very happy with Westinghouse.

Date PurchasedSep 2013
Mohamed H M Yoosuf

Mohamed H M YoosufGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

A well designed fridge

published

This fridge we bought in Dec 2017 in Harvey Norman maintains a good temperature, quiet and plenty of room to keep our things so it is much easier to clean as well. The outside appearance is also modern and it fits within our pantry due to its intelligent design (height, width and length). It is a very comprehensive fridge for a larger family.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Rustle In The Grass

Rustle In The GrassSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 17 likes

NO ISSUES AFTER 7 MONTHS.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Tuyet Hoa LE

Tuyet Hoa LESydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Westinghouse fig

published

Am really like my new fig . It is Very good and reliable . It makes a little noise but I got used to it . The stainless steel is very easy to clean and It does maintain a good temperature in all compartments. Am very happy to recommend this fig to customers.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse WSE6200SA (620L, Stainless) compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mum53

Mum53

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great fridge

published

When my old fridge died i had to replace it and i chose Westinghouse as it only looked good, was a reliable maker plus the price was very competitive. A friend of mine also bought one about a year before and she was very happy with it. I have now had it for a few of years and it has worked great, no problems at all so far.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Ab34

Ab34

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing!

published

It is so amazing! It has so much room, so many compartments. It is quiet and it maintains good temperature. I have had no problems, it is reliable and easy to clean, all parts come out easily for a good wash. I'm in love with my fridge and couldn't ask for any more

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Michele

MicheleSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's good value for money.

published

It's relatively quiet, and maintain the required temperature in all compartments. It's easy to store food.
One issue we have so far is it's a bit too big to fit in the original spot that was built for a fridge.
The appearance of the fridge with stainless outside is quite easy to clean.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Raj

RajSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good Fridge

published

Had this fridge for a few years now. Works as it should, keeps all compartments to the temperature you set the fridge/freezer to. Very easy to clean, as all shelves are removable. Looks great, works well and so far has not given us any issues.The freezer is the most drawback.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Jenga

JengaBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good fridge/freezer but we have had some small issues

published

We have bought this unit a few years ago as it was the biggest we could find (and it would just fit inside our cavity). Over the last 4 years we have found it that it works great, we dont play with many settings just plug in and forget. We have had few small issues like 1) one of the wheels has fallen out and the clips no longer take it back (so that it stays) 2) the baskets in the freezer do not 100 shut (they leave about 1cm gap) and the door alignment is not 100%, there is maybe 1cm shift. So it works, but the quality could be a tiny bit better.. note we have not had any of the back walls cracks as some pple have reported with an earlier products. For the price and size its a good purchase.

Date PurchasedFeb 2012
Jason B

Jason BIllawarra, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Works well

published

Had this fridge for a few years now, it hasn't missed a beat. Works as it should, keeps all compartments to the temperature you set the fridge/freezer to. It can be a little noisy when the condenser kicks in, but otherwise the sound is nothing out of the ordinary. Very easy to clean, as all shelves are removable. Looks great, works well and so far has not given us any issues.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse WSE6200SA (620L, Stainless) compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tash

TashPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great quality fridge

published

After doing lots of resesrch on which fridge to purchase i only read consistent postive reviews with Westinghouse. And i can see why. The quality is amazing. The size and layout perfrct. Very quiet and also we purchased this when harvey norman had $200 cash back promotion..which was fantastic. I did take a few weeks to get back but hey ..more money in my pocket

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Kathy

KathyShoalhaven

  • 14 reviews

A good fridge, excellent lighting with very few issues

published

This is a fairly well designed fridge, not as roomy as it's predecessor though. Love the lighting in it, very easy to see to the back of the fridge. it was a replacement for its predecessor which had major cracks all through the interior. This one is brighter inside and the problem of cracking has been fixed. The fridge just barely fits under our overhead cupboards so be careful of this when measuring up, remember the door hinges on the top stand proud of the actual top surface--but this could be a problem with many fridges nowadays. Otherwise a good fridge, keeps everything at the right temps and no issues so far.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Krunal Patel

Krunal PatelMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy with purchase.

published

Happy with purchase still going good. Makes little bit noise but can hear at when it's really quite in house for example at night time. Good quality, not too expensive too. This is Perfect for my family. efficient, plenty of room for my food. Temperature is right nonmore frozen vegetables or fruits when they get pushed right to the back. Highly recommend this fridge.

Date PurchasedApr 2014
KGan

KGanPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good quality

published

Good quality, not too expensive too. This is Perfect for my family. efficient, plenty of room for my food, can be a bit noisy when my kitchen quiet. Temperature is right nonmore frozen vegetables or fruits when they get pushed right to the back. I am very happy with this product. Highly recommend this fridge.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Yasmina

YasminaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great value good space optimisation

published

This was one of the least expensive stainless steel side by side and I found it too be one of the best.
PLUS:
-very solid build, sturdy plastic parts inside, nothing rattles.
- very efficient layout with bottle rack etc. makes great use of space in comparison to some LG and others I looked at
-easy to clean.
-rotating ice cube trays with container

MINUS:
-sometimes gets a little bit louder but most of the time ok. This happens, when e.g. a container in the freezer positioned towards the back.
- cannot be pushed in all the way to be flush with wall cavity because of the door hinges

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Page 1 of 3
See all Westinghouse 620L Side by Side reviews

Questions & Answers

Kanex K.

Kanex K.asked

WSE6200SA (Stainless)

Hi I switched off the fridge and went on holiday. Came back and switched on the fridge, and it in not working. The control panel has no light.
Any help please

No answers
John

Johnasked

WSE6200SA (Stainless)

How to instal the ice cube tray drawer? it will push in, cheers John

1 answer
wayned
wayned

The ice cube trays both slide in. Ice collection tray at the very bottom. Ice cube forming tray above it.

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.