??!
1 photo
Westinghouse WSE6200WA (620L, White)

Westinghouse WSE6200WA (620L, White)

MPN: WSE6200WA
4.3 from 32 reviews

Reviews

4.3

32 reviews
5
(22)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next
BigBoy

BigBoyBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Freezer not freezing, CL flashing, Common Problem, Do not buy !

published

Have had this fridge 3 years and the usual fault with this model has occurred.
Fridge works, but freezer section does not.
It is reprehensible that a company continues to sell a product that has an inherent fault.
Any major appliance should last more than a few years!

Purchased at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
louise

louiseMid North Coast, NSW

Never Been very happy with this fridge

published

This fridge has never been very cool I have at different time googled what may be wrong but today noted another customer had the same problem I do, the fridge says 2degrees but today three items of meat do not smell that good so I had to throw them out even though they were in date. This fridge has driven me mad with its intermittent cooling

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
louise
louise
Jase

JaseFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews
  • 5 likes

Cheap to run

published

Awesome fridge and cheap to run.
Only trouble we had is the door handles white paint come off and I rang Harvey Norman and they give me a number of a service guy and rang him. He come over took a pic and said I'll get back to you. A week later he called up asked when I'm home I said now he rocked up put 2 new handles on and not a problem now.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse WSE6200WA (620L, White) compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ippychicky78

Ippychicky78South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Greatness

published

Best fridge I have purchased. Doors easy to open, decent amount of shelves. Decent cooling circulation. Awesome fridge. Great size for my family. Decent size for the space I have it in.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Peter

PeterSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quality fridge with loads of room

published

I've been using this for 3 years. It is still going strong. Doesn't draw an exceptional amount of power. Has all the room you need in the fridge. I freeze alot of meals so i require a second freezer but would be more than enough here for most people

Purchased in May 2016 for A$1,699.00.

Michael

MichaelSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Westinghouse fridge/ freezer WSE6200WA is the worst product I brouht

published

I brought the Westinghouse fridge / freezer 2 door in December 2018 we've had nothing but problems with the fridge. l phone Westinghouse they told us it would take 12 hours for the fridge to work. The fridge does not cool below 5 degrees even though the fridge temperature is set at 2degrees. That's that's as far as it can go down. They replaced 2 senses in the fridge but it made no difference to the fridge. When the fridges fan turns on the fridge works fine but it still does not cool to the maximum temperature of 2 degrees which is indicated on the panel. It is the worst fridge I have ever brought.

Purchased in December 2018 at Betta Home Living for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Michael
Michael

Finally had a result after 5 months about our fridge. Electrolux had taken the fridge back. They are going to refund us our money in a couple of weeks. Not happy with how long it has taken. With no help from Betta Home Living did not help us at all

Meagre

MeagreGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Pros and Cons of a good fridge.

published

Purchased in September 2017 for A$1,245.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Mimi

MimiCairns

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good product but depending on customer service

published

I'm very happy with Westinghouse WSE6200WA, specially easy to use freezer pockets are very helpful. Only two things are disappointed with one of plastic leg dial (for making adjustment of highs) has been cracked, and front handles painting are getting pealing off in a month. My partner owns it who hasn't contact yet. Hopefully customer service accept and offering free parts. This fridge is absolutely love it, and suits to my cooking style.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Helen

HelenAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So quite and ample space

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse WSE6200WA (620L, White) compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Huggar

HuggarMedowie

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Reliable appliance

published

Compact and well designed.This fridge,freezer combination is perfect for my family.It has plenty of room inside and keeps everything fresh.It has push button temperature control which is simple to use. The light in both sides is bright and clear.It also comes with glass shelves which are easy to clean. Another great Westinghouse appliance.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
trippshhh

trippshhhNewcastle

  • 7 reviews

perfect fridge freezer

published

theese fridge freezer are quite remarkable large capacity self closing doors and in the fridge a assortment of compartments to accommodate a multitude of items and thete is a large amount of freezer space extremely quite while running and the fridge has temperature control that is very good and the blue light when opens makes for a nice appearance and will beep if door is left open by mistake

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Ronikins

RonikinsNambour

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Looks good, works well, very happy!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Anthony_Wilson

Anthony_WilsonToowoomba

  • 12 reviews
  • 17 likes

Is a wonderful fridge

published

I purchased 2 years ago when my Samsung fridge kept on breaking down. This fridge has been perfect with no issues at all and keeps everything lovely and cold. It works very hard with the door being opened a lot. I did take an extra warranty after my last fridge but have not had to use it.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
David

DavidPerth

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

It's ok so far

published

I have bought it for few month. Works well, but not enough quite as we expected.
The icebox track was wrong way when factory has installed, that's the reason why I can't put it in. I have to cut it then fix again. Never seen so stupid issue like this.
In conclusion,price–performance ratio of it is okay.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Geertje

GeertjeAU

  • 15 reviews
  • 11 likes

After two days ice build up in freezer side and would like more shelves

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse WSE6200WA (620L, White) compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CCy

CCyPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy with purchase

published

Very happy with the storage place in the fridge. I like to stock food up for a week or two because of my busy week. And it’s perfect for that reason. With the racks included in the freezer, I got to organise all my meat and desserts separately. Making things easier. :)

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Dan

DanAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Pretty good

published

This fridge has good temperature control all round. The shelves are all easily removable to be cleaned. There are separate compartments in the fridge side for different temperature control for foods such as fruits and hard vegetables. The shelves in the door are large enough to fit a two litre soft drink bottle.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
KMarie

KMarieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect for our Family

published

The layout of this fridge and freezer is so convenient. Each door has a number of shelves which hold a great deal. I have not any any spoilage of food (freezer burn or wilting of vegies). We were surprised how cheap this fridge was compared to other styles. Sales staff explained that fridges with French Doors are more popular because they can hold large platters. We don't use large platters, but do a lot of bulk cooking. So having a vertical freezer allows us to reach any area with ease. The fridge is also very quiet and easy to clean inside & out.

The only negative is that if bottom drawers in the fridge contain heavy items, the drawers tend to slip out of their tracks. But it is easily rectified.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Tarz

TarzWyndham vale

  • 5 reviews

Perfect

published

I haven't had a fridge as quiet and efficient as this one. With the quick freeze and quick cool functions it definitely makes life easier. Everything stays the perfect temperature right from the door to the back of the fridge. No half frozen lettuce leaves if it gets pushed to the back.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Meddyg-Dai

Meddyg-DaiWheatbelt, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy with both layout performance

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all Westinghouse 620L Side by Side reviews

Questions & Answers

Michelle M.

Michelle M.asked

WSE6200WA (White)

CL flashing. Had our fridge 2.5 years. Had the CL issue and got a new fan replaced under warranty. 10 months later and now CL is flashing again. So mad! Called westinghouse who told me that it's now out of warranty and will cost me to fix. Seems a common problem with this model. Has anyone had theirs fixed twice and it actually live? Or do I need to buy a new fridge??

1 answer
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Hi Michelle
Denise from Electrolux here.
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your fridge.
We would love the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised with fridge.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Denise Ticket Number 1107949

William J R.

William J R.asked

WSE6200WA (White)

What do the Codes stand for on the interface. The freezer is not chilling properly

No answers
Lindsey B

Lindsey Basked

WSE6200WA (White)

I have just bought a WSE6200WA side by side fridge freezer. I CANNOT get the ice twister to sit under the shelf. It doesn't appear to fit both my husband and I have spent the last hour trying everything. Any ideas?

1 answer
Lindsey B
Lindsey B

Fixed! The runner under the shelf that holds the ice maker had been installed backwards. It was never going to fit. Harvey Norman were most helpful and exchanged the shelf and ice maker. I must say that WESTINGHOUSE have been less than useless.

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.