??!
2 photos
Westinghouse WSF6606X / WSF6606W

Westinghouse WSF6606X / WSF6606W

WSF6606W (White) and WSF6606X (Stainless)
3.9 from 264 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
122
4 star
78
3 star
20
2 star
16
1 star
28

paul miller

paul millerSebastopol

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bad design

published

This dishwasher came with our new house package. Unfortunately the lower rack design is terrible. It does not run properly on the guides and slips off when pulling out. When it is loaded with plates etc it is almost impossible to get it back onto the guides or to push it back in.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use

OB1johnOB

OB1johnOBSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Customer service has been excellent

published

Dishwasher arrived and inlet hose had a problem with it. Electrolux were quick to respond and send a techincian out to fix it. Very happy with their service so far.

Purchased in September 2019 at Appliances Online for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Carmelo S.

Carmelo S.Victoria, Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very disappointed after only 2 weeks it has started to leaking.

published

After only 2 weeks of use the machine is leaking onto the floor and tripping the home safety switch. May take a week before some can come and see it.

Purchased in October 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Jer A.

Jer A.

  • 3 reviews

Compact and easy to use

published

Water efficient. Power efficiënt. Value for money. The color is nice. Also quiet and not shakey same as other washers and realy cleans dishes the inside racks is nicely organised

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Mohammad

MohammadSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good value for money and big space inside

published

Very good priced
Easy to use
Quiet and good looking
Eco mode takes really long time - 2 hours!
Easy to installed - did it myself with supplier cable clamp
Good results - biggest load tried 15 ished, 1 pot, 10 mugs, 10 spoons

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay for $679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Nicole52

Nicole52Hobart, TAS

  • 14 reviews
  • 12 likes

Fantastic dishwasher

published

I purchased this dishwasher in October 2014 and didn't really give too much thought to it until I was at a friends house and noticed their heavy/intensive cycle was double the amount of time of my unit.

In almost 5 years of operation I have never had any problems with it not working, the tablet not dissolving, or the dishes not being clean when it was finished. It is very quiet, doesn't use a lot of water, and I couldn't recommend it more.

Purchased in October 2014 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Moira

MoiraVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Dish washing Heaven

published

Love this dish washer! We replaced an older, but well engineered dish washer in a new renovation and are very happy with this new model. It is easy to fill and empty and although I feel the cutlery baskets are a tad flimsy, they are adjustable and can be used in different configurations. The machine is remarkably quiet during operation and is a bit of a Tardis, because it holds so many dishes. I do a quick scrape off, of the dishes before using the dish washer and have found everything comes out clean and shiny. The real test for me is the cutlery and so far I haven't had to re wash anything. I have found the machine to be reliable and hasn't clogged or given me any issues. I am very happy with this purchase.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Kim

KimVictoria

One error message after another and non existent customer service

published

When this dishwasher is working it is actually fantastic, it washes really well and has great shorter cycles which are handy. But in the 2 months we have had it, we have just had issue after issue. We have been constantly getting 2 seperate error messages, the machine will stop working and then will just work again for a week and then the error messages will come up again. Customer service at electrolux are terrible and trying to charge me for a service call when the machine is only 2 months old. I wouldn't recommend the machine.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
CassieT92

CassieT92

  • 2 reviews

Best mschine I've ever had

published

This is by far the best machine I've ever owned.
I've had it for several months now and it never skips a beat!
As a mother of 3 young children who works anywhere between 8-14 hours a day, this has been a life saver!!

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $520.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shiva

Shiva

  • 2 reviews

Lifesaver

published

I bought this dishwasher a month ago and finally found peace at home.. No noice, great looks, perfect space for large utencils and catchy display.. Overall this product is amazing and loving it..

Purchased in April 2019 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Maz

MazPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Perfect Interior

published

The dishwasher has a stainless steel interior, adjustable shelves, plenty of cutlery holders, enough space for a family's dishes , glasses,cups and pans, lots of options for differ3nt times, temps etc

Purchased in May 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Murphy

MurphyMELBOURNE

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Terrible Choice

published

My Westinghouse Dishwasher. The HEATING hasn't worked for a few months. Last week it tripped the house circuit. Repairman estimated $400 for repairs including 2 call out, parts and labor. I had a look myself . The heating element read 40 ohms and infinity to earth and when cold the thermostats conducted ok. I checked the control board and a 125v ac relay terminal was burnt out. I have replaced the relay with an equivalent Panasonic 12v dc / 125vac 10a. Now I get repeating single beeps during each cycle. The water is still cold. ELECTROLUX people do you have a link to the repair manual with diagnostics and fault codes and re-set procedure

Purchased in April 2016.

1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Daniel

DanielSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good dishwasher. Quiet and reliable

published

I've had this for about 2 years (and actually moved it into a new property as I was happy with it). It's very quiet, washes well and has never caused a problem (even after being moved). The quick cycle (50 mins) does a good job if you don't have time to let it run for the full 2 1/2 hours

Purchased in February 2017 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Mel

Mel

  • 5 reviews

Washing breeze

published

Good dishwasher machine. Easy to use buttons & dial. Heats well and drains well. Recommend this dishwasher for any modern kitchen . Found cycle can be abit long but otherwise good results.

Purchased in October 2016 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Sharon

SharonDeception Bay

  • 5 reviews

Very quiet!

published

We bought this when we moved into our new house and it was so easy to install - just slide it under the bench, hook up the hose and plug it in. It operates very quietly, so there's no issue with it being on when we are watching TV, etc. It cleans the dishes very well and glasses come out sparkling. Don't overfill the cutlery tray though, or it won't clean properly.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Holly

Holly

  • 5 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great layout, capacity and capabilities.

published

Dishwasher is really easy to use. It’s laid out really well, with separate areas on the bottom level for dinner plates, bread plates and bowls. As well as a lot of room on the top rack for glasses. The top rack is also adjustable in terms of its height.

The only negative so far is that the normal cycle takes over 2 hours to run.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Tresol007

Tresol007Melbourne

Worst dishwasher I’ve owned

published

This dishwasher has a terrible internal layout and configuration. On the top shelf the outside rows for glasses have an angled base so my mugs don’t sit well and are unsteady during the wash cycle. The majority of the bottom plate separators are too narrow to fit even smaller plates so I have to double space them or they don’t wash clean. What a terrible design! There is also no flexibility to move the cutlery basket to fit in larger items. This is a real review from a real customer who is very disappointed with the brand and my purchase.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

ReneeAndSam

ReneeAndSamGoonellabah

  • 6 reviews

Reliable and easy to use

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

GLH

GLHMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Will not buy Westinghouse again ever!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Lorraine Edwards

Lorraine EdwardsPort Macquarie

Dissapointed

published

I have found this dishwasher to be disappointing in a couple of aspects.
Firstly, plastic doesn't dry at all and I have to hand dry it. I have never had this problem with previous dishwashers.
Secondly the bottom basket runs off the track every single time. It can be quite exasperating and hard on the old back getting it back on track especially when it's full of dishes.
Having said that it does clean well and is nice and quiet.
At this stage I would not buy this brand again.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Samantha Jane

Samantha Janeasked

WSF6606X (Stainless)

Are the dishes supposed to be dry at the end of the eco cycle? I installed mine today and the first wash on eco the dishes came out soaking wet. Whats the point of the dry cycle if they are wet?

2 answers
Mohammad
Mohammad

It dries the dishes slowly to save energy, I do my wash in the night and in the morning when I get them out its dry and very clean. happy with is product.

Samantha Jane
Samantha Jane

Hi. I think mine is faulty as the dishes are far too wet and aren't even dry in the morning


Melissa Hattingh

Melissa Hattinghasked

WSF6606X (Stainless)

Hi our dishwasher takes awhile after pressing on to switch in and then display SP and run through till 9.5SP then gets stuck in eco. When we switch off and on again it does exuthe same. We use it around 1x a week and have had it now for 18 months. Help please

No answers

jayray

jayrayasked

Can I fix an F5 error?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

Westinghouse WSF6606W (White)

Westinghouse WSF6606W (White)

48 reviews
Westinghouse WSF6606X (Stainless)

Westinghouse WSF6606X (Stainless)

213 reviews
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $999$1,099
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 1515
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Water Consumption13.5 L/wash13.5 L/wash
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)
Energy Consumption353 kWh per year353 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFront
Maximum Noise Level45 db45 db
Number of Programs55
Colour / Finish WhiteStainless Steel
Dimensions 850 x 598 x 598 mm850 x 598 x 598 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.