??!
2 photos
Westinghouse WSF6606X / WSF6606W

Westinghouse WSF6606X / WSF6606W

WSF6606X (Stainless), WSF6606W (White)
3.9 from 271 reviews

Reviews

(125)
(80)
(20)
(18)
(28)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (20)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (19)
  • Internal Layout
    4.4 (15)


deepmead

deepmeadSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Best and solid dishwasher.

published

Bought this dishwasher and using it for some time, big enough for a medium size family and no nonsense menus and operating style. no complaint whatsoever .adjustable shelf. and i am happy with the product.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

mina m.

mina m.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great dishwasher

published

I like this dishwasher many options and does a good job it doesn’t clog easily I rinse the dishes before I put them as long as I use finish tablets it washes dishes very nicely

Purchased in October 2018 at Bi-Rite Electrical Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Peter3991

Peter3991Central West, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Went well for 4 years and 4 months

published

Then 4 months after the extended warranty expired it broke down :-( (I started the washing cycle on ECO it started making a striking noise and ten minutes later the unit stopped and all the LEDs where flashing and the display was showing an F9 error message (Flow Control Valve position error).
So for 4 years and 4 months it worked fine, although the glass holder could be better as they fell over during the wash, other then that it looks nice, easy to clean

Purchased in April 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Tracy

TracySydney Surrounds, NSW

This is the second machine Ive had

published

This is the second Westinghouse WSF6606X the first one lasted about three years which I had no problem with so I order another one the same bad mistake this one leaks from underneath repair people cant seem to find why the machine is only 5 months old. Will never buy again.

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for $658.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

Nick

NickMurray Region, NSW

  • 18 reviews

Great before it stopped!

published

Purchased late 2016, dishwasher worked flawlessly and dishes came out brilliant.

November 2019, F5 error appears, which relates to water supply. Water pressure and supply is fine, nothing's changed, managed to get it to run a few more cycles, but now F5 error again.

Phoned Electrolux who said it must be an electrical issue, told me to phone service centre and get them to have a look. As it's now out of warranty, it's the case of whether to buy new one, or have them look at this one, where to spend the money? just frustrating as it does work, but this error code just stops it,

Purchased at The Good Guys for $710.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Nick
Nick

Update. After about a dozen attempts to get it going, I just give it a good sharp kick on the top chassis (with the door shut, avoiding the door) pressed start and it sprung into action! Will try this next time I get a F5 error!

Nick
Nick

about 8 washes after this no dramas at all, worked perfectly. Then this morning finished a cycle and we have the F5 error again. Sadly a sharp kick didn't work this time, seems to be intermittent.


Ilya Lisunov

Ilya LisunovSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Excellent dishwasher!

published

Got it with my new house. It works for two years for now, very happy. After two years of working it looks like new.
Always use the ECO mode, dishes are perfectly cleaned. I also like the internal volume - any size of pans can be easily washed.
Highly recommend!

Purchased in November 2017 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

3.5 years on and still an amazing dishwasher

published

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

paul miller

paul millerSebastopol

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Bad design

published

This dishwasher came with our new house package. Unfortunately the lower rack design is terrible. It does not run properly on the guides and slips off when pulling out. When it is loaded with plates etc it is almost impossible to get it back onto the guides or to push it back in.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
OB1johnOB

OB1johnOBSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 4 reviews

Customer service has been excellent

published

Dishwasher arrived and inlet hose had a problem with it. Electrolux were quick to respond and send a techincian out to fix it. Very happy with their service so far.

Purchased in September 2019 at Appliances Online for $700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Carmelo S.

Carmelo S.Victoria, Australia

  • 5 reviews

Very disappointed after only 2 weeks it has started to leaking.

published

After only 2 weeks of use the machine is leaking onto the floor and tripping the home safety switch. May take a week before some can come and see it.

Purchased in October 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Jer A.

Jer A.

  • 3 reviews

Compact and easy to use

published

Water efficient. Power efficiënt. Value for money. The color is nice. Also quiet and not shakey same as other washers and realy cleans dishes the inside racks is nicely organised

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

Mohammad

MohammadSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Good value for money and big space inside

published

Very good priced
Easy to use
Quiet and good looking
Eco mode takes really long time - 2 hours!
Easy to installed - did it myself with supplier cable clamp
Good results - biggest load tried 15 ished, 1 pot, 10 mugs, 10 spoons

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay for $679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

Nicole52

Nicole52Hobart, TAS

  • 14 reviews
  • 12 likes

Fantastic dishwasher

published

I purchased this dishwasher in October 2014 and didn't really give too much thought to it until I was at a friends house and noticed their heavy/intensive cycle was double the amount of time of my unit.

In almost 5 years of operation I have never had any problems with it not working, the tablet not dissolving, or the dishes not being clean when it was finished. It is very quiet, doesn't use a lot of water, and I couldn't recommend it more.

Purchased in October 2014 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Moira

MoiraVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Dish washing Heaven

published

Love this dish washer! We replaced an older, but well engineered dish washer in a new renovation and are very happy with this new model. It is easy to fill and empty and although I feel the cutlery baskets are a tad flimsy, they are adjustable and can be used in different configurations. The machine is remarkably quiet during operation and is a bit of a Tardis, because it holds so many dishes. I do a quick scrape off, of the dishes before using the dish washer and have found everything comes out clean and shiny. The real test for me is the cutlery and so far I haven't had to re wash anything. I have found the machine to be reliable and hasn't clogged or given me any issues. I am very happy with this purchase.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Kim

KimVictoria

One error message after another and non existent customer service

published

When this dishwasher is working it is actually fantastic, it washes really well and has great shorter cycles which are handy. But in the 2 months we have had it, we have just had issue after issue. We have been constantly getting 2 seperate error messages, the machine will stop working and then will just work again for a week and then the error messages will come up again. Customer service at electrolux are terrible and trying to charge me for a service call when the machine is only 2 months old. I wouldn't recommend the machine.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
CassieT92

CassieT92

  • 2 reviews

Best mschine I've ever had

published

This is by far the best machine I've ever owned.
I've had it for several months now and it never skips a beat!
As a mother of 3 young children who works anywhere between 8-14 hours a day, this has been a life saver!!

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $520.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Shiva

Shiva

  • 2 reviews

Lifesaver

published

I bought this dishwasher a month ago and finally found peace at home.. No noice, great looks, perfect space for large utencils and catchy display.. Overall this product is amazing and loving it..

Purchased in April 2019 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

Maz

MazPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Perfect Interior

published

The dishwasher has a stainless steel interior, adjustable shelves, plenty of cutlery holders, enough space for a family's dishes , glasses,cups and pans, lots of options for differ3nt times, temps etc

Purchased in May 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

Murphy

MurphyMELBOURNE

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Terrible Choice

published

My Westinghouse Dishwasher. The HEATING hasn't worked for a few months. Last week it tripped the house circuit. Repairman estimated $400 for repairs including 2 call out, parts and labor. I had a look myself . The heating element read 40 ohms and infinity to earth and when cold the thermostats conducted ok. I checked the control board and a 125v ac relay terminal was burnt out. I have replaced the relay with an equivalent Panasonic 12v dc / 125vac 10a. Now I get repeating single beeps during each cycle. The water is still cold. ELECTROLUX people do you have a link to the repair manual with diagnostics and fault codes and re-set procedure

Purchased in April 2016.

1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Daniel

DanielSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Good dishwasher. Quiet and reliable

published

I've had this for about 2 years (and actually moved it into a new property as I was happy with it). It's very quiet, washes well and has never caused a problem (even after being moved). The quick cycle (50 mins) does a good job if you don't have time to let it run for the full 2 1/2 hours

Purchased in February 2017 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Amanda F.

Amanda F.asked

My dishwashers lights flash it stops for about a minute while the lights are flashing then starts and finishes but it can stop and flash quite a few times im not getting any error codes hmm what to do frustrated thanks Amanda

No answers

Leeanne G.

Leeanne G.asked

Why is my wash light not on

No answers

Peter3991

Peter3991asked

Purchased the WSF6606X four years ago and yesterday when I started the washing cycle on ECO it started making a striking noise and ten minutes later the unit stopped and all the LEDs where flashing and the display was showing an F9 error message (Flow Control Valve position error) , does anyone know if this is repairable ? Many thanks

1 answer
Mark
Mark

Replace the controller board. Mark


Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.