?
? !
10 photos
Westinghouse WSF6608 Series
3.3 from 83 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (16)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (16)
  • Internal Layout
    3.3 (15)
Previous
Next

Awesomeness!

published

Very easy to operate. Whisper quiet and a perfect clean everytime. Couldn't be happier with this product! The price was fair and the grease removal properties are second to none compared with my last unit. Easy on the water which in my book is also a big bonus two thumbs up!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Tomsse

TomsseSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Heavenly

published

Best investment does a great job very quite very easy to operate saves me washing up that's a bonus yes I am a husband , wife loves the load capacity also looks great in the kitchen just help makes life a joy and we only use a it every second or third day buy one u won't be disappointed

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Martin M

Martin MSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Works great for 6 months; and then suddenly flooded my kitchen & living room!

published
Date PurchasedSept 2016
3 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Martin M
Martin M
Martin M
Martin M
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Whooshka

Whooshka

  • 2 reviews

Great value

published

Quality construction in an easy to use machine. The "Time Save" cycle gives a great wash in well under an hour. This machine has a good range of functions and is very stylish addition to our kitchen. It is much quieter than our previous dishwasher, which is important as we are both light sleepers. Very happy with it.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Colleen R

Colleen RRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

The Perfect Wash

published

My dishes all come out sparkling clean and dry. It is very quiet and has quite a few programs to choose from, Time wise and eco wise. It also has a top tray for cutlery which you can take out if you want but I leave mine in as it does a fantastic job on it (no marks). It has two other trays so you have plenty of room for pots, pans, glasses and dishes. This is absolutely the best. Had 4 dishwashers before but this is the best by far I have had. You can also change the trays by moving the adjustments in the tray. Stainless steel no problem.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Axle

AxleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 18 likes

Love the space!

published

This is a great looking unit, that would work for any modern home. Very easy to use, and fits most dishware, from posts and pans, to all sizes of plates. Love that this also has a tray for cutlery, and upgrade to the previous model. It is also a quite running unit.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Monty

MontyIllawarra, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

No problems.

published

This does a great job - we've used it nearly every day since we got it and we've have never had any issues. Cleans cutlery perfectly.
I've never even noticed it making a noise but there's usually a fair bit going on round our place - its definitely not intrusive.
The stainless steel front stays looking nice - doesn't seem to mark like some do.
Adjustable shelf is great as we use larger plates for entertaining and our last dishwasher didn't fit them. We can fit large plates down the bottom and still fit tall stemmed wine glasses up the top.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Off to a good start!

published

I've replaced a noisy Blanco after deliberating whether to repair or go new. After a little research, I went with this unit as it seemed like a good deal.
First wash and I've noticed a significant difference - it's super quiet. Plenty of room with the flexibility of using the top cutlery drawer and easily adjustable second drawer. A good customer experience so far.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Tony Small

Tony SmallTamworth

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good dishwasher except for one thing.

published

The dishwasher works well and cleans and drys to an acceptable standard. Sometimes it is a little noisy but that is not our major issue and it is mostly to do with what is being washed like pots etc. The main reason we brought this was the extra shelf for the cutlery. However we have found that we can not fit our plates and glasses in at the same time with the cutlery shelf in. The centre shelf is adjustable but it only has 2 settings. On the bottom one the washer arm hits the plates which are not overly large, on the top setting our glasses won't fit under the cutlery shelf. This is only by a small amount and could of been alleviated by a centre setting. We have removed the cutlery tray and gone back to using a basket.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jackie

JackieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Perfect dishwasher for large family

published

Washes really good no rinsing dishes required and dries everything well. Has a 3 drawers and love that i have more space for larger items now due to no cutlery basket... adjustable middle shelf has been great to... all in all its a great dishwasher for the price. 5 stars plus

***UPDATE*** now February 2019 and dishwasher is still running like a dream.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

great dishwasher for the price,very happy

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
KennyJF

KennyJFWilliamstown

  • 4 reviews

Be wary of comments about Westinghouse / Electrolux Dishwashers (Other Install Problems)

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Only had for 4 months and keep getting F2 Fault

published

Was working well quite happy then all of a sudden F2 fault block drainage had to empty the dishwasher out and check hose thank go my husband is a plumber and nothing no blockage now waiting for a service man not good enough Westinghouse only 4 months old - I had a Simpson lasted 15 years no problems at all

Date PurchasedMar 2016
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
JOBE
JOBE

Hi there happy to say repair man has been and fixed, just hope this is a one off, thanks

Very pleased with it and is very quiet

published

We love our new dishwasher and it is so quiet.
You have plenty if racks, and a cutlery top shelf, and a cutlery basket to use.
We bought it in July 2015 and have had no problems with it at all.
I would recommend Westinghouse for what you pay for it.

We wish we had bought a bosch!!!

published
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 4 of 6

Questions & Answers

Janelle H

Janelle Hasked

WSF6608 Series

My WSF6608 dishwasher has residual water left in bottom only had installed by new kitchen installers a few months and rarely used is this normal

1 answer
Fiona Millar
Fiona Millar

Yes. You need to clean out the filter at the bottom. It’s a crap dishwasher and you need to rinse everything before putting it in to prevent this.

Andrew W.

Andrew W.asked

WSF6608 Series

I have an F9 error coming up. I heard a pop sound and smell of smoke. Only 3 years old so not sure if it’s worth fixing or whether there is a recall on this model. How much to fix?

1 answer
Fiona Millar
Fiona Millar

Contact the customer care team, see if they can help? F9 is a faulty divertor valve if that helps at all?

Gary

Garyasked

WSF6608 Series

When you select a program can it be retained for use every time you turn it on?
Thanks
Gary

3 answers
JulesFP
JulesFP

I didn't know that you could do this but discovered that you can, it's on p8 of the instruction book. 1. Select the program that you want to select using the PROGRAM button. 2. Add suitable options (extra rinse etc) if you want any. 3. Press PROGRAM and DELAY buttons together and it will be saved. 4. When you want to use your favourite program press PROGRAM button for three seconds and it will select your favourite program. So now we know!

Gary
Gary

Thanks JulesFP, one question, where is the Delay button?
Gary

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ring Westinghouse

See all Westinghouse WSF6608 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse WSF6608 Series

Details

Compare all 4 Westinghouse WSF6608 Series
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,199.00$1,149.00$1,009.00$1,109.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 1515
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Water Consumption13.5 L/wash13.5 L/wash
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption294 kWh per year294 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFront
Maximum Noise Level45 db45 db
Number of Programs88
Dimensions 850 x 598 x 598 mm850 x 598 x 598 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishDark Stainless SteelStainless SteelWhiteStainless Steel
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 4 Westinghouse WSF6608 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.