?
? !
10 photos
Westinghouse WSF6608 Series
3.3 from 83 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    2.7 (6)
Previous
Next
Fiona Millar

Fiona Millar

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesn’t fit standard dinner plates, very disappointed.

published

Doesn’t fit standard size dinner plates, if adjust the top shelf to be higher to fit plates, top shelf doesn’t fit glasses. So we will be hand washing either plates or glasses which defeats the point. Wish we’d kept our 20 year old dishwasher when renovating our kitchen as it’s better than this brand new but totally impractical one.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stacey S.

Stacey S.South East Queensland, QLD

Worked fine for 2 weeks then stopped working

published

I bought this brand new, it had been working fine for about 2 weeks (only used a handful of times) then did not turn on. No error code, plug is working fine. So disappointed, these things make me lose faith in the brand. How can a brand new appliance stop working after 2 weeks of use? Technician coming to look at it next week.

Purchased in October 2020 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cameron

CameronGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Faulty from the start

published

This dishwasher has a problem with shorting out mid cycle. It has been faulty from brand new. Have seen many other people complain about the same fault on this model. Must be a manufacturing fault.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $848.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jethro

Jethro

  • 6 reviews

It worked fine, until it does not

published

I have this dishwasher installed with our house by the builder for a little over 2 years now.

It tripped the RCD during midcycle and would trip RCD right after I turn it on again.

It will not trip RCD as long as i leave the door open.

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
Jethro
Jethro
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Jethro
Jethro

Does not take standard dinner plates

published

Great dishwasher. But you need to was dinner plates by hand. Be aware. Nothing you can do in terms of adjustment. Standard plates poor design. Bad choice. Dishwasher washes perfectly.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Angie

AngieCanberra 2600, ACT

Leaking and condensation issue

published

Very unhappy - brand new dishwasher leaks at the bottom corner of the door and creates condensation in the our cutlery drawer cabinet; the Mayner & Cochran service technician wants to take it to their workshop for two weeks to test it - that’s unacceptable Electrolux.

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Amanda

AmandaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Useless

published

Replaced our old dishwasher with this from the good guys after being told by salesman it was fantastic
Our plates (standard size dinner plates) dont fit in the bottom drawer without the rotor hitting them now own a $899 washer that is useless to our family

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Entirley Dissatisfied

published

After having an Asko machine up until this purchase, I now understand how spoilt we have been. After 17 years from new the poor old thing still cleaned perfectly whilst falling down around itself. What a gem!
After reading all the reviews etc, decided on this model. BAD MISTAKE! Have persevered with this useless underperforming piece of crap.
The bottom drawer unless perfect will derail.
Despite trying every cycle and multiple brands of tabs-rinse aids, it does not clean as it should.
It will not dry as it claims.
Push start, and again and again. There we go!
Utter disappointment.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
CJ108

CJ108Melbourne

  • 2 reviews

2 month old and having issues already

published

We recently purchased this Dishwasher from JB-Hi and as of last week we are getting a F2 error and water wont drain out. We have checked drains and all the connections and there were no blockers. We are now left without a dishwasher. I have been on a call to the service centre for over 3 days and have been unable to get in touch. After hours and hours of being on hold waiting to be connected the call drops out.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NicN

NicNPerth

Very poor design

published

We recently bought this model specifically for the separate cutlery drawer which we now wish we'd never bought! With the cutlery rack at the top, there is not enough space to fit standard size glasses in the second drawer and if you lower the second drawer, you cannot fit standard size plates in the lower drawer.
This is a very badly designed model which is not at all user friendly.
I've sent Westinghouse an email so lets see if I get anything back.
Would definitely NOT recommend this model!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

If I could have given this a negative rating I Would have.

published

The bottom tray is a nightmare to get in and out. It is extremely frustrating to use. I would not recommend it to anyone. For some reason the tray keeps getting stuck and it is a constant struggle to get the tray in and out with ease. I will not buy this again.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Leanne

LeanneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Appalling Customer Service and outcome

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Lane

LaneHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Defective Product from delivery

published

Purchased late last month from Harvey Norman been sitting in garage boxed up. Read lots of reviews great value for money, adjustable dish racks, cutlery basket, dishwasher tablets etc. We waited for our kitchen upgrade to be completed and floors, when installer almost finished the job today, I asked why scratches on it fro top to bottom? On closer inspection also has steel code pin print stamp all on the front door of dishwasher lots of other small indentations and scratches. How in the hell did this get through Quality Control Westinghouse who makes such rubbish and allows for the unit to be sent out for purchase?

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Lane
Lane

Worst dishwasher I have ever had!

published

Every since it was purchased, we have had continual F5 faults (so called water pressure issues). Never had this problem with past dishwashers and there are no issues with water pressure at my home. Unable to have a shower or flush the toilet while the dishwasher is on. Dishwasher looks nice, but operationally it is a dismal failure. Spoke to service centre a number of times and all they are interested in is telling you that if they come out and there is no issue we will be charged rather than focusing on what the problem may be. Absolutely regret buying the dishwasher and would not recommend it or the aftermarket service process to anybody.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Adam

AdamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Very angry my standard dishes don't fit

published

What a rort. My new dishwasher doesn't fit standard dishes. I will never buy anything from this company again. Beyond angry. I want a refund not on only the machine but the $130 to install and $49 delivery. Don't buy the dishwasher you will be disappointed it can't do the basic of chores and clean a normal size dinner plate.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Westinghouse WSF6608 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Janelle H

Janelle Hasked

WSF6608 Series

My WSF6608 dishwasher has residual water left in bottom only had installed by new kitchen installers a few months and rarely used is this normal

1 answer
Fiona Millar
Fiona Millar

Yes. You need to clean out the filter at the bottom. It’s a crap dishwasher and you need to rinse everything before putting it in to prevent this.

Andrew W.

Andrew W.asked

WSF6608 Series

I have an F9 error coming up. I heard a pop sound and smell of smoke. Only 3 years old so not sure if it’s worth fixing or whether there is a recall on this model. How much to fix?

1 answer
Fiona Millar
Fiona Millar

Contact the customer care team, see if they can help? F9 is a faulty divertor valve if that helps at all?

Gary

Garyasked

WSF6608 Series

When you select a program can it be retained for use every time you turn it on?
Thanks
Gary

3 answers
JulesFP
JulesFP

I didn't know that you could do this but discovered that you can, it's on p8 of the instruction book. 1. Select the program that you want to select using the PROGRAM button. 2. Add suitable options (extra rinse etc) if you want any. 3. Press PROGRAM and DELAY buttons together and it will be saved. 4. When you want to use your favourite program press PROGRAM button for three seconds and it will select your favourite program. So now we know!

Gary
Gary

Thanks JulesFP, one question, where is the Delay button?
Gary

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ring Westinghouse

See all Westinghouse WSF6608 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse WSF6608 Series

Details

Compare all 4 Westinghouse WSF6608 Series
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,199.00$1,149.00$1,009.00$1,109.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 1515
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Water Consumption13.5 L/wash13.5 L/wash
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption294 kWh per year294 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFront
Maximum Noise Level45 db45 db
Number of Programs88
Dimensions 850 x 598 x 598 mm850 x 598 x 598 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishDark Stainless SteelStainless SteelWhiteStainless Steel
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 4 Westinghouse WSF6608 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.