10 photos
Westinghouse WSF6608 Series
3.3 from 83 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Ellen D.
Ellen D.
  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Repaired after 2.5 years. Persevere to receive support.

published

We were happy with this dishwasher until it broke just months out of warranty (F9 fault).

The service centre was initially unhelpful but, through the mediation function provided through productreview, a more helpful company representative reached out and arranged for my dishwasher to be serviced at no cost. I didn't need to wait weeks for a technician to be available and the dishwasher was repaired in 8 minutes. This is a good and fair outcome since dishwashers should last much longer.

My belief that Westinghouse is a quality brand has been restored.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sarah v Shazza
Sarah v ShazzaWoodville, South Australia
  • 5 reviews

It's a very basic dishwasher

published

Have been using our Westinghouse dish washer for a while now and have to admit at first it seemed on the cheap side with very little settings or extras in comparison to other brands we looked at but at the time this was on sale and all we could afford. We've had a few dirty dishes left after washing but again pride was good

Date PurchasedJune 2016
maria
mariaSydney
  • 6 reviews

Good Dishwasher

published

Compact dishwasher good clean not suitable for big or cooking pot realised the top rack is height adjustable in case you have a big plate. It's 3 stars rating. Have couple of options like rinse, eco, heavy program. Down side is the wire where you place the plates can drop if the plate is too heavy

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Error Code F5 - Inadequate Water Supply - possible solution

published
Date PurchasedNov 2013

Great but dishes dont fit

published

Before buying this dishwasher I did so much research so I'm disappointed that my dinner plates wont fit in any of the lower racks, other than this - its terrific. Very quiet, easy to operate, excellent programs and I love the upper cutlery drawer. The price we got the dishwasher for was amazing too.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Tony Small
Tony SmallTamworth
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good dishwasher except for one thing.

published

The dishwasher works well and cleans and drys to an acceptable standard. Sometimes it is a little noisy but that is not our major issue and it is mostly to do with what is being washed like pots etc. The main reason we brought this was the extra shelf for the cutlery. However we have found that we can not fit our plates and glasses in at the same time with the cutlery shelf in. The centre shelf is adjustable but it only has 2 settings. On the bottom one the washer arm hits the plates which are not overly large, on the top setting our glasses won't fit under the cutlery shelf. This is only by a small amount and could of been alleviated by a centre setting. We have removed the cutlery tray and gone back to using a basket.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Harini
HariniMelbourne

Drying is too bad!!

published

Overall a good product for the price. Cleans dishes well but my dishes come out wet dripping with water even on dry+ option. It took me months to decide on The One but slightly disappointed with the investment at the moment.
It has active drying not sure if it needs some kind of activation as it certainly isn't helping!

1 comment
Harini
Harini
See all Westinghouse WSF6608 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Janelle H
Janelle Hasked
WSF6608 Series

My WSF6608 dishwasher has residual water left in bottom only had installed by new kitchen installers a few months and rarely used is this normal

1 answer
Fiona Millar
Fiona Millar

Yes. You need to clean out the filter at the bottom. It’s a crap dishwasher and you need to rinse everything before putting it in to prevent this.

Andrew W.
Andrew W.asked
WSF6608 Series

I have an F9 error coming up. I heard a pop sound and smell of smoke. Only 3 years old so not sure if it’s worth fixing or whether there is a recall on this model. How much to fix?

1 answer
Fiona Millar
Fiona Millar

Contact the customer care team, see if they can help? F9 is a faulty divertor valve if that helps at all?

Gary
Garyasked
WSF6608 Series

When you select a program can it be retained for use every time you turn it on?
Thanks
Gary

3 answers
JulesFP
JulesFP

I didn't know that you could do this but discovered that you can, it's on p8 of the instruction book. 1. Select the program that you want to select using the PROGRAM button. 2. Add suitable options (extra rinse etc) if you want any. 3. Press PROGRAM and DELAY buttons together and it will be saved. 4. When you want to use your favourite program press PROGRAM button for three seconds and it will select your favourite program. So now we know!

Gary
Gary

Thanks JulesFP, one question, where is the Delay button?
Gary

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ring Westinghouse

See all Westinghouse WSF6608 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse WSF6608 Series

Details

Compare all 4 Westinghouse WSF6608 Series
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,199.00$1,149.00$1,009.00$1,109.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 1515
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Water Consumption13.5 L/wash13.5 L/wash
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption294 kWh per year294 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFront
Maximum Noise Level45 db45 db
Number of Programs88
Dimensions 850 x 598 x 598 mm850 x 598 x 598 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishDark Stainless SteelStainless SteelWhiteStainless Steel
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 4 Westinghouse WSF6608 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.