?
? !
10 photos
Westinghouse WSF6608 Series
3.3 from 83 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    3.3 (3)
Previous
Next
JulesFP

JulesFPBrisbane

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good dishwasher, with just one negative aspect

published

We've always bought Westinghouse dishwashers and found them to be good value, easy to use and and washed our dishes efficiently. This new one is good as well except for one thing: the ridges in the cutlery tray at the top of the dishwasher are much too narrow for all except the most skinny of table knives. This means you have to find a spot to lay the knives flat on the tray, underneath or in between other cutlery. They won't be getting washed on both sides evenly, I think. Forks, spoons etc. go in fine but I would have preferred the cutlery basket like the earlier models.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman Commercial for $778.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Matty

MattySydney, NSW

Customer Care Team followed up well

published

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lorna

LornaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Pretty great overall

published

Lots of room for dishes, even if full size dinner plates can cause some wash arm issues. Does a great job of cleaning, very quiet and our water bill has lowered significantly since we purchased. The option for half loads and quick loads is fantastic, though I strongly recommend not using the quick wash with heavily soiled dishes, as it isn't enough time to thoroughly clean. I've not found any real need to pre rinse, though I do generally scrape. Around 8 months of almost daily use and I've never had it clog or need more than a wipe down and filter clean. Overall extremely happy.

Purchased at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Malcolm1978

Malcolm1978Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Older model, but reliable

published

Recently purchased this on sale from Good Guys.

The unit washes dishes well, runs quietly and washes quickly. A few people have mentioned that it doesn’t fit full size dishes. There are handles on the top rack which makes it adjustable to fit larger size plates on the bottom. Also has a separate cutlery rack.

I got it on sale for $700 so it was a cheap unit without being cheap.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $702.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Simo

Simo

  • 2 reviews

Excellent product

published

I have purchased this product on 30th June 2018 found this product to be a very reliable as I use it daily and have used all the cycles and modes.
I do rinse the dishes first as per every other dishwasher I have used, it is a very quiet unit and often I have to check to see if it is running.
I read many reviews of all of the products on the market and comments relating to high end brands relating to the door alignment a simple fix for less a dollar The build construction on this machine, large number of place settings, the water efficiency and number of cycles is the reason why I purchased the 6608 over the others out there.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Geoffrey Boxer

Geoffrey BoxerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 11 likes

Only used it once

published

Seems okay so far. I think the feature where just the top or bottom drawer can be used is good for small jobs. Talking about drawers why has my dishwasher got a large Sharp logo on the front of the drawer. Is the Westinghouse made by Sharp because, if so, it’s annoying as I am not too pleased with Sharp products.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Mozza

MozzaSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rinse aid

published

Good dishwasher. I would purchase again.
Just make sure it always has rinse aid because it plays a critical part in drying the dishes.

Grabbed mine for $599,at Harvey Norman.

Absolutely love that company.
You just have to pick the right store.

Great product worth seeing if they are still available

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Akash

AkashSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good so far

published

My second Westinghouse dishwasher. This seems to be doing the job well. Quite flexible with how you can place the internal racks. Love that it has its own rack for the cutlery. Only negative is when I pull the bottom rack out and push it back in it doesn't go in straight-away and requires a bit of adjustment or lifting up. Something I can live with. :)

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Jess34

Jess34Sydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Good features at a good price

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mwatson

mwatsonHunter Region, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Works well

published

Having researched dishwasher's on product review we decided to purchase this make and model for our investment property. It looks really nice and it has great wash options. Our tenant loves how quiet it is to run and she say's she has to listen to see if it has finished it cycle. Very happy with our choice.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Vicki S.

Vicki S.Melbourne, Victoria

  • 28 reviews
  • 30 likes

Good, but hard to fit everything in

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

It is decent

published

it has enough room and settings but only sometimes when used tablets the soap is left on dishes. I need to re wash it under tap to remove extra soap.

When used with correct settings and not too crowded gives best results.

non stick and aluminum utensils should not be used. they change the color of these utensils.

Date PurchasedDec 2013

Awesomeness!

published

Very easy to operate. Whisper quiet and a perfect clean everytime. Couldn't be happier with this product! The price was fair and the grease removal properties are second to none compared with my last unit. Easy on the water which in my book is also a big bonus two thumbs up!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Axle

AxleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 18 likes

Love the space!

published

This is a great looking unit, that would work for any modern home. Very easy to use, and fits most dishware, from posts and pans, to all sizes of plates. Love that this also has a tray for cutlery, and upgrade to the previous model. It is also a quite running unit.

Date PurchasedJune 2016

Off to a good start!

published

I've replaced a noisy Blanco after deliberating whether to repair or go new. After a little research, I went with this unit as it seemed like a good deal.
First wash and I've noticed a significant difference - it's super quiet. Plenty of room with the flexibility of using the top cutlery drawer and easily adjustable second drawer. A good customer experience so far.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Westinghouse WSF6608 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Janelle H

Janelle Hasked

WSF6608 Series

My WSF6608 dishwasher has residual water left in bottom only had installed by new kitchen installers a few months and rarely used is this normal

1 answer
Fiona Millar
Fiona Millar

Yes. You need to clean out the filter at the bottom. It’s a crap dishwasher and you need to rinse everything before putting it in to prevent this.

Andrew W.

Andrew W.asked

WSF6608 Series

I have an F9 error coming up. I heard a pop sound and smell of smoke. Only 3 years old so not sure if it’s worth fixing or whether there is a recall on this model. How much to fix?

1 answer
Fiona Millar
Fiona Millar

Contact the customer care team, see if they can help? F9 is a faulty divertor valve if that helps at all?

Gary

Garyasked

WSF6608 Series

When you select a program can it be retained for use every time you turn it on?
Thanks
Gary

3 answers
JulesFP
JulesFP

I didn't know that you could do this but discovered that you can, it's on p8 of the instruction book. 1. Select the program that you want to select using the PROGRAM button. 2. Add suitable options (extra rinse etc) if you want any. 3. Press PROGRAM and DELAY buttons together and it will be saved. 4. When you want to use your favourite program press PROGRAM button for three seconds and it will select your favourite program. So now we know!

Gary
Gary

Thanks JulesFP, one question, where is the Delay button?
Gary

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ring Westinghouse

See all Westinghouse WSF6608 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse WSF6608 Series

Details

Compare all 4 Westinghouse WSF6608 Series
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,199.00$1,149.00$1,009.00$1,109.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 1515
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Water Consumption13.5 L/wash13.5 L/wash
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption294 kWh per year294 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFront
Maximum Noise Level45 db45 db
Number of Programs88
Dimensions 850 x 598 x 598 mm850 x 598 x 598 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishDark Stainless SteelStainless SteelWhiteStainless Steel
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 4 Westinghouse WSF6608 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.