?
? !
1 photo
Westinghouse WSF6608W (White)

Westinghouse WSF6608W (White)

3.3 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.3

10 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    Awesomeness!

    published

    Very easy to operate. Whisper quiet and a perfect clean everytime. Couldn't be happier with this product! The price was fair and the grease removal properties are second to none compared with my last unit. Easy on the water which in my book is also a big bonus two thumbs up!

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Tomsse

    TomsseSydney, NSW

    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    Heavenly

    published

    Best investment does a great job very quite very easy to operate saves me washing up that's a bonus yes I am a husband , wife loves the load capacity also looks great in the kitchen just help makes life a joy and we only use a it every second or third day buy one u won't be disappointed

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Tony Small

    Tony SmallTamworth

    • 8 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Good dishwasher except for one thing.

    published

    The dishwasher works well and cleans and drys to an acceptable standard. Sometimes it is a little noisy but that is not our major issue and it is mostly to do with what is being washed like pots etc. The main reason we brought this was the extra shelf for the cutlery. However we have found that we can not fit our plates and glasses in at the same time with the cutlery shelf in. The centre shelf is adjustable but it only has 2 settings. On the bottom one the washer arm hits the plates which are not overly large, on the top setting our glasses won't fit under the cutlery shelf. This is only by a small amount and could of been alleviated by a centre setting. We have removed the cutlery tray and gone back to using a basket.

    Date PurchasedMar 2016
    Freestanding Dishwashers

    Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608W (White) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    great dishwasher for the price,very happy

    published
    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    KennyJF

    KennyJFWilliamstown

    • 4 reviews

    Be wary of comments about Westinghouse / Electrolux Dishwashers (Other Install Problems)

    published
    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    Related Articles
    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
    Next

    We wish we had bought a bosch!!!

    published
    Lizzy b

    Lizzy bSydney, NSW

    • 9 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Do not buy this dishwasher if you own wine glasses

    published

    While this machine washes and dries adequately (the latter marginal though), the lay out Is terrible. I cannot believe it got past initial factory quality control. The cutlery tray is completely unuseable as there is not nearly enough space. If you want to put even average size dinner plates then the top drawer needs to be on top setting and is then too high to wash wine glasses. I am not fussy (see my couple of other reviews) but I am very disappointed I bought this dish washer. I sincerely cannot believe how terrible it is.

    1 comment
    Westinghouse
    ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
    Not happy

    Not happybrisbane

    Terrible Layout

    published

    We are happy with the overall running of the machine however the layout is terrible. Don't waste your money in upgrading to get the cutlery tray as when you use that you can't even fit a normal size glass in it -- (forget about wine glasses, no chance). When the middle tray is on the lower setting (so the glasses can fit in), normal size plates stop the spray arms going around. The only option to stack the dishwasher is to get rid of the cutlery tray, which we paid over $100 more for. I would have thought that Westinghouse would have come up with a better layout seeing as they have been in business for so long. Not happy. Definitely won't be recommended this dishwasher.

    Bev

    BevMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    • 8 reviews
    • 9 likes

    So glad we purchased this dishwasher from the good guys. [salesman knew heaps about all dishwashers!

    published
    Date PurchasedJuly 2015
    Freestanding Dishwashers

    Find out how Westinghouse WSF6608W (White) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Not Happy With Size

    published

    I have Just bought the WSF6608W I spent a little more and got the better of the 2 models because I thought the cutlery draw would be handy well DON"T waist your money. we have had to remove the cutlery draw at the top because if you want to fit any decent size glasses in the top it won't fit with the cutlery draw. So I am very disappointed with it. not a dishwasher for a big family that's for sure.

    See all Westinghouse WSF6608 Series reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Phil

    Philasked

    WSF6608W (White)

    Should i conect the water inlet to the hot water tap or the cold water tap?

    1 answer
    Lanz
    Lanz

    We did cold water tap, you will find most use the cold, it should say somewhere in the manual

    Jenny

    Jennyasked

    WSF6608W (White)

    Can get dishwasher to go onto time saver. Any help?

    No answers
    Yvonne M

    Yvonne Masked

    WSF6608W (White)

    The program time does not match what the manual says. My ECO is showing 239 instead of 159 minutes and the Time Saver is 134 minutes instead of 90. Is there a way to fix this. I want to be able to dry the dishes.

    2 answers
    theuglidog
    theuglidog

    hi there
    no not as far as we know, sorry, welcome to the world of wet dishes and the use of a drying cloth at the end of cycle that we all now live in if you have one of these useless machines, sorry we cant help you .
    theuglidog

    Adam
    Adam

    The 239 is 2 hours 39 minutes ( equal to 159 minutes) and same deal for the 134 being 1 hr 34 minutes (equal-ish to the 9)

    See all Westinghouse WSF6608W (White) questions

    Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

    Westinghouse WSF6608W (White)

    Details

    Compare all 4 Westinghouse WSF6608 Series
    CategoryFreestanding Dishwashers
    Price (RRP) $1,009.00
    Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
    Colour / FinishWhite
    ManualDownload manual
    Compare all 4 Westinghouse WSF6608 Series

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.