??!
4 photos
Westinghouse WSF6608X / WSF6608W

Westinghouse WSF6608X / WSF6608W (page 2 of 4)

WSF6608X (Stainless), WSF6608W (White)
3.4 from 74 reviews

Reviews

(22)
(21)
(6)
(11)
(14)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    3.7 (6)


Akash

AkashSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good so far

published

My second Westinghouse dishwasher. This seems to be doing the job well. Quite flexible with how you can place the internal racks. Love that it has its own rack for the cutlery. Only negative is when I pull the bottom rack out and push it back in it doesn't go in straight-away and requires a bit of adjustment or lifting up. Something I can live with. :)

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Jess34

Jess34Sydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Good features at a good price

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
maria

mariaSydney

  • 6 reviews

Good Dishwasher

published

Compact dishwasher good clean not suitable for big or cooking pot realised the top rack is height adjustable in case you have a big plate. It's 3 stars rating. Have couple of options like rinse, eco, heavy program. Down side is the wire where you place the plates can drop if the plate is too heavy

Date PurchasedAug 2016
jaya36

jaya36SA, 5169

  • 67 reviews
  • 1 like

I want to buy 3, so they'll last my lifetime!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Error Code F5 - Inadequate Water Supply - possible solution

published
Date PurchasedNov 2013

mwatson

mwatsonHunter Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Works well

published

Having researched dishwasher's on product review we decided to purchase this make and model for our investment property. It looks really nice and it has great wash options. Our tenant loves how quiet it is to run and she say's she has to listen to see if it has finished it cycle. Very happy with our choice.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Vicki S.

Vicki S.Melbourne, Victoria

  • 28 reviews

Good, but hard to fit everything in

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Lane

LaneHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Defective Product from delivery

published

Purchased late last month from Harvey Norman been sitting in garage boxed up. Read lots of reviews great value for money, adjustable dish racks, cutlery basket, dishwasher tablets etc. We waited for our kitchen upgrade to be completed and floors, when installer almost finished the job today, I asked why scratches on it fro top to bottom? On closer inspection also has steel code pin print stamp all on the front door of dishwasher lots of other small indentations and scratches. How in the hell did this get through Quality Control Westinghouse who makes such rubbish and allows for the unit to be sent out for purchase?

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Lane
Lane

Worst dishwasher I have ever had!

published

Every since it was purchased, we have had continual F5 faults (so called water pressure issues). Never had this problem with past dishwashers and there are no issues with water pressure at my home. Unable to have a shower or flush the toilet while the dishwasher is on. Dishwasher looks nice, but operationally it is a dismal failure. Spoke to service centre a number of times and all they are interested in is telling you that if they come out and there is no issue we will be charged rather than focusing on what the problem may be. Absolutely regret buying the dishwasher and would not recommend it or the aftermarket service process to anybody.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Hawkd

HawkdMelbourne

Great very happy with the clean .

published

I don't know about other reviewers, I love this machine, I've had it for 3 weeks, dishes come out sparkling clean and dry each time, I use the fairy platinum tablets, took a lil to learn to stack but now I'm a pro,

Would recommend to people for sure! :)

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Nbel12

Nbel12

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

OK but has design flaws

published

Has the potential to be a great dishwasher as very quiet, effectively cleans dishes and looks great, except for the one big design flaw....it doesn't fit in standard size dinner plates. I have Maxwell Williams White Basic crockery set which is apparently a standard size (27 cm) but they didn't fit. I had to remove the very useful cutlery tray and raise the upper basket. It means I now need to use the alternative cutlery basket on the bottom basket, but there is no space for it. The manual shows a spot where it is meant to sit, but in reality this place doesn't exist. I have to wedge it onto the tines which means the basket sits at an angle. Poorly designed. I recommend you take your plates with you to check it out before purchasing!!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Nbel12
Nbel12

Hi Rumana, I did actually call customer care when I noticed the issues and before I submitted this review. There was nothing they could do.


JTO

JTOSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Love it!

published

Love this dishwasher. I've had many brands over the years & this is the first Westinghouse appliance I have purchased. I have to say I am impressed. It is the quietest dishwasher I have had, that when running I don't hear it from the other room or while sleeping. The dishes come out super clean and dry! My previous dishwashers would never dry the dishes. And I absolutely love the cutlery tray at the top. This is a genius idea. No more cutlery holder taking up space at the bottom of the dishwasher and bits of food not washed. Did I mention the ease of grouping your cutlery and putting it away. Love it!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Very angry my standard dishes don't fit

published

What a rort. My new dishwasher doesn't fit standard dishes. I will never buy anything from this company again. Beyond angry. I want a refund not on only the machine but the $130 to install and $49 delivery. Don't buy the dishwasher you will be disappointed it can't do the basic of chores and clean a normal size dinner plate.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Jack

JackCanberra

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic! Cutlery draw is a huge time saver

published

Bought this from Harvey Norman in July 2017. Great unit that performs well.
Loving the cutlery tray at the top which has become a real time saver.
Often use the shorter cycle and it cleans just as well.
Super quiet machine too, especially compared to older unit it replaced.
Would recommend to others looking for affordable but decent options.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Great but dishes dont fit

published

Before buying this dishwasher I did so much research so I'm disappointed that my dinner plates wont fit in any of the lower racks, other than this - its terrific. Very quiet, easy to operate, excellent programs and I love the upper cutlery drawer. The price we got the dishwasher for was amazing too.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

It is decent

published

it has enough room and settings but only sometimes when used tablets the soap is left on dishes. I need to re wash it under tap to remove extra soap.

When used with correct settings and not too crowded gives best results.

non stick and aluminum utensils should not be used. they change the color of these utensils.

Date PurchasedDec 2013

Awesomeness!

published

Very easy to operate. Whisper quiet and a perfect clean everytime. Couldn't be happier with this product! The price was fair and the grease removal properties are second to none compared with my last unit. Easy on the water which in my book is also a big bonus two thumbs up!

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Tomsse

TomsseSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Heavenly

published

Best investment does a great job very quite very easy to operate saves me washing up that's a bonus yes I am a husband , wife loves the load capacity also looks great in the kitchen just help makes life a joy and we only use a it every second or third day buy one u won't be disappointed

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Martin M

Martin MHurstville, NSW

Works great for 6 months; and then suddenly flooded my kitchen & living room!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
3 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Martin M
Martin M
Martin M
Martin M

Whooshka

Whooshka

  • 2 reviews

Great value

published

Quality construction in an easy to use machine. The "Time Save" cycle gives a great wash in well under an hour. This machine has a good range of functions and is very stylish addition to our kitchen. It is much quieter than our previous dishwasher, which is important as we are both light sleepers. Very happy with it.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Page 2 of 4

See all Westinghouse WSF6608X / WSF6608W reviews

Questions & Answers

Joanne T.

Joanne T.asked

my wash arm keeps falling off the bottom of the middle drawer. I click it back on Seems to stick at the water connection at the back. How do I stop this please

No answers

Mahmood A.

Mahmood A.asked

The rinse aid light is off even when I fill it with rinse aid how can I turn it on?

No answers

Ian

Ianasked

Hi,
I have had our new Westinghouse WSF6608 dishwasher for a month or so now. The initial few loads went well - however since then it has failed to open the tablet/powder compartment so dishes don't get washed. Frustrating to say the least. Should I get a service call under warranty, or is there a simple solution?
Ian.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.