??!
1 photo
Westinghouse WTB4600WAR (450L, White, Right)

Westinghouse WTB4600WAR (450L, White, Right)

MPN: WTB4600WAR
4.0 from 23 reviews

Reviews

(10)
(5)
(6)
(1)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    1.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    3.0 (1)


veidt

veidtGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Noisy Fridge

published

The fridge maintains a consistent temperature and does what a fridge is supposed to do. However, I have noticed the fridge makes an irritating buzzing noise from time to time. Opening and closing the doors sometimes stops the noise. The next time it makes the noise, I'll record it and send it to the good guys.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


ReneeAndSam

ReneeAndSamGoonellabah

  • 6 reviews

Great value!!

published

This is a great fridge. We bought 2, a left and right hinged and put them side by side. Almost twice the literage of a double door fridge for about the same price! The fridge and freezer Compartments both keep a consistent temperature and are easy to adjust. Really like how much usable space it has for a single door fridge, compared to the double door one we used to have. The doors are easy to open and close unless you just closed the fridge and try to open it again straight away, it gets a bit of suction and you have to tug it.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Nic

NicWhyalla

  • Verified purchase

Very good apart from the crisper draw.

published

Have had previous Westinghouse fridges which lasted for 19 years and longer for one prior to that. Downgraded to a smaller model due to kids leaving home and fridge needing replacement. Fridge/freezer works extremely well for cooling etc but crisper draw was difficult to open/close from purchase. Crisper draw now continually drops out of runners even after being put back on.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Nic
Nic
Helen

HelenPort augusta

  • Verified purchase

Door set up

published

Still unpacking, how and where to place the 2 long shelves on the door? Looks a great fridge, my last one as a Fridgedair purchased in 1963. Helen
I have chosen Westinghouse because they are the same company and I expect the same long service from this fridge, as soon as I set it going.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Helen
Helen

where do i put the 2 long shelves on the door, one does not seem to fit?


Anna B

Anna BSydney

  • 3 reviews

Just the fridge we needed

published

Have always liked Westinghouse refrigerators for durability, last one lasted 25 years. This is the traditional freezer on top model which is cheaper and ideal for the space we had to put it in. We probably could have just replaced the seals on the old Westinghouse and given it a good clean, but it is great to have this easy to clean, quiet, new model!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

JKs Garden Service

JKs Garden ServiceWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great fridge

published

We purchased this fridge about 18 months ago as our old Westinghouse was playing up after about 8 years of solid use. It's a great fridge that hasn't given us any issue to date. I expect it will continue to keep our food fresh and drinks chilled for at least another 5 years.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Roby

Roby

  • 7 reviews

Nice Big Fridge, Very Quiet and Very spacious Inside,not expensive

published

Very nice big Fridge for less than $1000 and very spacious inside. Very spacious space for Freezer, very energy efficient, very quiet, Nice Glass shelving instead of racks, hence easy to clean. Sliding divider for fruit or vegetables is very convenient indeed. It has also a warning alarm when door has been opened for too long which is also very convenient feature.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Terri

TerriSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Pretty good - except for the crisper drawer - it won't open/close easily

published

If you don't need to use the crisper it's a great fridge. I love that the shelves on the door are half length so I can stagger the shelving for taller bottles.
I've had it for about 10 days and so far it's keeping things cold and the freezer is a great size.
However, the crisper draw is seriously flawed. I have trouble opening and closing it. I currently have left it open about 2 to 3 cm so I can use it. Luckily the fridge door still closes. I'm thinking that this defeats the purpose of a crisper draw.
I'll be seeing if I can return it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Nizo

NizoBrisbane, QLD

  • 20 reviews

First one was DOA, second is good.

published

Unfortunately, the first one was DOA. It "worked", but did not cool anything. In fact, water in the freezer did not turn into ice even after 10 hours. We called the store and they said it's quite common with these fridges, which had me worried to get a replacement. The second fridge came that day and worked just fine until this very day (about 7 months). It's fairly quiet, large and convenient. The only complaint is the cheap plastic they used for the drawers - more often than not they get stuck, start to creak & are very hard to pull out and push in. Definitely not premium.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
rays

raysmurray bridge

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

broken door

published

great in size and handy all the shelves and door options can be moved around the door handle somehow was cracked last month 10 months into warranty and Westinghouse 10/10 for customer service replace the whole door quickly and now questions how it was broken looking and buying Westinghouse freezer simply because of the customer service

Date PurchasedNov 2016

diprosep7

diprosep7

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great value for the price

published

Quiet fridge, very easy to clean. Like the alarm as it reminds everyone to keep the fridge door closed. Cools very evenly, haven't had anything frosted or frozen in the fridge section. Crisper is great size and keeps everything fresh. Lots of room in the door section. I like that I can store tall items in fridge, takes 3 litre milk easy. The freezer is good size for everyday use but not if you want to buy in bulk. I like that the fridge and freezer have 2 different settings. The freezer stays chilled even after adding new items to it.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Mohammad

MohammadGeraldton

  • 8 reviews

Good but noisy

published

Super good, have it as outdoor freezer in the padio and got a few splashes here and there but over all its going tough. Bought it due to the fact that i have no more space in my small house and can't have a bigger freezer/fridge so i had to take a risk and put it in my backyard padio, the freezer is very good and cold, i had a blackout for about 13 hours frozen items didn't exactly stay frozen but sure stayed cold, I bought the freezer 5 years ago and still going tough, Just had to replace the water for better cooling after it got so dirty, this freezer is very simple to clean and empty out, the freezer is EXTREMELY quiet and standing directly next to the freezer is not to loud but sure is noticeable

Date PurchasedSep 2011

P.P

P.PPilbara, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Basic, but does the job

published

I have only had this fridge a week and have found it a bit noisy, but generally good value for money in comparison with others.
It has loads of room in both fridge and freezer compartments and has awesome LED lighting in the fridge compartment, but no lighting in the freezer.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

percy

percySydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent fridge - no complaints whatsoever

published

This is an excellent fridge - efficient and keeps food as fresh as possible. A fantastic upgrade and the best fridge we have ever owned - lots of space for a family of two and our food is in the best condition we have ever had. Freezer space is generous and the ice maker is a good asset.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
ANGIE C

ANGIE CQueensland, 4124

  • 94 reviews
  • 77 likes

Westinghouse of Lemons

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
gardener george

gardener georgeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 67 reviews
  • Verified purchase

good all round

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

purplecica

purplecicaSydney

  • 3 reviews

Not a bad fridge

published

Had this fridge for a few weeks now and generally happy with it so far. The only problem is the crisper. It's so small! It doesn't open and close smoothly unless you use 2 hands.
The fridge runs quietly but makes some pretty weird noises at times. From what I've read this is normal (sounds like a yeti moaning softly , can be quite soothing)
All in all I'm happy with my purchase so far.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Lemon

published

Bought this brand new fridge last Friday 3 March through Appliances Online & it simply doesn't work. Fridge & freezer both not cold. Milk has gone off along with other food. Called Electrolux Care. No empathy from staff member at all. Didn't think I would be having problems from Day One. Very disappointed.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

LizB

LizBQLD, 4053

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Great fridge large with alog of space inside. Keeps food nice and cool and so big inside. I havent been able to fully fill it yet. Definately a family fridge
Kids are always going in fof cold drinks. Love it
Westinghouse is a very reliable product. Will not buy anything but.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Masterchef

MasterchefCentral, SA

  • 19 reviews
  • 1 like

Westinghouse for me

published

I chose Westinghouse a well known Brand for decades always reliable and trustworthy, quiet and easy to clean and maintains correct temperatures. A pleasure to have in my kitchen and the LED lighting illuminates all shelves as well as the big spill proof glass shelves. The fruit and vegie divider a nice addition as well as the twist and serve ice cubes. Plenty of door storage and easy inside controls. The Brand Westinghouse Refridgerator for me always.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Page 1 of 2

See all Westinghouse 460L Top Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Not happy Kate

Not happy Kateasked

I have a brand new this model fridge delivered this morning. We waited 4 hours as instructed before turning on it has now been on for 6 hours and is not cold at all. Is there something I have missed to do.

3 answers
Masterchef
Masterchef

turn to page 18 of the manual it can be a bit tricky doing the setting I eventually got mine right on the mid setting 3 blue lights illuminate and stay on till you change to a colder setting. give me the old dial setting cold, mid and colder inside fridges any day much simpler than these Electronic controls. try putting a thermometer inside the fridge to test. I have had my fridge for 1 year and it is going really well. hope this helps a bit.

Masterchef
Masterchef

Hi Kate, I have checked the inside of my fridge with a thermometer and is a cool 2deg on mid setting. Cheers

Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Hi Not Happy Kate,
Marina from Electrolux here.
If the issue you have raised with your new Westinghouse WTB4600 is still not resolved at this time, can you please email me your contact details at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Marina.
We would really like to try to assist you.
Thanks,
Marina


Nick

Nickasked

Hi , we bought a WTB4600WAR less than a month ago and for the past 2 days the deep freezer is not cooling at all to the point that my frozen goods are all melting, I have adjusted the temperature controls but no improvements.
Please Help.

7 answers
Stevo
Stevo

Hi there. The only advice i can suggest is to check and make sure that the air flow vents in the rear inside of the freezer box (there are four, almost one in each corner) don't have food pushed up against them, which of course would restrict vital airflow. Otherwise it may be a dealer assist problem. best of luck with that.

Kriss
Kriss

I would call the place of purchase and tell them your issues and take it in for an exchange. Im living with my fridge after experience this issue and defrosting the whole unit it now sounds like a motorbike in the kitchen for Pretty much half the day i lost the warranty so am stuck with it until i can sort it out i think we just bought a dodgy fridge Westinghouse never again

Marianne
Marianne

This fridge should be taken off the market in my opinion. The problems that you're having Nick with the freezer are similar to the problems I am having with the fridge. I have to keep my fridge at the coolest possible setting (coldest) to have it work properly otherwise it doesn't store my food at ideal temperature. I bought a fridge thermometer and this tells me it's at 4 degrees which I believe is good. The other day it went up to 10 degrees for some reason, then dropped back to 2 degrees but has finally settled to 4 degrees again. I say contact your place of purchase and Westinghouse. I had always thought Westinghouse was a good brand but now I have my doubts as I also have an oven by Westinghouse and that doesn't cook at the right temperature. All I say, is I will never buy Westinghouse in the future.


Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.