??!
2 photos
Westinghouse WTB5404SA (540L)

Westinghouse WTB5404SA (540L)

MPNs: WTB5404SAL and WTB5404SAR
3.8 from 12 reviews

Reviews

(5)
(2)
(3)
(2)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (1)
Jessica Beckley

Jessica BeckleySouth West, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this fridge/freezer

published

Perfect size fridge and freezer for my family. A bonus with this fridge is it has a quick freeze option on the outside and takes a few hours to make ice.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,109.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Possum

PossumDeniliquin

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Westinghouse Winner

published

The first fridge that I have owned that is genuinely easy to clean. The shelves are simple to remove for cleaning and there are no silly nooks and crannies for spills to get lodged in. Fruit and vegetables stay fresh and crisp, and frozen foods do nor develop frost burn. The fridge is quiet when running and power consumption is reasonable

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Anya

AnyaCASTLE HILL

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good fridge

published

Bought this fridge 15 months ago. Didn't have any problems with it so far. It is large, not too noisy, looks really good, the temperature is easily adjustable from outside (you don't need to look for it inside the fridge which is quite useful). Pretty easy to clean. Good option for this price range and stainless steel design.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse WTB5404SA (540L) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

What you were not told

published

Product looks impressive - stainless steel. Easy to adjust shelving, cleaning is a breeze. What was not included is light in the freezer section. The ice dispenser and storage is in awkward position. Fridge is relatively quiet. Overall I am happy with performance and thus far do not have any problems.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Raghul

Raghul

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Noisy at times, the compartments are wierd

published

We had this for a while, when we bought it we loved the capacity. However, the way the compartments are done is weird. They could have done a better job in designing this to use the full capacity of this fridge.
The motor started to become noisy after the first month and i won't recommend this product to anyone.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Jono

JonoMelbourne

  • 9 reviews

First one was a dud, warranty gave me a replacement

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Beautiful

BeautifulGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Good fridge

published

The fridge maintains great temperature through all of it, no matter what compartment from the door to the crisper it always a very cold temp. The fridge is very quiet as it functions and barely noticeable. I have cleaned the fridge on many occasions and it is also very easy to clean, the shelves are easy to manoeuvre around and it doesn't have any tricky spots or anything that get neglected during the cleaning process.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Kat pattemore

Kat pattemoreIpswich

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge lots of space

published

The fridge itself gets very cold very quick. I ended up bringing the temperature up as I couldn’t drink the drinks as too cold haha. The feeezer is the same and very hard to keep ice cream at the Best soft but frozen texture. It is quite loud when the compressor kicks in but I love that I could pick what size I want the doors on.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Jody

JodyTamworth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge, perfect for families.

published

Recieved this fridge after having troubles for quite some time with a brand new fridge we had purchased. Have had this one for almost a year and it seems to be going great. Love the fact it's compact but also roomy at the same time. Fridge and freezer. Compartments are perfect sixes and it runs smoothly and quietly.
Very easy to clean and I generally give it a wipe out once a week.
I have however found sometimes even with the freezer in the coldest setting some things take a long time to freeze!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse WTB5404SA (540L) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fabulously Large Fridge

published

So Happy.. This fridge is larger than our previous
Westinghouse .. We wanted a new fridge before Xmas to accommodate more food. This fridge DELIVERS!.. The new fridge is quiet and has a "Booster" button in the fridge when you put lots of new food items in! It looks BIG and the shelves are re-adjustable to your needs - that is what I especially LOVE!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Terry

TerryMelbourne

This is good

published

Good capacity, very quit, nice easy to clean.

A Fantastic big fridge for a family and easy compartments to place your favorite food in
Keeps fresh for weeks and easy to keep clean as each compartments come out easy to wipe remove food particles.
Rating for 3 stars, good choice

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
funguy

funguySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews

Nothing Special

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
See all Westinghouse 536L Top Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Dave G

Dave Gasked

WTB5404SA (540L)

Just bought this fridge. Is there meant to be a small cover to cover the wiring at the bottom of the back of the fridge.
The way our kitchen is a small section of the back of the fridge is visible - at the rear exposed wiring etc is unsightly.
It looks as if there is provision for a cover with pre drilled holes.
Can someone please help?

3 answers
Anna22
Anna22

I think mine had a cover on. Take a photo and show it to who you bought it off(if you bought it new), they should give you one.

Dave G
Dave G

Hey thanks heaps. Any chance you could please check yours? I’ve rung Harvey Norman and that said no cover. But maybe they were just too busy to check properly. Appreciate your help!

Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Hi Dave G,
Leslie from Electrolux here.
If the issue you have raised is still not resolved at this time, can you please email me your contact details at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Leslie?
We would really like to try to assist you.
Thanks,
Leslie

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.