??!
4 photos
Westinghouse WVE614
3.5 from 11 reviews

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of wall oven would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.5

11 reviews
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    2.8 (4)
  • Preheating Speed
    2.4 (5)
Previous
Next
Rhiannon M

Rhiannon MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Only good for 2 years max.

published

3 years in, fan started making loud noises when used. Fan was hitting the element clips. Temporarily was able to fix. Noise started again. Was not able to fix. outside warranty. very disappointed

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Suhail Anu

Suhail AnuSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews

Descent product

published

We have bought this oven a week back and so far so good. no issues faced till now.
It was easy to get the oven installed and price was also OK

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$498.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Jo Warner

Jo WarnerCentral West, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Extremely Disappointed

published

I hate it. It burns everything. Very uneven cooking. The trimmer Sticks on most of the time where for you burn. I'm heart broken with it. Very DISAPPOINTED it's AWFUL.

Purchased in February 2017 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE614 compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Seb T.

Seb T.Northern Region, NSW

Cheaply made.

published

Fan starts to rattle after a couple of years. It started as a ringing sound, something like a phone ring, but it's actually the fan breaking down and hitting the fan case. It cost me $544 at the time of purchase. I'm not even going to throw good money after bad. The oven goes to the tip tomorrow, and I'll purchase something worthwhile. Also, the oven does not bake without the fan on, which is kind of a dissapointment, so it dries everything out. Not a very well made piece of equipment, and the cheap price reflects this.

Purchased in August 2016 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$544.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

dissapointment!

published

Oven can not slow roast, temperature starts at 120 degrees, says ‘keep warm’ on the panel. I am very disappointed because I cannot slow roast, went back to the shop and complained but .....

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys.

Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
DAZ

DAZWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Pretty good oven for value and good looks.

published

Owned for just on a year now. This Westinghouse oven cooks fairly evenly depending on type of food and position in oven. On a few occasions now the timer has stuck/stopped at 80minutes. The fan is pretty quiet with a low hum. Still fairly easy to clean. Overall am pretty happy with its operation.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
CRW

CRWMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Simple to use, with replacement parts easier to obtain (down the track)

published

After our old whirlpool oven (which had been increasingly difficult/impossible to source replacement parts for) had finally reached the end of its lifespan, we needed a replacement... This Westinghouse, is not the cheapest, nor the most expensive, but has several advantages: 1) extremely simple to use (dials for multifunction selection, temperature etc.) 2) cool to touch doors ("multi-layer glazed oven doors") 3) generous capacity 4) easier replacement parts as they are made in Australia. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Dave

DaveSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Westing house WVE614 FAN FORCED OVEN

published

I have had expensive ovens in the past, however I decided on a more basic oven, no electronic's, just simple temp, grill, oven and fan forced with simple timer.
WELL, best oven I have ever used, and I have had about 4 over the 35 years, you pay a premium for all the electronics that quite often won't turn on or turn off when you don't want them to as you have to set start times, end times etc.
Also made in Australia parts easy to come by, not that I have had any issues.
An Electrician said buy the Westinghouse and I havent looked back.
I purchased a second one for the investment property and they are also raving about simplicity over electronic types and its cooking quality.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Kate.V

Kate.V

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Made me realise what I was missing out on!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE614 compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MMereW

MMereWCairns

  • 3 reviews

Super quiet, cooks well, looks beautiful

published

I bought the sleek white model to go in my newly-renovated kitchen, to complement the white high-gloss doors & panels. It looks beautiful and cooks very well too. Even though this is the more "basic" model in the range, it has plenty of handy functions including fan bake and fan grill. I've found my food cooks evenly and quickly. It's also very quiet and the interior light is clear & bright. I love that the front glass can be easily taken out for cleaning. Very happy with this oven so far.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Brent W

Brent Wbrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does the job

published

Great brand and easy to get parts (hopefully I don't need the parts). Heats evenly and gets up to the right temperature in a decent amount of time. Good guys were very competitive with the pricing and although I bought it online, I went into a store to view the product and he salesman was great.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Questions & Answers

Nathan

Nathanasked

WVE614SA (Stainless Steel)

Does this oven come standard with a powerpoint plug or does it need to be hardwired?

1 answer
Dylan
Dylan

Needs to be hard wired.

Florencia

Florenciaasked

WVE614

Hi there,
We've recently purchased our WVE614, and the several times we used it (cakes and pizzas) the food was cooked in the outside but raw in the inside. We've cooked at 180 degrees and at 200 with this last one burning the food a little bit.
Also it seams to cook faster on top than at the bottom.
Can someone from the brand tell us what are we doing wrong? I'm pretty sure this should not happen.
Thanks
Flo

1 answer
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Hi Florencia,

Linda from Electrolux here.
We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about the oven.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Linda Ticket Number 1205551.

Thanks,
Linda

Phyl O.

Phyl O.asked

WVE614

I am sooo disappointed with my oven. I have always had this brand and been happy with it but I cannot say that anymore. The tray you put food on to grill hasn't got a handle like my old one and therefore I burnt my hand AND when I was baking and grilling at the same time - when I went to open the oven door I burnt my hand AGAIN on the oven door handle. Surely it wouldn't have been too hard to realise how dangerous this is and modify both problems. What is a person supposed to do?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.