??!
2 photos
Westinghouse WVE614SA (Stainless Steel)

Westinghouse WVE614SA (Stainless Steel)

MPN: WVE614SA
3.0 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

For many Australians, a wall oven is essential for home cooking. Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. Whether you’re choosing an oven for a new home, renovating your kitchen, or simply upgrading, this buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

3.0

10 reviews
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    2.2 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.0 (5)
  • Preheating Speed
    2.4 (5)
Previous
Next

Fan a terrible this is the 2nd Westinghouse oven I have had. Will never buy another one

published

The oven is good for everything that I need it for except the fan . This is the second oven I have had, and the fan has done exactly the same banging noise with the fan. Like the other comment just out of warranty. I would not recommend buying this oven

Purchased in November 2017 for A$645.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Rhiannon M

Rhiannon MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Only good for 2 years max.

published

3 years in, fan started making loud noises when used. Fan was hitting the element clips. Temporarily was able to fix. Noise started again. Was not able to fix. outside warranty. very disappointed

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Suhail Anu

Suhail AnuSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

Descent product

published

We have bought this oven a week back and so far so good. no issues faced till now.
It was easy to get the oven installed and price was also OK

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$498.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE614SA (Stainless Steel) compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jo Warner

Jo WarnerCentral West, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Extremely Disappointed

published

I hate it. It burns everything. Very uneven cooking. The trimmer Sticks on most of the time where for you burn. I'm heart broken with it. Very DISAPPOINTED it's AWFUL.

Purchased in February 2017 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Seb T.

Seb T.Northern Region, NSW

Cheaply made.

published

Fan starts to rattle after a couple of years. It started as a ringing sound, something like a phone ring, but it's actually the fan breaking down and hitting the fan case. It cost me $544 at the time of purchase. I'm not even going to throw good money after bad. The oven goes to the tip tomorrow, and I'll purchase something worthwhile. Also, the oven does not bake without the fan on, which is kind of a dissapointment, so it dries everything out. Not a very well made piece of equipment, and the cheap price reflects this.

Purchased in August 2016 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$544.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

dissapointment!

published

Oven can not slow roast, temperature starts at 120 degrees, says ‘keep warm’ on the panel. I am very disappointed because I cannot slow roast, went back to the shop and complained but .....

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys.

Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
DAZ

DAZWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Pretty good oven for value and good looks.

published

Owned for just on a year now. This Westinghouse oven cooks fairly evenly depending on type of food and position in oven. On a few occasions now the timer has stuck/stopped at 80minutes. The fan is pretty quiet with a low hum. Still fairly easy to clean. Overall am pretty happy with its operation.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
CRW

CRWMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Simple to use, with replacement parts easier to obtain (down the track)

published

After our old whirlpool oven (which had been increasingly difficult/impossible to source replacement parts for) had finally reached the end of its lifespan, we needed a replacement... This Westinghouse, is not the cheapest, nor the most expensive, but has several advantages: 1) extremely simple to use (dials for multifunction selection, temperature etc.) 2) cool to touch doors ("multi-layer glazed oven doors") 3) generous capacity 4) easier replacement parts as they are made in Australia. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Kate.V

Kate.V

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Made me realise what I was missing out on!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE614SA (Stainless Steel) compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brent W

Brent Wbrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does the job

published

Great brand and easy to get parts (hopefully I don't need the parts). Heats evenly and gets up to the right temperature in a decent amount of time. Good guys were very competitive with the pricing and although I bought it online, I went into a store to view the product and he salesman was great.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
See all Westinghouse WVE614 reviews

Questions & Answers

Nathan

Nathanasked

WVE614SA (Stainless Steel)

Does this oven come standard with a powerpoint plug or does it need to be hardwired?

1 answer
Dylan
Dylan

Needs to be hard wired.

Erika H.

Erika H.asked

WVE614SA (Stainless Steel)

Can you cook in this oven with out the fan? It seems to dry out cakes.

1 answer
Seb T.
Seb T.

No. It's fan forced and that's it.

Cherry M

Cherry Masked

WVE614SA (Stainless Steel)

Does the function dial have to be on to work the oven or can you just turn the temperature dial?

1 answer
Tookie
Tookie

Yes a function needs to be selected before activating the thermostat

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.