??!
1 photo
Westinghouse WVE626S (Stainless)

Westinghouse WVE626S (Stainless)

MPN: WVE626S
3.8 from 27 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
9
3 star
1
2 star
3
1 star
3

Megan

MeganWerrington Downs

  • 2 reviews

Double Oven is great!

published

This fast heating electric oven is definitely my choice. The double oven allows me to cook multiple components at the same time resulting in everything being hot and ready on time. I love the extra lights inside the oven as it allows me to clearly see the progress of my cooking.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Lexie

LexieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 21 reviews
  • 10 likes

Very Efficient, Easy To Clean.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Bex

BexSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

User friendly oven

published

We bought this oven when our 30 year old gas oven died. It is easy to use and I love the functionality to grill or use the bottom half as a mini oven. Modern appearance, heats quick enough and reliable cooking - I’ve not noticed it cooks fast/slow/uneven. Cool touch doors are great as we have a young child.
Competively priced within a basic budget. Has great matching rangehood and cooktop.
Only complaint I have is the fan seems a bit louder than expected at times, but nothing excessive.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Mel Mitch

Mel MitchMedowie

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Lovin the Oven!

published

I am loving this duo oven so much that I practically use it everyday making delicious meals and treats, the grill function is outstanding in top and bottom! It makes cooking a baked dinner a breeze by utilizing both in oven function..Meat in main oven & veggies in the lower!! It cooks evenly. It's easy to use and keep clean!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Savvy12

Savvy12melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Such An Improvement

published

We finally finished updating our kitchen and this beautiful oven replaced a Westinghouse from the 70's. What an improvement! I haven't quite figured out all the settings yet but the basic oven function cooks so evenly and looks a million dollars. You do need to keep it quite clean though as any smears show on the surface. The grill works very well for toasties. So happy with it

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

  • Verified purchase

Great Oven, Shame About No Grill Handle

published

I purchased this oven on the weekend to replace my trusty old Kleenmaid double oven, so far very happy heats up quicker, and the fan is so silent compared to my Kleenmaid, (I obviously I got used to the noise over the years)

Shame About No Grill Handle supplied, I think this is a major safety issue, as I have already burnt my hand, I went looking on the Westinghouse spare parts site, woeful website I could not find a search function and there are 362 pages of spare parts to look through

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Fixit
Fixit

Thank You Rumana, email sent


min40fc

min40fcPerth, WA

  • 53 reviews
  • 27 likes

Like it

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Jetcat

JetcatSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Xmas pork crackling ever!

published

I had this double oven installed on Christmas Eve ....just in time for the biggest test of the year....Christmas family dinner ! I WAS NOT DISSAPOINTED. I was able to roast ham and pork simultaneously and the crispiest roast potatoes my family have ever had. I love the clean finish in the interior and the grill unit in the bottom oven and this oven is so efficient and easy to clean. I did hours of shopping around for the best product at the best price and I think I really found it. The biggest compliment was about the pork crackling....there are often arguments about the crispness....but no more! I have a renewed interest in baking again thanks to my Westinghouse.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Eva Prokes

Eva ProkesLindfield

  • 11 reviews
  • 15 likes

Excellent

published

This oven cooked meals evenly. Great size , two layers for family entertaining . We don't use grill as much so we preferred to buy this oven. I can bake main dish on top and biscuits on bottom part at the same time. Highly recommended. Nice Stainless finish ,easy to clean.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Does not cook evenly

published

I have had this oven for about 16 months and from the start have had trouble cooking food evenly. I bake biscuits, they brown on the bottom and are still pale on top. Same thing with sausage rolls they brown on bottom and top is still white some on the edge of the tray may start to get a bit of color. Same when i cook a roast or a lasagna takes forever to cook. Already had thermostat replaced was better for a few months, now it is happening again. Also don't like the fact that you can't turn the oven light on and the gap between the two panels of glass is difficult to clean.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Am2

Am2Brisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

Making a roast and Yorkshire puddings is awesome now that I have the use of 2 ovens!

I primarily use the bottom one as it is a single layer and in theory wouldn't take as long to heat up. Can also use the second part for grilling (but I don't traditionally grill things so can't comment on that side of things)

Things are cooking perfectly

The only thing to consider is we did need to get our circuit upgraded to allow for the 2 ovens to be used at the same time, otherwise a high chance of it tripping the circuit, which I didn't think of at the time of buying

Date PurchasedAug 2017

mark

markBrisbane

cooking time

published

the food is not cooking in prescribed time taking double the amount of time
tried different functions with no pleasing result
just to cook a roast chicken not sure which function and not browning
The instruction manual is very vague and should give a more defined description on what setting to use when cooking various foods

Date PurchasedSep 2017

RMazzy

RMazzyFrankston South

Good oven...but

published

So far so good with this oven. Just bought and got installed a week ago. Upgraded from a 40 y/o St George. Very spacious inside and seems to provide even baking especially when using fan forced. Pretty happy so far. However- bottom oven light stopped working suddenly? Don't know if I did something to the display buttons while messing around with the clock? Please help Westinghouse.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Alistair Murray

Alistair Murray

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy Use

published

Had very expensive ovens in the past - all good. This was installed as a replacement kitchen reno and is just fantastic. The operation is easy and the room for cooking is great. Being by a Pyro oven the cleaning is a breeze. Grille and oven combo is so good for light grilling but heating at the same time.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
UnhappyJ

UnhappyJAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Plastic toy - not an oven

published

Purchased one for my mother who has has countless issues with the fan not working but worse the door collapsed with the inner glass shattering. Poor design for people who use the oven a lot. It seems the inner glass is held in with about 0.5cm worth of plastic in a corner, as soon as it cracks the glass will fall out. Avoid this one so you don't get a $400 bill for a new door!

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Jenni

JenniMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great oven without the price tag!

published

This oven heats up super quick and cooks evenly and perfectly, every time! The bottom oven works just as well as the top, only smaller. The timer features etc are simple to use also. The handles are sturdy and the outside of the glass doesn't get that too hot. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Great Oven

published

Loving the double oven. Rapid heat is a great option it's so quick to heat up then turn to appropriate setting. Still playing around with the various settings. Have cooked cakes, roasts and pizzas. Have overcooked the cakes but I just have to get used to the oven then I will be sorted. Overall very pleased.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Kimbo

KimboHobart

  • 3 reviews

Great double oven

published

Excellent we thought when we purchased it, we matched everything in the Kitchen. Having the grill that doubles as a second oven was brilliant, however it does not have a removable oven door to help when cleaning, the pyrolytic cleaning option isn't all it is supposed to be and the bottom oven/grill smoke the stainless just above the grill door.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Susie

Susie

  • 3 reviews

Awesome oven

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Matt

MattBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Great oven with dual cooking feature

published

Purchased this oven to replace a broken oven/grill combo. Was looking at a standard oven grill combo to replace before we saw this. The double oven means we can be cooking at 2 different temps at same time and is actually really helpful. Oven has a variety of settings. Cleaning is easy as you can remove the door glass

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Page 1 of 2

See all Westinghouse WVE626S / WVE626W reviews

Questions & Answers

Lilly

Lillyasked

Had oven installed today was left with huge hole from old oven.
This one sits flush on base.
Does it need to be raised for ventilation and to leave some above as well???

2 answers
Lexie
Lexie

No it does Not need ventilation as the Back is where it flows from xxx

Lilly
Lilly

Thanks for that.
I did use the oven for the first time and my tray slides around on it and it also slid towards me and I stopped it with my fingers. I don’t think the shelves are level?
The door looks nearly one Center meter ajar but it is hitting the seal and all the air comes from the door there are so many openings is this the make of the oven?


Jenny

Jennyasked

Hi
I cooked a roast chicken in a bag last night 0n fan forced at 180'. Although the chicken was moist the skin didn't brown at all. Do you have any suggestions. Thanks Jenny

2 answers
Lexie
Lexie

I Think It Didn't Brown, Because You Used a Bag, As I Have No Problems With Cooking Or Browning In My Oven, as I Don't Use Bags xxx

Jenny
Jenny

Thanks so much Lexie. I’ll give that a try. Cheers Jenny


highheels

highheelsasked

Recently bought this oven and having trouble working out oven settings. In the manual it will for example give the temperature for a roast but not the setting...with base heat, fan bake, bake/pizza etc it's confusing. What would be recommended setting for a roast chicken and roast veg, in a seperate pan. ...no success so far with browning/crisping potatoes. I'm sure it's just a matter of working it out. Appreciate some help!

1 answer
Lexie
Lexie

Yes Booklet Does Say to Manly Use the FAN BAKE Function, I found that the FAN BAKE Works for ANY Roast Chicken, Ducks Pork etc Manly Use this will get the Job Done, With it Set On 190c to 200c I found Works the best. Thanks Lexie xxx


Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

CategoryWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $2,439
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Convection
SizeDouble
Capacity126L
Colour / Finish Stainless steel
Dimensions 888 x 596 x 568 mm
Primary Oven Capacity80 L
Secondary Oven Capacity 46 L
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateJun 2015
Compare all Westinghouse WVE626S / WVE626W

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9315538562946
  • MPN: WVE626S

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.