??!
1 photo
Westinghouse WVE626S (Stainless)

Westinghouse WVE626S (Stainless) (page 2 of 2)

MPNs: WRR626SB and WVE626S
3.7 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

For many Australians, a wall oven is essential for home cooking. Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. Whether you’re choosing an oven for a new home, renovating your kitchen, or simply upgrading, this buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

3.7

30 reviews
5
(12)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(4)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.5 (2)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Kimbo

KimboHobart

  • 3 reviews

Great double oven

published

Excellent we thought when we purchased it, we matched everything in the Kitchen. Having the grill that doubles as a second oven was brilliant, however it does not have a removable oven door to help when cleaning, the pyrolytic cleaning option isn't all it is supposed to be and the bottom oven/grill smoke the stainless just above the grill door.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Susie

Susie

  • 3 reviews

Awesome oven

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Matt

MattBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Great oven with dual cooking feature

published

Purchased this oven to replace a broken oven/grill combo. Was looking at a standard oven grill combo to replace before we saw this. The double oven means we can be cooking at 2 different temps at same time and is actually really helpful. Oven has a variety of settings. Cleaning is easy as you can remove the door glass

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE626S (Stainless) compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rodnco

RodncoSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great Oven - and so easy to use

published

We were looking for an easy to use, locally made oven, & after 6mths use this one has been great! Everything we have cooked turned out fine, & we didnt even need to read the instructions! The second mini oven is so handy, especially with the included fan & griller.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Terri

Terri

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my new oven, didn't know how much better I would be able to cook!

published

It steams roasts, cooks pizza bases and grills to perfection. I am a vegetarian, so having the new oven has inspired me to learn to cook meat for my family without worrying it will be dry. The timer is easy to use, the alarm is annoying but they always are, no real issues at all

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Ros

RosPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Oven does not cook - Have to do everything on double time!!!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Ros
Ros
Monique C

Monique CSouthwest, VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

The benefit of two ovens but without losing all your kitchen space

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Debz

DebzPort Adelaide

  • 30 reviews
  • 13 likes

Faulty inner glass door design

published

Cooking wise this oven is ok however the build quality lets it down. Inner glass has fallen inside the oven, could not work out why any oven would do that then I had a look and the frame that holds the inner glass is plastic! Definitely not good when you cook at 250 Degrees to make bread! Now I am up for about $400 for a whole new door and the new door will do the same thing again. If you do a fair bit of cooking this isn't for you.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Jebz

JebzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 68 reviews
  • 40 likes

Plastic Cracked

published

Purchased one for my mum who had the same design oven from 10 years ago. The build quality is not even close. Plastic door frame has cracked. Grill door frame has also cracked. Oven shelves bend so easily when something heavy is on them. This oven is not good for anyone who cooks a lot.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE626S (Stainless) compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raj V

Raj VSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good honest double oven

published

The Westinghouse is not awesome but it does the job, and at a much lower price than many other ovens.
We did not want all the fancy stuff like steam ovens, etc, so went for this one. looks good and fits in our new kitchen nicely.

It does seems to blow hot air out of the top, but it gets to the right temperature and stays there without issue. It is simple to use both the top and bottom ovens.

No issues after 6 weeks

Page 2 of 2
See all Westinghouse WVE626S / WVE626W reviews

Questions & Answers

barro

barroasked

WVE626S (Stainless)

Hi my function control panel has just stop working it shows nothing at all

1 answer
Maz
Maz

Have you tried phoning Westinghouse?

Lynn M

Lynn Masked

WVE626S (Stainless)

Bought my oven April 2020. Only now used the bottom oven and fan does not work in any setting. Please help!

2 answers
Maz
Maz

Have you phoned Westinghouse customer service as your oven is under warranty?

Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Hi Lynn,,
Denise from Electrolux here.
We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about the oven.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Ticket 1574896 Denise P.
Thanks, Denise

Lilly

Lillyasked

WVE626S (Stainless)

Had oven installed today was left with huge hole from old oven.
This one sits flush on base.
Does it need to be raised for ventilation and to leave some above as well???

2 answers
Lexie
Lexie

No it does Not need ventilation as the Back is where it flows from xxx

Lilly
Lilly

Thanks for that.
I did use the oven for the first time and my tray slides around on it and it also slid towards me and I stopped it with my fingers. I don’t think the shelves are level?
The door looks nearly one Center meter ajar but it is hitting the seal and all the air comes from the door there are so many openings is this the make of the oven?

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.