?
? !
4 photos
Westinghouse WVE655S / WVE655W

Westinghouse WVE655S / WVE655W

WVE655S, WVE655W
3.4 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. This buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.4

8 reviews
Previous
Next

Problem with fan

published

Just after the warranty period the fan started to make a screeching noise, we ignored it for a year until it was unbearable. I contacted Electrolux and they agreed to repair it despite the warranty having expired. I believe this issue has been rectified on all new ovens.The level of service we received was first class and i would purchase Westinghouse again. Problems arise but what counts is how it is dealt with.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eva

EvaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Almost last gas oven available in Australia

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
joel

joelClearview

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

great basic oven

published

oven is good except that the top burners are really hard to clrean and the inside door is also really hard to clean. This oven is good because it has the timer and it looks really sleek in your kitchen with stainless steel. i cant really fault it but still new

Date PurchasedOct 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE655S / WVE655W compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Birthdaygirl

BirthdaygirlSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Reliable Oven and Looks Good Too

published

Initially I was very hesitant to purchase another Westinghouse oven because the previous model had issues with the door failing over time and not closing properly. However, I really liked having a separate grill and went shopping for an oven with the same dimensions and with a separate grill. Found the new improved version so bought it and I am very happy with it. Easy to use, looks good and the issue with the door has definitely been addressed as it is much more solid and closes perfectly. Would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
beauneve

beauneveIllawarra, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

So Far So Good

published
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gordon

GordonSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Westinghouse underbench oven with separate grill

published

This is the second Westinghouse underbench oven we have had and is one is a much more feature rich oven the the preavious one but still has the seperate grill. While it has the same fan forced main cooking element there is an exposed top element and a covered base element also. It is early days but the early baking experience is great.

Update 9/2018
Still very happy with oven, cooks exceptionally well. The seperate grill is great but it did break. The bracket that supports the tray at the rear the spot well came away. Didn't bother with warranty, but I am sure it would have been covered OK, I just touched it with the welder and it is perfect.

PS. My daughter has the wall version with the under grill/small oven combo. Great.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jason_m

jason_mAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Quality going down

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hey Jude

Hey JudeBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great oven and grill

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Eli

Eliasked

WVE655S

I think ours is WVE655. It is white and was purchased in 2016. The problem is that it does not bake it the middle very well. A cake for example will bake around the edges but not in the middle. This happens with other food as well. What can be done to rectify this? The oven is being used correctly per instructions.

No answers
johng

johngasked

WVE655S

how to change oven element on a wve655s

No answers
Terry

Terryasked

WVE655S / WVE655W

Whats the difference between the WVE655S and the WVE665W which is the older model ?

No answers
See all Westinghouse WVE655S / WVE655W questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse WVE655S / WVE655W

Details

Compare both Westinghouse WVE655S / WVE655W
Westinghouse WVE655W

Westinghouse WVE655W

No reviews yet
CategoryWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $1,999.00$1,999.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingleSingle
Capacity80L80L
FeaturesSeparate Grill
Colour / FinishStainless SteelWhite
Dimensions 725 x 596 x 572 mm725 x 596 x 572 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateAug 2015Aug 2015
Compare both Westinghouse WVE655S / WVE655W

  • MPN: WVE655SC

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.