??!
1 photo
Westinghouse WVE665S

Westinghouse WVE665S

MPNs: 35903129 and WVE665SWHC934BA
2.9 from 19 reviews

Reviews

(5)
(3)
(1)
(5)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (2)
    • Several times a week (2)
  • Safety
    4.3 (3)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.3 (3)


Nunziella

NunziellaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it, easy to use

published

Love this oven looks great, easy to use, and the previous model flaws have been improved. So hopefully this will last even longer than my last Westinghouse oven. Love the colour, although it is stainless steel has some black which makes it look even better

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances on-line.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

sj64

sj64Western Australia

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointed

published

I have had this oven approx 2 years now and am so frustrated with it I fell like pulling it out and replacing it. It burns everything . From a roast to pizzas, cakes and biscuits forget it
I’ve tried every setting , every shelf and cooking biscuits at 160 and they still burn.
Extremely disappointed and a total waste of money. Thank goodness for my stovetop and air fryer

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for $900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
sj64
sj64

Thank you for contacting me and organising a service repair person unfortunately they did not show up or call to advise .I have had no contact whatsoever from them which was very disappointing so I still have an oven that burns everything

Sandra

SandraCalwell 2905, ACT

  • Verified purchase

Poor performance

published

It did not cook pastry tarts on fan/bake mode. Switched to bake made and after almost 2 hours the custard cooked and the pastry was raw. Only browns some food on sides of baking dish. Was told it is a fan forced oven but it doesnt perform like a fan forced oven and it takes twice as long to cook anything. You get a crappy "shiny" oven tray which useless.. So disappointed in this oven and its performance overall. Tried to get refund from retailer and have contacted company but no refund available unless its faulty. Have contacted fair trading regarding this. Do not buy this oven as you will be extremely disappointed.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $12,450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
ILOVEart

ILOVEartPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great product

published

We purchased this electric oven a little while ago for our new home and it has been fantastic! No issues what-so-ever. It is easy to use and even easier to clean. Highly recommend.

Purchased in June 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,049.00.

Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily

Client A

Client AMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Average Product, Good Customer Service

published

Had some issues with the fan after less than 2 yrs of heavy use. The customer service sent a technician and the fan was replaced immediately. The technician is very knowledgeable and even changed another part in the grill cover when he saw the burnt marks, which I thought was really a good service. Will buy westinghouse again.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Shattered

published

Our last Westinghouse oven lasted over 30 years and our current one did not last a year without the griller door exploding with a bang and shattered glass everywhere. I could accept this if it was a one off event but obviously other people have experienced the same. Not happy!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Cmack

CmackNarre Warren

Disappointing in product and company

published

Replaced old Westinghouse with this and we are very unhappy with it. It takes almost a third extra cook time and the heat is uneven. The old one had broken hinges and seal gone and it still worked better than this - it's a shame I couldn't replace it with the same! (I wrote this post about 2 weeks ago and and was given two options on this site to post review or forward firstly to supplier I chose to forward my review to the company in which they responded and asked me to contact them privately with my concerns so did still waiting heard nothing. That's why I will be not purchase a Westinghouse or a Electrolux product again and urge others to steer clear as well.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

rudy_25

rudy_25

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Best ever, beat euro ovens

published
Date PurchasedOct 2014
Glenn

Glenn

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Old habits die hard

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Mag

MagSydney

MELTED GRILL DOOR FRAME

published

Brand new! Just bought from Harvey Norman. To replace my old Westinghouse one.

Why would you choose a flammable material to construct an oven is beyond me! The plastic coating around the grill door melted everywhere! Does anyone know if there is anything we can do to fix this?

Also the internal glass pane on the separate grill completely shattered!!!!!

Otherwise great oven, 8/10

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Tempered glass explosion

published

3am yesterday morning I heard a loud bang in the kitchen. Next morning found that the tempered glass in the grill had imploded/exploded/shattered or whatever. The grill hadn't been used for about 2 weeks. Interestingly ... this is the second this has happened. The exact same thing happened 9 months ago and the glass had to be replaced. So yesterday, the replacement glass imploded. I'm thinking Westinghouse has quality control issues in the manufacturing of tempered glass for these units.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Charlie

CharlieSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good budget oven

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Nannna

NannnaSpringwood

  • 5 reviews

Brilliant appliance

published

Everyone likes the look of the new oven and I really enjoy using it. Despite reading some negative comments, I cannot find anything that I don't like. Easy to use, extra big oven that bakes well and great to have a separate grill. Really please with my decision to buy.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Carolyn

Carolyn

  • 4 reviews

Working together

published

After the adjustment period initially where I did have some burning of food issues due to my misunderstanding of how my new oven varied from my last one where the temperature was concerned, we settled into a good system of what to cook at what heat and for what time period.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Kate M

Kate MMelbourne

Very disappointing

published

I wish I had read these reviews before purchasing this oven! Major design flaw is that hot air blows out from the top of the oven even when using the regular bake function. When using the fan bake function the kitchen becomes soo hot...I think it will be impossible to use in summer. The griller door must be kept open and takes a really long time to heat up and cook anything. So so disappointed. Had our last Westinghouse for decades but I am already wondering how long I have to keep this oven before I can justify replacing.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Lama

LamaDarwin, NT

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Oven (WVE665S) Faults found already.

published

We are not happy with our oven purchase after using it for only about a month. It seems that things don't cook properly when baking (take a lot longer & needs to be turned right up) unless you use the Fan or Rapid Heat functions. But when you use the fan it blows hot air out the top of the oven door & heats up the touch screen control panel to a point where it is too hot to touch (to adjust the timer, etc). Seems like a bad design to us.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Lama
Lama

Charmaine

CharmaineACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

I'd really like a refund

published

I bought this oven in October 2016 from Harvey Norman and since then I have called for repairs twice now. In February 2017 the element had warped which caused the fan to stop working after some loud banging noises. The same noise started last night so I turned the fan off and have a technician coming out for (most likely) the same issue. I am extremely concerned that every 4 to 5 months I will have another issue and eventually this will start happening outside of my warranty period.

Very disappointed as out 20+ year old Westinghouse lasted such a long time. Clearly they don't make them like they used to...

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Stuart

StuartSydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews

Oven good but Grill is useless.

published

Stylish looking with good sized glass door to see in the oven. Base heat function in oven is good. Grill is useless as tray is too far away from element to cook anything, even toast. Grill has to be switched on for a long, long, long, long time before it generates nearly enough heat to cook very slowly - a design flaw?

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Halyna

HalynaNSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

I love it!!!! It has a fantastic delayed timer.

published

I used to spend hours waiting for my old oven to get the job done, and when I stopped cooking in protest, hubby went out and got me this beauty for a great price and also free delivery. This gas oven with an electric grill is just amazing. It has a fantastic delayed timer, so it starts cooking when I'm out and about and dinner is ready to be dished up when I get home. I don't know how I ever lived without it. I would recommend it to anyone who has a busy lifestyle. It has changed my life!

Date PurchasedMay 2017

See all Westinghouse WVE665S / WVE665W reviews

Questions & Answers

Dgb1048

Dgb1048asked

How do you operate this product do you have to turn timer on every time you want to use the oven? I am finding your user manual very hard to understand

2 answers
rudy_25
rudy_25

No, you select which heat you want then turn to the temperature you want and that goes for both ovens. You can set the the clock to "Timer" by pressing "Mode" twice and then the + to how many minutes you want, if you went to far press - and it will beep when the countdown reaches 0.
We have never used the cooking timer as we don't go out when the oven is on but yhere are only two things to set, the time you want it to start and how long, oh also then set the heat type and duration. (I think only the main oven works like that).

Glenn
Glenn

No need to use the timer, though I use it every time. You must switch both dials (temp and type of heat - bake, fan bake etc) for the oven to work.

WARNING CAUTION!!!

Not shouting, just letting you know what's not in the manual. If you leave the grill door closed it WILL melt the plastic frame - I know from experience. Others have reported fires!


Bronnie

Bronnieasked

I purchased this oven a few weeks ago. It is taking for ever for anything to cook in it. Is there any handy hints on how to use it?

No answers

Oven user

Oven userasked

I’ve just installed WA665 The fan only goes around if you set it to defrost, It seems to get to temperature, Is this correct? The fan doesn’t work if you set it on bake/pizza or base heat.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.