??!
1 photo
Westinghouse WVE665W

Westinghouse WVE665W

MPN: 35903127
1.9 from 7 reviews

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of wall oven would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

1.9

7 reviews
5
(0)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
  • Preheating Speed
    2.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Pam

PamSydney, NSW

Noisy fan

published

Bought this oven 3 years ago originally it took hours to heat to any temperature that would cook anything but seems to be heating OK now. However as soon as it was off warranty the fan started making a very loud frightening noise as if it was hitting the casing. I no longer use it and I am very dissapointed I warn others do not buy this oven. I am very pleased to say that after mediation my oven has been fixed by Electrolux and I am very happy with the result and because of their customer service I would again buy their products. Thank you once again.

Purchased in January 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Robert C.

Robert C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Simple and easy to use unlike complicated ovens

published

This is what an oven should be like - simple. It has virtually no options and no ridiculous digital prompts that only a few gifted persons can work out. This oven frees up time for facebook, texting and reality tv shows. Unfortunately, it is useless for yuppies as it has no bragging rights over morning coffee. Too cheap to warrant mention.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers

Discolouration of oven door after useing grill first time

published

White Oven door above the grill is discoloured after using grill for first time. not dirty looks like it has burnt not happy about this as I just purchased last weekend second westinghouse in two years .poor quality.
I Know this is a cheap bottom of the range unit might spend a bit more next time

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE665W compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worst service ever

published

Brought 2 months ago used it twice the second time cooking a roast in it come back an hour later. Oil in ever part of the oven burnt down to the metal I couldn't get a Westinghouse repairman to even look at it told me to take photos the verdict was clean it and try using it. I would never recommend them to anyone worst service I've ever had.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Johnv

JohnvPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Door frame melted on the separate grill

published

Westinghouse WVE665W Electric Wall Oven
Bought it last year went to clean the grill glass door and found that it had melted the frame that holds the glass in
Called Westinghouse they sent a repair man said that we had been grilling with the door shut
So my question is did they know about this DANGEROUS problem is so why haven't they solved it with fireproof materials
This is a fire hazard that I will be contacting consumer advise if not solved

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Can

CanPerth

  • 7 reviews

Poorly Made & Terrible Customer Service

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
4 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Can
Can
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Good Afternoon Can
We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about the oven.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Jenny.

POOR CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
See all Westinghouse WVE665S / WVE665W reviews

Questions & Answers

Bronwyn Willits

Bronwyn Willitsasked

WVE665W

I replaced my 20 year old Chef oven with the Westinghouse WVE665W. I find I have to turn the fan force up to 220c to even attempt baking potatoes and even turning up to rapid heat barely browns them. Definitely not crisp. I dread to think how I will cook anything properly. I would give anything to have my previous stove back. I have had this stove only two weeks and so far it seems to be a great disappointment. Will someone please tell me how to brown food in this oven? There is a top element in this stove, but unlike my other one it does not allow for browning in fact it does not even appear to be working. I really need someone to give me a few pointers. I am a pensioner and could not afford anything else, but I still do not think it was an inexpensive purchase.

No answers
Bill

Billasked

WVE665W

How do we turn off the oven light as it is very bright?

2 answers
Lama
Lama

I doubt if you can turn it off. I would hang a tea towel over the handle.

Bill
Bill

Hanging a tea towel over the handle is not the answer I was looking for. Surely there is a better solution.

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.