??!
2 photos
Westinghouse WVE916SB

Westinghouse WVE916SB

MPN: WVE916SB
3.6 from 20 reviews

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of wall oven would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.6

20 reviews
5
(9)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    2.3 (3)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Daisy Z

Daisy ZSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Dont buy it! Brand new oven, inside door exploded in the first use!

published

We used the brand new oven for the first time yesterday and the inside door glass exploded at 200 degree grill!
First time in my life to see this happen! Everyone was in shock and it was so dangerous with people around it, lucky no one get hurt!
Very angry about the quality, obviously it is quite common from reading this product review. We were confident about Westinghouse quality before, but from now on we will avoid it.
Contacted the customer service, they will only send technician to replace the inside glass, after Xmas and new year, perfect timing!
Dont buy it!

Carrie H.

Carrie H.Perth, WA

Brand new and glass exploded

published

We received this oven with our new home, used less than 4 weeks and the glass exploded. Temperature was on 180 degrees for less than 20 minutes. Don't buy it.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Miranda

MirandaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

So easy to use and heats up quick

published

Got this oven with our new home through Carlisle Homes. Love the FHU (fast heat up) function, rather than waiting for it to heat slowly... SO easy to use too. Timer is easy with the up and down buttons. Function is easy too just with the tap of the button. It not only looks good, theres no complicated instructions, or having to read through a manual to use it.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE916SB compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jennie

JennieHunter Region, NSW

Extremely disappointed and dangerous

published

Our oven is 6 months old and an hour after cooking a meal and it had almost cooled the front door literally exploded. Glass flew at least 3 meters. Super dangerous and really disappointed.

Purchased in July 2018 for A$2,999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Bazza123

Bazza123queensland

  • 5 reviews

Great Oven

published

Love the size of this oven, we've had it a little over a year now and cooking roast dinners it is just fantastic. it has a fast heat up function which is super handy for such a large oven. The only thing is the touch screens controls are sensitive and I don't think there is a lock mode, I am always bumping into the oven controls and turning it off and on by mistake. as a child safety feature this would be handy to include. overall love the oven. It is stylish and looks great in our modern kitchen, always heats up well and never had any problems cooking on any of the settings.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Linda

Linda

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

best oven ever

published

just purchased an an wall oven love it cooks amazing - love the timer - also love the look over the oven super modern - the oven is very easy to clean one wipe and the whole oven is soo clean the outside a bit of morning fresh well done

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Europeanexploer

Europeanexploer

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fairly happy

published

Bought this when we moved into our new home. We cook a lot in oven and has been great. Fan seems quite noisy but other than that we haven’t had any issues.
It’s quite wide which means multiple stuff can be in oven cooking/ baking. Price was very reasonable compared to others. Overall quite satisfied.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Alaa s.

Alaa s.Perth

  • 5 reviews

essential for my daily cooking

published

I purchased this oven 2 years ago from Masters when I was renovating my kitchen and since then and it is very important to my daily cooking menu. I enjoyed baking in it, it helps me bake amazing recipes. Absolutely recommend it if you enjoy cooking this oven will make it enjoyable.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Fedy

Fedy

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

This is good

published

I really love my new oven! I usually use the oven for a few dishes, it is helping me a lot in stead of cook just with the gas stove. It is very easy to open and clean as well, I use to check how is the food cooking time to time

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE916SB compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Glass door explodeing glass everywhere

published

This oven should be recalled a very lot of Westinghouse oven glass doors explodeing we had kids and parents very close to the oven when it's glass door scattered everywhere this is a major problem as someone will be very badly hurt very soon why isn't this a product recall

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Antoco

AntocoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 129 reviews
  • 17 likes

Door cracking and does not cook well, faulty clock

published

I have had so many issues with this oven, it's built poorly, the door hinge has stretched and won't close correctly, had it repaired already twice. The door frame has cracked on use and the glass looks like it will fall through any minute. Clock timer has had problems with the touch control and does not work half the time. I have had 3 repairs and it can't get sorted out. I'm going to replace this asap because half the time I can't even get it to work.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
maria

mariaSydney

  • 6 reviews

Big siZe oven

published

Big siZe oven so it's perfect when you have to cook more than 1 dish, down side u cannot turn one on only, has to turn on the whole both sides. Also when the power is off the fan is still going and if you leave the food in then it'll turn to hard

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Jean Carlos

Jean Carlos

  • 3 reviews

Great oven

published

This was a replacement oven in my apartment for an old one. It is easy to use, fast baking, grill, safe to use. It is really easy to cook in it. I like the finishing of it, it looks neat on my kitchen. Easy to clean also and fast cools down. Happy with it!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Charlie

CharlieSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great oven and cooks food well

published

This was quite expensive compared to the other ovens on sale. It is great quality and has lots of space. Great for baking lots of cakes. It cooks fast but well and the heating is even and well done. You get what you pay for and this oven is really good value for money if you cook a lot.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
V W

V WAU

  • 4 reviews

Don't have any complaints

published

I am particularly impressed with the fast heat up mode which I use all the time. The size is great so we can bake plenty at once. We actually bought two of the same one.

We have yet to use the self cleaning function yet. The glass insulates heat quite well as you can barely feel the heat from the glass

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE916SB compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tracy

TracyMandurah

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Really disappointed

published

Just moved in to a new build house. Used 2 of the hobs maybe three times each. Cleaned once with wet cloth and stainless steel wipe and hob all tarnished. Oven working ok and as a whole it looked great. Have never had a hob tarnish before. So disappointed with it.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Lee

LeeMelbourne

Long Research But Good

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Harpreet

HarpreetBrisbane

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Takes ages to Heat up and Model is not Flush with the cabinet

published

Takes ages for it to heat up. Light is off when the food is getting cooked. Over all its just an average owen. The front panel is not flush with the cabinet and it sticks out. Technician said it is the way they are designed. Westinghouse customer service is excellent.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
lurchandbilly

lurchandbillySmithton

  • 2 reviews

Stylish and Functional

published

This oven not only looks great but it cooks great! Has different function modes so you can automatically choose what suits your food type. Has fast heat up which is awesome in saving time when in a rush. Its large capacity is great for big families or even small families. Best function is the pyrolitic self cleaning, everyone hates cleaning the oven especially after fatty, splattering roasts. This function can be used and at the end of its cycle you just simply wipe away a tiny bit of white powdery ash....sooo easy. I are not the best cook and this oven is fool proof. I love it.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Dimsym

DimsymWa, 6164

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great oven- really impressed.

published

This oven was standard inclusion when we built our house, really impressed with it. Cooks a mean roast - setting one applies heat from the top plus fan forced heat - always makes great pork crackle on that mode! Love the width, can fit 6 pizzas in at once. Plenty of room. Also like the auto modes - you can set start time and finish times - great time saving feature. Impressed! Looks fancy too with the digital touch screen display.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
See all Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB reviews

Questions & Answers

Adrian

Adrianasked

WVE916SB

Westinghouse oven WVEP615SC how do you increase volume of cooking timer thanks in anticipation

No answers
jane

janeasked

WVE916SB

Has anyone had problems with cooking times? My oven doesn’t seem to cook correctly. If a recipe suggests 30 minutes, it’s literally taking up to 50. It’s so annoying & has been doing it since installation
Thanks

No answers
John

Johnasked

WVE916SB

There are a lot of cases of the front door literally exploding. Does anyone know the case or whether Westinghouse have resolved this design issue?

1 answer
Balkanite
Balkanite

Hi,

I have had mine explode this morning at 3am, whilst it was off and everyone was sleeping.

The oven is 1 year outside of warranty and was installed in 2017.

The oven gets little use and i am surprised the glass exploded like it did. I would avoid this oven if you can.

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.