??!
4 photos
Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB

Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB (page 2 of 3)

WVE916SB, WVE916SA
3.0 from 50 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. This buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.3 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    2.6 (8)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.6 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Antoco

AntocoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 129 reviews
  • 17 likes

Door cracking and does not cook well, faulty clock

published

I have had so many issues with this oven, it's built poorly, the door hinge has stretched and won't close correctly, had it repaired already twice. The door frame has cracked on use and the glass looks like it will fall through any minute. Clock timer has had problems with the touch control and does not work half the time. I have had 3 repairs and it can't get sorted out. I'm going to replace this asap because half the time I can't even get it to work.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
maria

mariaSydney

  • 6 reviews

Big siZe oven

published

Big siZe oven so it's perfect when you have to cook more than 1 dish, down side u cannot turn one on only, has to turn on the whole both sides. Also when the power is off the fan is still going and if you leave the food in then it'll turn to hard

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Jean Carlos

Jean Carlos

  • 3 reviews

Great oven

published

This was a replacement oven in my apartment for an old one. It is easy to use, fast baking, grill, safe to use. It is really easy to cook in it. I like the finishing of it, it looks neat on my kitchen. Easy to clean also and fast cools down. Happy with it!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charlie

CharlieSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great oven and cooks food well

published

This was quite expensive compared to the other ovens on sale. It is great quality and has lots of space. Great for baking lots of cakes. It cooks fast but well and the heating is even and well done. You get what you pay for and this oven is really good value for money if you cook a lot.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
V W

V WAU

  • 4 reviews

Don't have any complaints

published

I am particularly impressed with the fast heat up mode which I use all the time. The size is great so we can bake plenty at once. We actually bought two of the same one.

We have yet to use the self cleaning function yet. The glass insulates heat quite well as you can barely feel the heat from the glass

Date PurchasedMay 2017
red7489

red7489AU

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Pretty good oven but does have an issue.

published

I have just the oven component of this in the electric version. We have no issues in cooking in it but we find that the electronics goes a bit silly when you open the oven that requires cooking at a high temperature even when you are just opening the oven to say put something else in that requires less time cooking.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Graham S

Graham SMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Extremely Well Designed and Huge Capacity

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Tracy

TracyPeel, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Really disappointed

published

Just moved in to a new build house. Used 2 of the hobs maybe three times each. Cleaned once with wet cloth and stainless steel wipe and hob all tarnished. Oven working ok and as a whole it looked great. Have never had a hob tarnish before. So disappointed with it.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Exploding glass on Westinghouse oven!

published

The glass on our oven has just spontaneously exploded - it's a mere 4 years old but of course out of warranty. This is not good enough. It seems to be a very common problem and I'm very unhappy. We've recently undertaken other extremely costly repairs, after it kept cutting out while cooking. Very unhappy!

Date PurchasedOct 2013
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Carolyn
Carolyn
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bruno

BrunoWollongong/Perth

Another case of Exploding glass! (WVE916SA)

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Bruno
Bruno

Hi Leslie, Thank you for your comment. I have sent an email but are yet to receive a reply. Could you please follow this up.
Thanks

Lee

LeeMelbourne

Long Research But Good

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Harpreet

HarpreetBrisbane

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Takes ages to Heat up and Model is not Flush with the cabinet

published

Takes ages for it to heat up. Light is off when the food is getting cooked. Over all its just an average owen. The front panel is not flush with the cabinet and it sticks out. Technician said it is the way they are designed. Westinghouse customer service is excellent.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
lurchandbilly

lurchandbillySmithton

  • 2 reviews

Stylish and Functional

published

This oven not only looks great but it cooks great! Has different function modes so you can automatically choose what suits your food type. Has fast heat up which is awesome in saving time when in a rush. Its large capacity is great for big families or even small families. Best function is the pyrolitic self cleaning, everyone hates cleaning the oven especially after fatty, splattering roasts. This function can be used and at the end of its cycle you just simply wipe away a tiny bit of white powdery ash....sooo easy. I are not the best cook and this oven is fool proof. I love it.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
MalSannie

MalSannieYanchep

WESTINGHOUSE WVE916SA - Exploding glass

published

This oven was installed in a newly built house as part of the build contract - moved in Dec 2015. Before tonight I would have given it a 4 - 5 star as I loved my oven, and it still looked like new. But the glass all of a sudden exploded while there was a joint roasting in the oven at 180C. It was such a shock, but I'm just thankful that no-one was hurt. Not really sure where to go from here to be honest - I will have to get in touch with Westinghouse and will be sure to report back.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
MalSannie
MalSannie

Thanks..... our builder RedInk was on it straight away and got a response before I did from Westinghouse who fixed it for free about 2 weeks later.

Dimsym

DimsymWa, 6164

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great oven- really impressed.

published

This oven was standard inclusion when we built our house, really impressed with it. Cooks a mean roast - setting one applies heat from the top plus fan forced heat - always makes great pork crackle on that mode! Love the width, can fit 6 pizzas in at once. Plenty of room. Also like the auto modes - you can set start time and finish times - great time saving feature. Impressed! Looks fancy too with the digital touch screen display.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

EXPLODING GLASS

published
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Ros M

Ros MSydney

Westinghouse Pyro clean - Very Disappointing Purchase

published
Funnyfarm

FunnyfarmWooroloo, wa

Dissapointed

published

Most of the oven has been ok but my biggest problem is I can't use bake every time I do it smokes out the house it's horrible also the bulb has blowen and there difficult to find we have only had the oven maximum 18 months This is disappointing :(

1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
fefe

fefe

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love at first bake

published

Have only had this oven for a short while now, but i am so impressed with it. All our meals come out perfectly cooked and the ample space provided within the oven is perfect to cook different components on the same level and get an even spread of heat. The oven itself is so simple to use, the settings are pretty self explanatory for what cooking process they should be used in and i love the digital screen to display temperature, i am able to get a far more accurate temp and you really can tell how it affects your cooking. Another positive is how well this oven holds heat, I've experienced many large ovens that just cannot hold heat but this Westinghouse oven is perfect.

WVE 615S Extremely poor product. Non existent customer service

published

Can't agree more with all you have to say on this. I have had nothing but NON SERVICE from Electrolux. Oven replaced, but 2nd oven has same problem. Shelves sit scew in oven. Oven rails not level. Service man came twice and was extremely rude telling me he would contact the office about contining problem " at my own leisure"! I cantacted them again and client services supervisor booked a service call by " technical supervisor " . Serviceman didn't turn up! Complained again, but I'm still waiting from promised call back. Don't have anything to do with this company.

1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Page 2 of 3
See all Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB reviews

Questions & Answers

Lea O

Lea Oasked

WVE916SA / WVE916SB

My oven is in safe mode. How do I reset this?

1 answer
Bob
Bob

Hi Lea have you tried turning the power off at the trip switch leave it off for a minute then turn power back on, give it a go.
Good luck.

Steve K

Steve Kasked

WVE916SA / WVE916SB

Not all the time, but the oven temp will be set for an amount and reach that temp. when the oven door is opened and closed the temp indicator will automatically go up to the highest amount. we have to manually reduce the temp. why is this happening?

1 answer
Bob
Bob

Hi Steve can't help with that one mine doesn't do that but if I set it to more than 220c it will stay on that temp for a short while then just switches off then have to let it cool down to reset.

Kirstey

Kirsteyasked

WVE916SA / WVE916SB

Hi, I have a Westinghouse Oven Model WVE916SA. I last used my oven on Thursday 22nd of Oct and then went to use it gain on Sunday 25th and it wouldn't heat up. Can you please advise what might be the issue.
Kind regards

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

Compare both Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB
Westinghouse WVE916SA
  • Discontinued

Westinghouse WVE916SA

2.2
(14)
CategoryWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) A$3,099.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingleSingle
Capacity125L125L
Colour / FinishMark Resistant Stainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 596 x 895 x 572 mm596 x 895 x 572 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateAug 2012
Replaced byWestinghouse WVE916SB
Compare both Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.