??!
4 photos
Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB

Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB

WVE916SB, WVE916SA
3.0 from 50 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. This buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.5 (2)
  • Preheating Speed
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Miranda

MirandaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

So easy to use and heats up quick

published

Got this oven with our new home through Carlisle Homes. Love the FHU (fast heat up) function, rather than waiting for it to heat slowly... SO easy to use too. Timer is easy with the up and down buttons. Function is easy too just with the tap of the button. It not only looks good, theres no complicated instructions, or having to read through a manual to use it.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Marcel

MarcelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Awesome Awesome Oven

published

The old Technica was died after 7 years..Time for a new one with a brand I could trust? Heats evenly and love the pizza function to reheat pizza.

Value for money and easy to operate. No regrets.

Purchased in November 2018 at Whitegoods Online for A$1,890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Bazza123

Bazza123queensland

  • 5 reviews

Great Oven

published

Love the size of this oven, we've had it a little over a year now and cooking roast dinners it is just fantastic. it has a fast heat up function which is super handy for such a large oven. The only thing is the touch screens controls are sensitive and I don't think there is a lock mode, I am always bumping into the oven controls and turning it off and on by mistake. as a child safety feature this would be handy to include. overall love the oven. It is stylish and looks great in our modern kitchen, always heats up well and never had any problems cooking on any of the settings.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linda

Linda

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

best oven ever

published

just purchased an an wall oven love it cooks amazing - love the timer - also love the look over the oven super modern - the oven is very easy to clean one wipe and the whole oven is soo clean the outside a bit of morning fresh well done

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Alaa s.

Alaa s.Perth

  • 5 reviews

essential for my daily cooking

published

I purchased this oven 2 years ago from Masters when I was renovating my kitchen and since then and it is very important to my daily cooking menu. I enjoyed baking in it, it helps me bake amazing recipes. Absolutely recommend it if you enjoy cooking this oven will make it enjoyable.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
maria

mariaSydney

  • 6 reviews

Big siZe oven

published

Big siZe oven so it's perfect when you have to cook more than 1 dish, down side u cannot turn one on only, has to turn on the whole both sides. Also when the power is off the fan is still going and if you leave the food in then it'll turn to hard

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Charlie

CharlieSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great oven and cooks food well

published

This was quite expensive compared to the other ovens on sale. It is great quality and has lots of space. Great for baking lots of cakes. It cooks fast but well and the heating is even and well done. You get what you pay for and this oven is really good value for money if you cook a lot.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
V W

V WAU

  • 4 reviews

Don't have any complaints

published

I am particularly impressed with the fast heat up mode which I use all the time. The size is great so we can bake plenty at once. We actually bought two of the same one.

We have yet to use the self cleaning function yet. The glass insulates heat quite well as you can barely feel the heat from the glass

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Graham S

Graham SMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Extremely Well Designed and Huge Capacity

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
lurchandbilly

lurchandbillySmithton

  • 2 reviews

Stylish and Functional

published

This oven not only looks great but it cooks great! Has different function modes so you can automatically choose what suits your food type. Has fast heat up which is awesome in saving time when in a rush. Its large capacity is great for big families or even small families. Best function is the pyrolitic self cleaning, everyone hates cleaning the oven especially after fatty, splattering roasts. This function can be used and at the end of its cycle you just simply wipe away a tiny bit of white powdery ash....sooo easy. I are not the best cook and this oven is fool proof. I love it.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Dimsym

DimsymWa, 6164

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great oven- really impressed.

published

This oven was standard inclusion when we built our house, really impressed with it. Cooks a mean roast - setting one applies heat from the top plus fan forced heat - always makes great pork crackle on that mode! Love the width, can fit 6 pizzas in at once. Plenty of room. Also like the auto modes - you can set start time and finish times - great time saving feature. Impressed! Looks fancy too with the digital touch screen display.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
fefe

fefe

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love at first bake

published

Have only had this oven for a short while now, but i am so impressed with it. All our meals come out perfectly cooked and the ample space provided within the oven is perfect to cook different components on the same level and get an even spread of heat. The oven itself is so simple to use, the settings are pretty self explanatory for what cooking process they should be used in and i love the digital screen to display temperature, i am able to get a far more accurate temp and you really can tell how it affects your cooking. Another positive is how well this oven holds heat, I've experienced many large ovens that just cannot hold heat but this Westinghouse oven is perfect.

Love the oven AND the service!

published
portland 404

portland 404melbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

do yourself a favour buy this oven

published
Beentheredonethat

BeentheredonethatPerth

  • 10 reviews
  • 17 likes

Sturdy, big and does what it's supposed to do

published

As my title says! Very happy with this Westinghouse. Was initially worried about it as it wouldn't be my preferred brand of oven but we didn't want to upgrade on the builders choices. And so glad we didn't!! I am much happier with this one then my previous large - fancier brand oven.
Just one of the great points is the 'fast heat up' function. It really is fast :)
No hesitation in recommending this one at all.

Nothing (although I wish a little genie would come after every use and wipe it clean for me)

Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
davidc

davidcsydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

HUGE oven with GREAT features - we LOVE IT!

published

very happy

published

I'm very happy after a few hick up's along the way finally got her working and love it had great staff help with our problems fast response to getting someone out and can't complain at all I now am able to cook for more people at once without food going cold
much bigger

See all Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB reviews

Questions & Answers

Lea O

Lea Oasked

WVE916SA / WVE916SB

My oven is in safe mode. How do I reset this?

1 answer
Bob
Bob

Hi Lea have you tried turning the power off at the trip switch leave it off for a minute then turn power back on, give it a go.
Good luck.

Steve K

Steve Kasked

WVE916SA / WVE916SB

Not all the time, but the oven temp will be set for an amount and reach that temp. when the oven door is opened and closed the temp indicator will automatically go up to the highest amount. we have to manually reduce the temp. why is this happening?

1 answer
Bob
Bob

Hi Steve can't help with that one mine doesn't do that but if I set it to more than 220c it will stay on that temp for a short while then just switches off then have to let it cool down to reset.

Kirstey

Kirsteyasked

WVE916SA / WVE916SB

Hi, I have a Westinghouse Oven Model WVE916SA. I last used my oven on Thursday 22nd of Oct and then went to use it gain on Sunday 25th and it wouldn't heat up. Can you please advise what might be the issue.
Kind regards

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

Compare both Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB
Westinghouse WVE916SA
  • Discontinued

Westinghouse WVE916SA

2.2
(14)
CategoryWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) A$3,099.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingleSingle
Capacity125L125L
Colour / FinishMark Resistant Stainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 596 x 895 x 572 mm596 x 895 x 572 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateAug 2012
Replaced byWestinghouse WVE916SB
Compare both Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.