??!
1 photo
Westinghouse WVEP618S

Westinghouse WVEP618S

MPNs: 35902964, WVEP618DSC and WVEP618S
3.6 from 8 reviews

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

For many Australians, a wall oven is essential for home cooking. Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. Whether you’re choosing an oven for a new home, renovating your kitchen, or simply upgrading, this buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

3.6

8 reviews
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.0 (1)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Ange

Ange

  • 2 reviews

AVOID; Multiple faults in 4 years, difficult service.

published

First fault 2017 within ‘manufacturers warranty’. Fixed, but delays ++; wait times on call centre, wait on repairer, wait on parts, wait on installation. Long down time without compensation.
Now same fault again - out of ‘manufacturers warranty’. Elextrolux (manufacturer) advises I will be paying for parts / labor. I will take it up with ACCC under consumer guarantee. It is not reasonable for a mid - high range oven to function < 4 years.
Only an ok oven, not amazing. Pyrolitic not as amazing as made out to be. Still had to clean ++.
Average oven, repeated faults, difficulty with service ++ make this a product I would AVOID.

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Chris & Judy

Chris & JudySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Very happy with this oven

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Was good initially but didn't last long

published

When I purchased this oven in November 2014, I was very happy with it - cooking and baking all works well.
but a few months later the fan started making a terrible noise. Westinghouse repaired it under warranty and the fan has been fine since then.
More recently the door has stopped closing properly and needs repair.
Also I find the pyrolytic cleaning not effective. The oven does not look clean after using it.
So all in all I don't find this to be a high quality product and I won't be getting another Westinghouse when this one needs replacing.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVEP618S compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rabbitdenise

rabbitdenise

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dissapointed

published

I have had a lot of trouble with the temperature and cooking times. Have to increase the temperature by 40 degrees at least to get things to cook and brown and increase cooking time. Grill takes 10 mins to heat up. Fan cuts in and out. Is this normal? Feeling dissapointed.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Aimee

AimeeSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful product

published

We love how beautifully our food is cooked by this oven! We bought it just in time for Christmas and had a beautiful roast dinner and desserts for 20 people from it.
My favourite features are that it is extremely roomy, it fits all of my biggest baking dishes without any problem whatsoever, and the pyrolitic function.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
DGD

DGDBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Heats up quick and easy to clean.

published

This oven replaced my old Miele and I love it so much. It is a lot easier to clean as the side bits can be removed so you can scrub underneath them instead of stuff building up. the grill heats up super quick as well so no need to wait a million years to put something under it. Very happy with this purchase, was recommended Westinghouse as I was told they stock the parts for longer so I wont have any trouble repairing it in the future if needed.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
peta

petasydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

FAST HEAT UP MODE is really good

published

good size oven
includes two extra large baking trays
grill is built in oven. heats up really quick- ideally place grill tray in second rack to control grill cooking, especially if toasting bread
the fast heat up mode is the best feature
also, releases hot air quickly through front vent

Date PurchasedDec 2016
allexiis

allexiisMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Love this oven, it looks very nice, is very deep, the sliding trays are amazing for getting food in and out. The pyro clean is an amazing feature! Im very pleased with the whole unit. The food cooks like a chef's oven lol. Im absolutely loving it!! Thank you Westinghouse for making a lovely oven.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
See all Westinghouse WVEP618S / WVEP618W reviews

Questions & Answers

Kristi T

Kristi Tasked

WVEP618S

Hi we have wvep618s pyrolytic. We had an issue a few weeks ago when cooking a roast and we thought it was us.
Today while cooking our roast, on function 2, the oven just switched off by itself and gave us an F105 error. Oven then switched back on when I used the on/off switch. Now 10 minutes later it has switched off again and given us an F102 error. Oven has again started when I've pushed the on/off switch and put it back to function 2
Any ideas?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.