??!
1 photo
Westinghouse WVG615S

Westinghouse WVG615S

MPNs: 35902661, WVG615S, WVG615SLPG and WVG615WLPG
4.2 from 21 reviews

Reviews

(8)
(10)
(2)
(1)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used
    • Daily (1)
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
  • Preheating Speed
    5.0 (1)
Maz

MazPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Brand new and shiney

published

Wow the oven is easy to use , the controls are easy to understand and the oven size is perfect inside for all type of baking trays, oven is easy to wipe out after cooking

Purchased in May 2019 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
John L

John Lmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Brilliant

published

Bought two of these for our recently built new home. Super easy to use. One dial selects the cooking mode (these do actually make a difference), the other the temperature. The different modes do actually pre select different temps so really you only need the one dial. Timer is easy to use also. Just goes to show appliances don't need to be complicated.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Raghu

RaghuSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very good Oven

published

We had a old oven and was time to replace. Was fine for something in same dimension but we worried it might be compact as the old one but to our surprise there was lot of room inside.
It cooks very even and fast. The only problem is if you go close to it u can feel heat coming out.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVG615S compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kimbra

KimbraTasmania

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very nice oven

published

Very efficient oven. The grill heats quickly although the oven itself for bake, fan bake, rapid heat do take a little while to heat. So be prepared to wait a little while for a pre heat. Once heated dynamo!
Bakes evenly. No need to turn the item around for even browning and cooking.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Kimbra
Kimbra
LeeBee

LeeBee

  • 2 reviews

Hot air from oven door

published

I have lived with very hot air coming from the oven door - thinking this was normal. The oven was installed less than 12 months ago. The oven actually heats the kitchen and created a very hot kitchen in hot summer months. Is there something wrong with this oven? IT was ordered from Winnings in Sydney, and delivered in September 2016. I'd love to hear from Westinghouse about this issue... as I am not satisfied with this situation at all.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
LeeBee
LeeBee
dmh1961

dmh1961AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this oven

published

My Westinghouse gas oven works brilliantly, easy to use dials no electronic clocks. Oven always cooks really well, our roast are done to perfection, and I love the fan force option. We even do pizzas in the oven and they come out with a perfect base. We are so glad we changed to gas cooking. especially with a Westinghouse oven.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
jovialjames

jovialjames

  • 41 reviews

Good but tenants wrecked it

published

Good but tenants wrecked it, this is a good oven, however my tenants wrecked it and I would advise no one to install this in a rented property. We have moved back in and it has scratches all over it and it is rusty, I would expect better from a 1 year old oven.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
graham

grahamACT

  • 4 reviews

Warm

published

The oven is very good at heating the food very quickly and it has the whole shebang. The fan is also impressive and it doesn't make any noise. I think it also makes my kitchen a lot more modern and get complements from it. Very impressed so far, really is a good oven.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Anniina H

Anniina HDakabin

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very functional

published

Very effective and also gets hot very fast. Comes with a range of heating options, which I have found very useful. Very quiet and faster than any other oven that we have had in our household. You'll sometimes need to turn on the timer to turn on the heat, sometimes not. I don't know if this is a fault or not.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVG615S compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shiela Joy Fernandez

Shiela Joy FernandezSydney

  • 5 reviews

Easy oven

published

Food is cooked quickly and easily. Functionality is easy to use with only three knobs to use. Easy to clean as well with the detachable window and easy wipeable surface, both inside and outside. Looks very slim, both height and width. Looks great with matching Westinghouse appliances. - rangehood abf gas cook top.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Stevo

Stevo

  • 6 reviews

Happy Cook.

published

I am very happy with my oven, its easy to use, cooks evenly, everything is easy to get to and clean.
Instructions very easy to follow, heats quickly,cooks on all levels evenly,
It absolutely suits the needs of this busy house hold and every one that uses it is very happy.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
belle amie

belle amie

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fabulous value for the money.

published

This is a great all rounder and cooks all the foods I enjoy to perfection! It has numerous settings, being able to do anything from a simple grilled cheese toasty or baking fresh bread, right down to the higher temperatures needed for pastries. very fast to heat up to the required temperature also means less waiting time & less energy used.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
BruceT

BruceTGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 27 reviews

Love this oven

published

Just upgrade my old oven with this Westinghouse WVG615S from ApplicansOnline.com.au . Its gas oven with electric grill.Price not too expensive .is very easy to use and cooks food evenly.Only thing I hate is have to clean up every use ( I wish it has auto clean function ).The clock, timer and alarm dials are super easy to use. An alround easy use and easycare product.
Recommend this product.

thumnose

thumnoseadelaide

  • 2 reviews

within budget, australian.

published

happy with cooking , gas cooktop and wall oven ,electric grill . australian made. imported products were too expensive and i couldn't find one that was solely gas. s.a. has most expensive electricity so gas was cheaper option. westinghouse was cheapest and it was gas except grill . simple easy to use clean lines.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
cathyk

cathykAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use... and Australian made

published

This oven is very easy to use and cooks food evenly. I use it every day and it works very well. It is actually slightly larger on the inside than my previous Westinghouse oven (I had saved an extra shelf from the old oven but it didn't fit the new oven). I also love the fact that's it's Australian made.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVG615S compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
alex

alex

  • 5 reviews

good oven, poor design of control panel

published

Overall it is a good oven with this price. It is great to use. It's also easy to clean and looks good.
The only problem is that the hot air is blowing over the touch panel and the panel always gets overheated. Maybe its a design issue and I afraid of the electronics maybe damaged overtime.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
seinwave

seinwaveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 20 reviews

Good cookin'

published

The oven is great to use, as the fan forced heat ensures that everything I cook is going to turn out great. The heat is well distributed, meaning my meal is hot from every angle.There's separate layers, so I can cook multiple meals. It's also easy to clean and looks good in my kitchen.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
shepsele

shepsele

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

larger inside

published

Great replacement wall oven . Was looking for a larger interior and this was it!! Also has the high temperature burn off cleaner option. Has a very hot Pizza setting But I still dont think it bakes all that evenly. Overall it is used a lot and most of the time I am happy.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Debz

DebzPort Adelaide

  • 30 reviews
  • 12 likes

Plastic Door Cracked

published

The oven cooks ok, but will not stay on if the power is out. Burns on the bottom shelf so it's unusable. It works well if you cook one thing at a time but defeats the purpose of being 80L when you can only use about 40L. Door frame has cracked and inner glass has dropped, the plastic corner that holds everything together split and I have had to superglue it back together as it is just out of warranty. I wouldn't purchase another.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
brewster

brewster

  • 2 reviews

it,s a great little oven, cooks beautifully.

published

every feature is great, my food cooks so well, put up with my old oven for too long. can cook every thing and more in this oven. this is a terrific gas oven., compact and neat. so happy we went with this model instead of a cheaper oven. very roomy inside and easy to keep clean, always wipe it out after cooking,

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Page 1 of 2
See all Westinghouse WVG615S / WVG615W reviews

Questions & Answers

jules

julesasked

WVG615S

so confused. how do i change the clock? when i get the flashing clock sign, i press the +/_ buttons only to hear a beeping sound. Now i have no idea if i have set the oven to come on by itself. No instruction manual came with it and the internet tells me to press +/_ buttons.

2 answers
Raghu
Raghu

When you set the mode to clock then it should present you the control to change the time
with the + and - signs. If that’s not the case if your oven is still under warranty raise it with Westinghouse

I.C RED
I.C RED

Hi Jules, it sounds like your doing it right.
I press the MODE button (3times) till the CLOCK indicator light flashes.
Then I press the + or - to adjust the time.
Then I do nothing and it goes back to the normal mode with the new time displayed.
Just a thought. Switch off the power at the plug, wait a minute or two , and turn back on.
This might reset the unit and try again.
Good luck.

rjd900

rjd900asked

WVG615S

Hi I need to know if the Westinghouse WVG613S or WVG615S only comes with an electric Grill, or is the whole oven gas, and therefore has a gas grill and not electric grill? Only interested in Gas Oven as must be used on LPG.

No answers
Fayej

Fayejasked

WVG615S

I have a new WVEP615 oven and cannot seem to get the roast vegetables crisp - they keep turning out soggy - have tried a variety of different settings - with and without the grill tray in - but so far nothing has improved. Any help?

1 answer
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Hi Fayej,
Tania from Electrolux here.
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your Westinghouse wall oven.
We would love the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Tania
Thanks, Tania

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.