??!
1 photo
Westinghouse WVG615SNG

Westinghouse WVG615SNG

MPN: 35902669
3.9 from 9 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(1)
    Larue

    LarueAU

    • 9 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Good

    published

    Overall I'm pretty happy with this oven the features are great easy to use easy to clean .It cooks food well with no problems the heat seems to work well the only bad side is i can feel hot air coming from the top of door this needs to be fixed . Cooks food evenly.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    I.C RED

    I.C REDminchinbury

    • 5 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Good oven, over priced.

    published

    We found this Westinghouse oven to be stylish and cooks really well. It seems to take a few goes to ignite when it hasn't been used for a while. I found the lack of gas wall ovens to pick from made our choice easy, but I must say I feel it was overpriced.

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    Caycay

    CaycaySydney

    • 9 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great oven

    published

    I'm honestly pretty happy with this oven. It does get hot fast! Much faster than my old one. This oven cooks food very well especially roasts! I wish the timer was a bit easier to use. It's fairly easy to clean also. Great value for money oven! Can't complain. The husband hasn't complained either.

    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    Wall Ovens

    Find out how Westinghouse WVG615SNG compares to other Wall Ovens

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    hdd

    hddMelbourne

    • 5 reviews

    great oven

    published

    Only had it a few months, but find it great for all types of cooking. It looks good. Large enough for our large family.
    It has an alarm for when it gets to right temperature. Love the cooking trays. Am really impressed with this oven, but recommend it to everyone.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    giajy003

    giajy003

    • 15 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Basic oven

    published

    It's a basic oven & quality is very average. Have had it for 12 months now & the wear & tear is already showing. Had to return the brand new oven tray as it was faulty (rusted) & the main oven tray doesn't slide in properly. The temperature is lower than shown, because I always have to cook things longer than usual. It works, but that's about it.

    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    Roger Sim

    Roger SimMelbourne

    • 3 reviews

    Fantastic Oven

    published

    Very good at baking cakes and foods. Serve its great purpose. Easy to understand and use. Has several functions which means it is well-equipped and multifunctional. I love it for it's a really good cooking tool and my family loves it. Amazing food and we love all of its features.

    Date PurchasedOct 2012
    jorora

    jororaRosny Park

    badly needed, immensly loved!

    published

    Cooks so accurate, Love the clean lines of the glass door, and that its easy to remove glass to clean it. Love that its fan forced. the flat tray that is included id great easy to place items straight on it. and its general stainless steel appearance is so modern.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    melonyc

    melonycSydney, NSW

    • 42 reviews

    Great oven

    published

    I got this to replace an electric oven, it's been in for about 2 months now and I'm very happy. The oven has plenty of room and it does seem to cook quite evenly. The only thing that threw me at first was it relighting every so often but customer service explained that it was the way this oven regulated temperature, due to that I have found if I reduce it 10 degrees or so for to compensate for using the fan it is too cool so I'd recommend sticking to the temp suggested in any recipe.

    Other than that it does exactly what I need, is very straight forward to use. I've cleaned it once and had no problem removing the side racks and everything came up nicely. I would certainly consider another Westinghouse in the future.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    sir roger

    sir rogerSydney, NSW

    • 3 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Off to a terrible start...

    published

    Had this installed last week during a kitchen renovation so was excited to use it after the plumber connected it today. Installed the side racks and inserted one shelf. Snap! The welding on front peg of side rack broke. Now unusable until Westinghouse send out new side racks -"3-5 days wait". For some unknown reason, unable (or unwilling) to send by courier. Also no parts available in Sydney. Not a great start to a relatively expensive product. Not happy so far with customer "service" or quality.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    4 comments
    Westinghouse
    ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
    sir roger
    sir roger

    Thanks Rumana. I received my new sideracks (pack of 2) on Tuesday so my disappointment has subsided. I am glad I have a spare one though!

    sir roger
    sir roger
    Wall Ovens

    Find out how Westinghouse WVG615SNG compares to other Wall Ovens

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    See all Westinghouse WVG615S / WVG615W reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Victoria Woodcock

    Victoria Woodcockasked

    Does this oven come in LPG model? Could you ship it? Or could you supply it to a New Zealand store?

    No answers
    Daniel C

    Daniel Casked

    Hi, just brought wvg615slp. When using the oven you can hear the piezo igniter clicking every 10minutes or so. When the oven is on. Is this normal.
    Cheers dan

    3 answers
    LeeBee
    LeeBee

    Hi Dan, This is not my experience. May need to make a call and let them know. Good luck.
    Lee

    Sandy
    Sandy

    Hi Dan, I also didn't experience that. When you call you should keep your receipt. Good luck.

    sir roger
    sir roger

    Hi Dan, ours also does this. I think it is just the oven thermometer kicking in to adjust the temperature.

    Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

    Download manual

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.